Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.

<p>The Humax HDR-Fox T2 is a TV recorder with built in HD Freeview+, allowing you to record up to 125 hours of HD content or 300 hours of standard definition TV to its 500GB hard drive. Enjoy a vast array of digital TV, including subscription-free high definition channels and with its twin tuner you can record one programme whilst watching another.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>300 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.</li><li>Remote control .</li><li>Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.</li><li>Weight 280g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN/Barcode No: 8809095665383</p>
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 198 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
188 of 19895%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Review 1 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it still seem's to have features i am still discov
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By NORRIE
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" it is one of the best way's to record & watch programes in HD! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Problems can be a godsend
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By GerryMac
From:Co Tyrone N Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Our Sony Recorder that we had for a number of years finally 'gave up the ghost'. After an initial panic we decided on the Humax HDR-Fox T2 to be the replacement. It was easy to set up and being able to record two programmes whereas the old only could offer one, is a real bonus. Would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DISAPPOINTED... ALMOST
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By charliematrix
From:Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" All the reviews, including technical experts rated it as one of the best machines around. Unfortunately for me, it seemed to be missing it's 500GB hard drive.It had to be a one off, so I returned it in the hope of exchanging it for an exact same model,but they were out of stock! So with my refund off I went to where I knew they had this machine in stock.
I've now had it a couple of weeks, and so far it's living up to my expectations, hence my 5 star rating. It's not perfect, but what machine is?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So Far So Good
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Biggoo
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The recorder is working very well at the moment, the instructions are clear and set up was easy. Picture in HD is brilliant but we occasionally lose signal. Wish it had all "Catch up TV" services but it only has BBCI Player. The one real problem is that the Humax customer on-line help is very very confusing, and not at all easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Next Digital TV Recorder
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" We already have a Humax that has served us well.
This one seems to be just as good but better from the point of view of how programmes are stored in 'Files'. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Having researched the Humax HDR-Fox T2 I bought it as it had good reviews and I can honestly say it is very good,didn't take long to get the hang of the controls, free HD and it prompts you when there is an alternative to the channel you are watching to press the ok button and it puts it straight on to HD, great and no monthly payments as well, I was actually told by someone who deals with electronics that I had made the right choice. Very pleased with it and have found nothing negative about this Humax "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax HDR
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ben G
From:Blackwood, Gwent, South Wales.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" We bought this excellent Freeview box to replace our Sky box. Excellent picture, sound and loads of connections HDMI, Scart, Phono to name a few. Very simple on screen menu and a nice channel guide. The box has a twin tuner and can record two programmes at the same time and pause live TV. The box is almost as big and heavy as the old Sky box but is pleasing to the eye. We connected it to our roof aerial and did a channel search. The box has more then enough channels to replace our Sky box and also has a CI slot to add more channels via a viewing card. I highly recommend this Freeview box at this amazing price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality product
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Indigo
From:Cambridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" So far we are delighted with this Humax recorder. We have had various types of recorder and this one seems to be the most efficient. Recommended by a relative who has also found it to be very reliable. Easy to programme and to set up. Argos have been very good about exchanging our previous recorders(Hitachi) which did not function well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great product, there are now 3 in the family :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement for PVR9300T
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ssmassy
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought to replace older model that was showing up problems following re-tune that was required.
Took a little getting used to but now seems to be performing OK. Still too early to to do a full assessment as we are learning new things daily.
We are well satisfied & look forward to exploring more features when we upgrade our TV to one that receives HD quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Granny Jo
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Needed this recorder to supplement the Sky box, as we record most stuff that we want to watch, rather than watch tv live. Very simple to set up. The on-screen display took a bit of getting used to, as it's so different from our Sky box but still easy to use. Definitely a good buy and one that we have already got good use from. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good example of freeview pvr
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Philip
From:Dumfries and Galloway
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is the 3rd Humax box we have bought over the years - 2 FreeSat and this Freeview box. Like the others it worked straight out of the box and despite living in a 'fringe' area for Freeview it gave good reception on all of the principal channels.
Recording is easy and seems to be accurate timings.
Copying the recordings to memory stick is still slow and limited by the supported Fat 32 format meaning that long HD recordings cannot be copied to memory stick for viewing elsewhere.
Overall the Humax is probably the best current option for both Freeview and FreeSat boxes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Piece of Kit
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is the second Humax Box I have purchased. The early model I have has worked well for years but gremlins have caused some recording problems .I therefore decided that I would stick with a company I trusted.
This later model is easier to program and the recordings are of excellent standard.
Well done Humax.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplicity of technology
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By m1962
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" After several years in a bad reception area, no signals including BBC and ITV when it either rains, hails or is foggy, we wanted to find a solution without paying a large corporation ridiculous monthly payments. Freesat was a great solution and after reding many many reports we chose this Humax box. Wish we did it sooner, as for the reasonable amount we paid, we have a very smart box, loads of amazing channels all for free, fabulous picture, 100 percent perfect reception. very very happy household, simple to assemble and very easy to understand instructions. Brilliant!! Nothing to dislike at all... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Leslie
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Exellent product, first class in every way "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great PVR
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Smithy
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" As other reviewers say, this is easy to set up and use. Nice that it comes with an HDMI cable and Scart cable. Also, the shoice to watch programmes in HD is brilliant. Shame the TV info/guide does not have the facility to have a small frame of another channel showing within the main channel you are watching, like my last PVR.
Recording and playback easy. Does what it says on the tin!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Humax fox t2
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not as easy and straight forward to use as the original.Everything seems to take longer to achieve.Im not the quickest to grasp technology but this seems to have beaten me and im loosing interest quickly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jury still out
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By kitkat
From:Isle of Wight
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is my second one. The first one worked fine for a week and then just froze. I could not record or even view a previous recording. Went straight back and got a replacement. So will wait and see how this one fairs after a week. The maual is hopeless and does not go into details about the functions. " you can record programmes at the same time but have to then watch a previous recording"That is not quite true. You can still watch live TV. All you have to do while the programmes are recording, go into list and it highlight the channels you can watch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic recorder
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By dancer
From:stirling
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" We already had a humax recorder which we loved and never had a mins bother with but as we had treated ourselves to an HDTV we decided to get a humax hd recorder and like our old one it was easy to set up and you can record 2 channels while watching another one. A brill machine and would tell anyone looking for a new recorder, don't think twice, go for it. ,! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax HDR-Fox T2 Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hdd recorder
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rusty
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Set up straight from box no problem, all the programmes and numbering to suit her indoors which brought a smile to her face, yep lifes great. However one small problem just cannot seem to get TV to operate without the recorder being switched on but that be may something I have missed in set up. But overall the unit is first class and would recommend buying it to anyone it's just plug and play "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>