Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.

<p>This Sagemcom Freesat HD Recorder with 320GB hard drive allows you to record television programmes directly on to the hard drive without the need for tapes or DVDs from a choice of over 200 television channels. The HDMI connection upscales programmes to a near high definition quality. </p><ul><li>This product needs a fully installed satellite dish to operate.</li></ul><p>Freesat recorder:</p><ul><li>Freesat HD.</li><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Auto scan for new channels.</li><li>Now and next programme guide.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>Audio description compatible.</li><li>BBC iPlayer compatible.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Twin Freesat tuner.</li><li>320GB hard drive.</li><li>Up to 160 hours SD or up to 160 hours HD recording time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching another.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li><li>Series record.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI socket.</li><li>2 SCART sockets (one cable included).</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.1, W41.1, D21cm.</li><li>Weight 2300g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 31 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 10 watts.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.84 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
18 of 2572%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Review 1 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A GREAT PIECE OF KIT
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By ROGER
From:HAMPSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Really easy to use. I've two of these now, one in France and the other in the UK. they Knock spots off any Freeview Recorder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By claire
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This was bought as my freeview plus box was not recording, rewinding or any of the extra functions. This was the same price and connected up to the existing satellite and works perfectly. It is a bit noisy with the hard drive though you get used to it and it works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Freesat Box
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Allerton
From:Somerset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" It was very easy to connect and set up and is intuitive in selecting and recording shows. Has performed well so far in its use.
Only reason this doesn't get 5 stars is that it can be a little noisy when the HD is spinning, not that noticeable when watching the TV, only if trying to read etc. after switching the box off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Value BUT!
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By The Captain
From:Wirral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Only just about does what it says on the packing.
Keeps loosing station, always at a critical part of a program
Often fails to record a program or a series
BUT a 100% better that its rivals on the market.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value freesat
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By dave
From:wigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good value quick to respond to remote nice looking light to move gives you a good quality picture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagemcom is an excellent freesat box
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan this item is superb and highly recomended
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This box is simple and fast to set up - the program list is loaded in double quick time - the operation of recording and deleting from the hard drive could not be simpler - I have already recommended this box to a friend who is also impressed with it - it's an excellent buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freesat
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By swanny
From:co durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" easy to install & use, excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Don
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to set up, comes with summary guide which avoids you having to scan through the main manual. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for the money paid
Posted28 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Peppercorn
From:France
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This product is a very recent purchase, The only disappointing fact was - the box stated there was a HD lead included, this was not the case. Apart from that a very good product. very easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Monmouthshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" i WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM,WARNING THEM OF MY IGNORANCE OF NOT KNOWING THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN FREESAT AND FREEVIEW. THE MISTAKE I MADE, BUT THANK YOU ARGOS FOR FORGIVING MY IGNORANCE, AND REPLACING THE UNUSED ITEM WITHOUT HESITATION. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
freesat digi recoder
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By eliza
From:Highland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" ubfortunately I bought this and have had to go into hospital so have not installed it yet to give a full review but it looks pretty simple and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" After being fed up with paying a subscription each month for channels i hardly watch i decided to go for the freesat option. Bought this item just after Christmas and it was very easy to install with the existing wires and HDMI cables.
Picture quality is ok, Not as good as Sky but the HD is on a par. Very easy to use and the recording is just as easy as the Sky box. The biggest downside is that there is a constant background noise all the time the box is on, Which can be very annoying.
All in all, Im glad i bought it because i can now record programmes without paying for it each month. 8/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Advanced Freesat Receiver
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By RH
From:Basingstoke, Hampshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I only purchased this because my previous two freesat receiver handsets both interacted with my Cello TV and vice versa.
This one is a quantum leap ahead of the other two, also dearer. No interaction between this and my TV handsets. This one allows you to watch the channel of your choice and record the same channel or, if you have a second input from your LNB (dish amp), simultaneously record any other channel instead while still watching the first one.
HDMI output and picture quality, first class. HD picture superb, Standard Definition nearly as good.
Well worth the money.
RH
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
what a night mare
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By kris
From:west sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" box kept freezing. looked on company website and appears to be quite a common fault with them.Returned it back to argos within 4 days. Spent an extra tenner and bought the bush with bigger hard disk . This works much much better !! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good compromise
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Baz
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" There are freesat boxes that can cost more but this box is not bad buzzes a bit in standby and there is no prgramme reminder on this model unless I have missed it . But overall not a bad buy does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By James
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Having had already, a sagem freeview box, have been pleased with the sagem freesat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very easy to install
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By janice
From:lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was very easy to install but for some reason I had to keep installing it after each time I turned it of other than that it was very easy to use. I found out after I had brought it that their was no reminder and I was under the inpression it did have one before I brought it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beware
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I found the Sagecom 320 Freesat to be very noisy either in stand-by mode or running. It often freezes up and you have to unplug the unit, let it rest and then start it up again. Not at all satisfactory and not a good deal for the money. I would not recommend this unit to anyone and am truly disappointed with the performance. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Let Down
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Swilko
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Hard drive keeps crashing and when it does let me record it wont replay anything back!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sagemcom Freesat Digital Set Top Box TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By CBH-FBII
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheaper than Sky, excellent product does what it says on the box. If in doubt buy this freesat box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>