Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.

<p>Please note this item requires a fully installed satellite dish to operate. Installation can be purchased from catalogue number 5270828. This Bush Freesat HD Digital Box provides access to over 200 television channels, including High Definition ones.</p><p>This product needs a fully installed satellite dish to operate.</p><p>Freesat receiver:</p><ul><li>Freesat HD.</li><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7.</li><li>Audio description compatible.</li><li>iPlayer compatible.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI socket.</li><li>2 SCART sockets.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080i.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size H4.2, W25.7, D16.5cm.</li><li>Weight 825g.</li><li>On mode power consumption 4 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li><li>EAN: 5322460.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.309 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
14
205 of 23388%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By jonnyboy
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up ,I just had to wire it up,tune in the box, and off you go, great for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush freesat stb
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By pete
From:scotlan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good little unit so far
set itself up more or less
good picture
good price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally free from subscrptions!
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By michelle4711
From:Torfaen, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to instal with the hdmi cable, works with the old dish and cable left by a former tenant and I finally escape subscription tv. Very basic level of freesat, which is precisely what I wanted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price - Good features
Posted18 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a bottom of the range HD Freesat decoder but it does the job very well and it was very easy to set up thanks to the onscreen instructions. The tv programme guide is very clear. You can simplify the long list of channels by "hiding" channels and you can create a separate "Favourites" list. It is possible to add non-freesat channels but you have to find the details of the channel yourself (from the internet) and I haven't done this. There are "Parental settings" for those who need them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Worcestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Already had a SD Bush Freesat box for the bedroom, and wanted another for the lounge (replacing a sky box with no subscription) and found this one by chance in stock and reduced!!
Unit has Sat feed in, a HDMI socket for HD viewing, 2 Scart sockets, Ethernet for on demand / catch up TV and another smaller socket for something else. The menu loads up much faster and you have a few more on screen options.
Good Value!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the job
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ianh
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"No problems, reserved and picked up
Works a treat
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says it should
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By MR
Age:35 to 44
"I had the old one and updated it to the new and does a great job and very easy to install, good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
replacement of a freesat box
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy49
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased this item for my mother, it was easy to install, has great features. Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality product at an economical price
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Monty
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The picture, ease of use are excellant and better than expected, the set up was quick and informativeand completed in less than 10 minutes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By debbea
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The box is so easy to set up and use, great for technophobes such as myself :D good value for money too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By DiJo
From:Sutton Courtenay, Oxfordshire OX14, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to install and operate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush freesat HD digital set top box
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Rock hound
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Works well, easy to set up, instruction manual was exceptionally good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Freesatisfied!
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By harmonyk
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Needed a quick inexpensive replacement for my existing Freesat box, Argos came up trumps with this one. Installed easily, just followed onscreen instructions. Perfect for our bedroom tv. (Satellite dish required)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great hd box its freesat save loads
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By knight
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"this freesat box is so good on my tv l will not be going back to sky saving loads of money l am very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Northampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This product gave good value for money. The staff in store were helpful and friendly and product was easy to install.Would certainly recommend this product to other people."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money, easy to set up.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By PeterH
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The catalogue description was spot on, until you get to the part that says you require a HDMI lead when there is one included with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"well worth money great improvement in picture in HD"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just plug in and your easy to go.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie 24
From:Dumfries and Galloway
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The freesat box is easy to set up, just plug in and put your postcode in using the hand control and the product sets itself up automatically. Good choice of channels. Comes with hd cable in the box and batteries for hand set."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Barbara4473
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is exactly what we were looking for, and we are very pleased with the service from Argos, the price and the
product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freesat HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush HD Freesat Receiver
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:South Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased. Far superior to previous SD receiver, even on non HD pictures. Easy to install. Looking forward to trying out iplayer when internet connected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>