Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.

This Bush digital TV recorder with Freeview+ enables you to record up to 240 hours of television directly to its 500GB hard drive. Its twin tuner means you are able to record 2 programmes at once and it even boasts a series link option, enabling you to record a whole series in the touch of a button. Also available in a 320GB version. Digital TV features:Digitally interactive.Digital text.Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available.RF loop.Auto setup.Now and next programme guide.7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).Recording features:Freeview+.Twin tuner.500GB hard drive.250 hours recording time.Record 2 channels at the same time.Series record.Pause live TV.Connectivity:1 SCART socket.Additional information:Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).Size H4, W29.5, D17cm.Weight 1500g.Energy efficiency information:On mode power consumption 18 watts.
Overall rating:
3.272 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
15
1 Star
38
100 of 16262%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical and Economical
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Colette
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this on a whim to cut spending on DVD box sets. I have probably saved the cost of the Recorder already. I have been able to record new series (on-going) and films to watch at leisure.
Solid , no frills package. Only problem I have encountered has been with a series record. The new series has two showings a week, one being a repeat and the series record button has recorded both time slots. However this may be user error. If possible I would recommend to get a HD Recorder.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice price
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Female63
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good item, quite easy to work but a bit difficult to work out timer! Nice price, all in all a good purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Janey
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This box does everything i want, my friend has already bought one. It records very well and is simple to use
The price for this item was the best on the internet. Very happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By D wms
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"had to send the first one back it did not record had a replacment that work fine a very useful machine once you get use to it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bush freeview+dvr
Posted14 July 2012
Customer avatar
By colin
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"had a unrepairable fault on purchase had no trouble exchanging to a humax"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
one of the worst purchase ever
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By lesley
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I have had 8 of these machines and have all became problematic"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Sheila
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with my purchase, easy to set up and very easy to use.
Able to record series which is a big help and also can set to record ahead of time if planning a day out. Price very good too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a patch on the 320D
Posted19 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Alexander's Aunty
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Sound/picture out of synch, menu is difficult to navigate, library function not great either. No search function and guide is too crowded. It's such a shame because I've had a Bush 320 and it was a fabulous machine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By STEVE
From:CHRISTCHURCH
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"GOOD CAN RECORD 2 PROGRAMS AT ONCE BUT YOU HAVE TO GESS WHEN YOU USE FAST FORWARD"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great PVR
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Bouncer
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this model for my parents as I already have the 320gb model. The model is slightly different in setting up to record the programmes and offers slightly more facilities than mine such as recording series rather than single events.
Parents are very happy with it now that they know how it functions.
Definitely would recommend it to anyone. Its great cos the memory holds so many recordings and you do not have too many dvd and cassettes lying around. The picture quality is amazing. You do need to putchase a SCART plug as well as using your aerial. Great buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wish I could pay more and get a different make
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The tuners in this box seem very weak in comparison to other makes. It is very prone to external interference causing picture and sound break-up."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By suze
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is really good. very easy to use and so easy to keep track of all your recordings. I would reccommend this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture quality and tuning problem
Posted29 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this unit to replace my old one which had a faulty hard drive. the moment I plugged it up I had picture and sound blocking on the same arial.
I got a company out to turn Arial but problem still happens? When you retune, the receiver picks up duplicate channels which mean I cannot use the EPG in the manner it was intended. i.e. I cannot pre record a program because the is no information in the program menu?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
glad in stock
Posted25 April 2012
Customer avatar
By dido
From:notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"bought as replacement for other box. not as easy to use but does the job and can record two channels at once ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good machine to buy
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By don
From:london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was bought as a replacement for a poorer Bush machine.
I have only had it for a couple of weeks and find it very easy to use.
The quality of recording is very good and satisfies all my needs for a not too expensive machine
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted14 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Beverley
From:Angus
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I thought this item with this new technology would be ideal for us to use but when we tuned it in, the guide display would not show any programmes. It meant that I couldn't record an individual show or put any timer in place for that show. It would only record a channel and therefore a programme would be impossible to record without us being present and identifying it would be impossible. So we had to return it straight away and we opted bfor a disc drive instead ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted13 April 2012
Customer avatar
By roy
From:West Yorks.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I do have a good signal but the picture kept breaking up, also loud clicking. Took it back and paid extra for a different model, not Bush. Had it a week now, no problems. Very happy with the way Argos dealt with me."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tv recorder
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"not that easy to use dosent do 2 channels at once"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best freeview+ box
Posted11 April 2012
Customer avatar
By KatieB
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my fourth freeview+ box - and absolutely by far the best. Cannot fault it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great replacement - affordable
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this to replace a box which simply died a quiet death. Was hesitant after reading some of the previous reviews....However it has been a seamless transaction for me. Plug and play worked first time. Tuning was so easy. Picture quality is great and its simple to use. I am finding the new sequences easier to get used to with time, but I am a creature of habit!!! Absolutely silent unit which is a great relief as the old one nearly drove me bonkers with its whining and groaning. Does exactly what it says on the box. Very satisfied for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>