Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.

This Bush digital TV recorder with Freeview+ enables you to record up to 155 hours of television directly on to its 320GB hard drive. Its twin tuner means you are able to record 2 programmes at once and it even boasts a series link option, enabling you to record a whole series in the touch of a button. Also available in a 500GB version. Digital TV features:Digitally interactive.Digital text.Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available.RF loop.Auto setup.Now and next programme guide.7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).Recording features:Freeview+.Twin tuner.320GB hard drive.155 hours recording time.Record 2 channels at the same time.Series record.Pause live TV.Connectivity:1 SCART socket.Additional information:Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).Size H4, W29.5, D17cm.Weight 1500g.Energy efficiency information:On mode power consumption 18 watts.
Overall rating:
3.835 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 272 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
47
203 of 27275%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Magman
From:Torfaen
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Eazy to set up and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought in haste.
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
From:sth. yorks.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I had to unplug the aerial in order not to install inappropriate channels at the lower end of the band. If the incorrect channels are not excluded,the epg is missing on many programmes, making future recordings not possible. Also recording delete function is very slow as is standby to on. The RF loop through suffers a drop in gain when in standby. This may be a fault but renders the facility unusable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By omaghkids
From:tyrone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this for a 90 year old aunt. Easy to set up and use. She loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Waste of money
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:North Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up, but had trouble setting size of picture,- having solved that, the sound on the TV keeps going off, when connected to the Recorder.
Have disconnected the whole thing, will maybe try again sometime.
Haven't given up yet, I will not be beaten by a machine!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good!
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:South Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Worked well for 3 weeks, then lost EPG for most chanels so was unable to record. Phoned help desk twice and was told a pack of rubbish, so returned it to Argos - they gave a refund with no quibbles."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tall one
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I've had several free view and freesat recorders which I've had to return. This is the cheapest and yet best product I've tried."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up and works really well, good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As described
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By decdoyle
From:Warrenpoint
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Exactly what is says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:northyorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"good value for money very easy to set up ,beter than bt.vison save 4pounds aweek"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freeview recorder
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By coco
From:middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"it does what is stated in the features review, easy to use, and i am very happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great price freeview recorder
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By rick
From:cambridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this as it was at a price I could afford. Simple,straight forward and a great dual channel recorder... hardly had to look at the instructions booklet as it is so easy to use...look at. Channel lists , choose a program to record..single event or series , press record. Simples ! You can keep it Or delet ... watch normal tv and record 2 channels at once,great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value tv recorder
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:south staffs.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Installed very quickly, easy to use. I don't know how I've managed without one. Just got a second one for my daughter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By elle
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was so easy to install it was great, it is also really simple to use and the instructions were consice. The only negative point is that the TV still needs to be turned on with it's own handset, it's a shame you can't use one handset for all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By alan
From:stoke on trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"works great easy to use if mother in law can use it anyone can"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By keith
From:worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Works very well easy to set up, easy to use, nice to be able to record one programme & watch another at the same time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Plugged it in,set up took seconds as it tuned itself in..brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Denwen
From:Anlesey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This digital freeview recorder was a great price,just what we wanted it was so easy to set up,just plug in switch the tv on and the recorder did the rest.Its great to be able to record 2 channels or watch 1 programme and record another,and all the other features it has."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor item
Posted06 September 2012
Customer avatar
By gerald
From:worces
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"take ages to start up got this to replase broken
tecwood not as good very slow does not respond
to remote very well returned for refund got better
model
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new Freeview+ box
Posted06 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Birdie
From:Aberdeen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Despite my overall satisfaction with this product, & it fulfilling & meeting all the requirement`s i wanted in a Freeview+ box? This certainly ticked all the boxes for me, & i also saved myself alot of money because i bought this item in the Argos sale? However since i installed & programmed this device, ive experienced quite a few problem`s with regard`s to the signal i now get through my Freeview+ box? The reception is extremely up & down & nearly Every programe recorded is interrupted through out with signal problem`s? Which i didnt even experience once with the inbuilt Freeview that came with my new TV??"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good product
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Sandy-Surrey
From:SURREY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Bush freeview digital recorder is worth every penny-easy to set up and use. Good on screen prompts-overall I am extremely pleased. Thankyou
Argos!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>