Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.

This Argos Value Range set top box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information. Digital set top box features:Digitally interactive.Digital text.Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available.Auto setup.Now and next programme guide.7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).Connectivity:1 SCART socket.Additional information:Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).Size H3.5, W25, D18.5cm.Weight 800g.Energy efficiency information:On mode power consumption 4 watts.Standby power consumption 1 watt.
Overall rating:
4.213 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 755 reviews
5 Stars
406
4 Stars
220
3 Stars
59
2 Stars
24
1 Star
46
527 of 60787%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
works but poor design
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By martnava
From:ipswich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"works but, remote is so poorly laid out and onscreen menu's are of poor design. Good product for occasional use but if you plan to use this alot, the remote and navigation will frustrate you"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Working
Posted25 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Max
From:Haringey, London, England.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this a while ago to use on an analogue TV I was in the process of getting and having just tried it, it does not work. Also tried it on another TV which is attached to another box that normally works great but this box would not work on that TV either so I have to take it back. Definitely do not want a replacement as apart from it not working, it does not look very good - in quality so will pay a bit more to get something better - hopefully one that works! Very disappointed!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the tin!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money!
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bluebird
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I agree with others that remote is flimsy & directional, but my box only needs rebooting occasionally. I actually get a very good picture on an old analogue TV via an internal aerial. I would recommend this box to anyone on a tight budget."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Best value for money
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jonathan
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"The device works well most of the time,
but on a windy day the signal gets interrupted.
The remote control has firm buttons, which makes it sometimes quite difficult to them.
The machine has a very good size and doesn't take so much space.
The built-in energy saving mode switches off after one hour, if it isn't in use.
All in all it's great value for money, but it could be built a bit better.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xmas shopping
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Heather
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"couldn't find xmas presents on the high street, checked with Argos and reserved on line to collect from in store at no extra cost. no hassle easiest shopping ever. Diffinitely will use again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap yes, but you get what you pay for
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By archie
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Remote control is very delicate and choses to work as when it wants which can be frustrating. Otherwise the set top box works ok."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap but works!!!
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mooshie
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"What more is there to say! I plugged it in and it tuned in automatically and it works!!
How long it works for is questionable, however at this price I wouldn't bother buying anything else more expensive.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It does the Job
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Francis
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this becasue the previous digital box broke. It is one of the cheapest products on the market so I expected only basic functionality.
In terms of picture quality etc this box definitly does the job. However I do find some of the menu functions frustrating. The menu is sometimes slow to respond which makes changing the channel dificult at times especially when combinded with the small buttons on the remote control. Also I have not yet found a function for program descriptions which the previous box had. It also does not allow you to scroll through the program guide without changing the channel which if find useful if I'm not sure what I want to watch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
One ok one not
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Micc
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought two of these.
One is fine working great, the other is not (and I will be taking back this weekend). After a week it started saying little or no signal and the screen distorts - really annoying.
Hoping that Argos will exchange for me...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple is as simple does
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"And you can't get more "easy to use plug and go" than this. If I can set it up, with my appalling knowledge of technology, then anyone can. Surely far more financial sense than buying new.....I would not hesitate to recommend this cheap and cheerful set top box. It works, What more do I need ??"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Des
From:Co Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The only problem is that it keeps popping up (at the switch on) "channel list has changed; do you want to scan again" or words to that effect and this stays until you press "no" and enter. Then the message disappears and everything is OK. It's annoying to have to do the same each time or leave it on standby 24/7."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy setup
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"took only couple minutes. excellent value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent digital set top receiver.
Easy and quick to install
Excellent value for money.
Would recommend to family and friends.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Flier
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I live in a fairly poor signal area and for most channels the picture kept breaking up. took this back and got a Bush box which works great."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good for the price . I am pleased with the purchase ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very budget product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Teepee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Remote seems flimsy & does not always work: the box has to be rebooted, The programme guide cannot compare what is on at any one time, only what is on now & later on the channel selected. It works, most of the time, but not recommended unless on very tight budget"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:ENGLAND
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"cheap and cheerful but does the job. The box always wants to update when you switch it on so it keeps updated with channel changes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite nifty
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:South West
"It is smaller than it looks on the web site. I haven't used it much yet but when I have it seems perfectly fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By scottygirl
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"good wee box really easy to set up doesnt do anything fancy but great value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>