Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This AVR Digital set top box provides access to over 50 television stations and 20 radio channels on a non-digital TV. Make the most of Freeview with digital interactive and digital text, allowing you to get access to all the latest news and information. This model also includes a 7 day electronic programme guide, ensuring you always know what's on the box.</p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Auto setup.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control (included).</li><li>Size H3, W20, D11cm.</li><li>Weight 260g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 5 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322611</p>
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 831 reviews
5 Stars
555
4 Stars
195
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
11
1 Star
38
765 of 83192%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
v good
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mumof6
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" A very good digital box.does what it says.a v happy customer.got it when price went down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Fab alarm clock . Does as it says and great value
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this product to attach to old tv , so easy plu in and off you go "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freeview digi box
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By dondons23
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very good value, easy to connect,does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By pat
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This product has great features small light easy to fit and takes little space on your electronics table "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good cheap box for old tv
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By greeny
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" if you need digi box but dont want to spend a fortune this is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Suzy Q
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very good value for money, simple set up, would definitely recommend this product instead of paying for a more costly one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This box great value for money
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By noddy
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" so easy to set up and use - ideal for use for second/third tv's -would buy again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
'Argos Value'... No way!?
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By K.D
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" The idea was to get the cheapest one I could find & reading that this product was 'Argos Value' didnt put me off to want to buy the more expensive brands. Well, when I picked up my reservation from my local store I actually thought I was given an incorrect item because I was expecting an 'Argos Value' when infact they gave me a 'Bush' & I was assured that I had been given the correct product. Well, no complaints from me. Easy to use & works perfectly fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value range Digital set Top Box
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Harbby
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this digital box recently with the size in mind and the amount paid is very good value with easy to follow set up instructions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not sure it's working well
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By ScotsLass
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Simple to plug in and go and a good price but doesn't seem to work very well as it cuts in and out. Could be arial? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digital set top box
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By bella
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very pleased well worth the money, works well & just the right size thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Bargain
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kazzzz
From:Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Nice and compact set top box which is great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By thriftywhereican
From:coleford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Does exactly what it says on the box, very easy to set up even for the not so electronically gifted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By BevG
Age:25 to 34
" I'm very pleased with it. Didn't expect Argos value range is a Bush brand. Bought it on offer, connected it to tv and aerialand we can watch freeview on our tv now which we aren't using before as we didn't subscribe to cable. Thank you argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed a cheap freeview as we have an old portable TV, our previous one broke.
This is simple to use and very good value for money!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Set top box
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small and compact but does the job for the TV in my bedroom, excellent value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value range digital set top box.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to set up small and compact does the job without any problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By phalliwell
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has all the features of a more expensive item.It is BUSH branded,which has always proven reliable! I have a digital receiver/recorder with hard drive and it doesn't work half as well as the BUSH BARGAIN !!!! Of note is the automatic channel update,which means you don't even have to rescan,therefore the common problem of knocking all channels of ,SCREAMING the house down ,while repeatedly trying to find ANY channel at all, is avoided. Even at the regular price,this is a SNIP ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic item
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nickyk
From:Hyde cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for my sons room and it's fantastic set up is so easy
The price was great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Freeview Box
Posted25 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This item is good value for money. Basic but ideal for a spare room. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 Next >>>