Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.

<p>This Hitachi digital television recorder with Freeview+ enables you to record up to 160 hours of television programmes directly on to the 320GB hard drive. It has a twin tuner, enabling you to record 2 channels at once or record 1 channel while watching a previous recording. It also has a series link option, 8 day television guide and can pause live TV.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digital text.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>320GB hard drive.</li><li>160 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket .</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4, W30, D20cm.</li><li>Weight 1550g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 18 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4902530895469</p>
Overall rating:
4.023 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 219 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
6
1 Star
20
180 of 21982%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Review 1 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASY INSTALL EASY TO USE
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacjac
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
"This recorder is easy to install, it does it itself. The controls are easy to follow, recording, storing recorded programmes and playing back are a doddle. Such great value for money. I can't fault it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammie21
From:Chelmsford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Decent item for the price,relatively easy to set up if you have a little knowledge of electric appliances. If your looking for a cheap recorder without to many unesacary features you won't go far wrong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product at the price paid
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Redlambs
From:Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This does everything that I needed it to with the minmum of hassle. Took a little while to explore the features but straighforward when you know how. Sadly I think that Argos were having a crearout of the end of the line but if you can find one well worth having."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good dtr
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Fairy
From:w.sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I am pleased with this dtr, it is the first I have own and I have not had any trouble with it. The only thing I have noticed is it takes a while to load up, just under a minute, which seems a long time when looking at a blank screen!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachi Digital Freeview TV recorder
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent product for TVs with a Scart input. (No HD output).
Will record 2 programmes at the same time and the tuner can be used to give Freeview channels for TV without a Freeview Tuner.
Easy to use and set-up with a simple on screen programming of the recorder."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it is supposed to do!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Leonard30
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy set up, easy controls, easy to use all round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product all round
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By John
Age:65 or over
"Very pleased with size so compact fits anywhere. Features are excellent and for the price excellent value. This price equates to 1.5 months subscription to Sky. You get 300 channels including radio record one channel whilst watching another stop pause live tv - brilliant machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product ain't good
Posted07 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigshag
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It started off really good but only after 3 weeks it has started freezing and he only way to clear it is unplug it. I'm not happy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy operation
Posted02 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris48
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Looked at reviews of this recorder online and decided it would do what I needed so bought it in the sale, set up is so simple you literally plug it in put it on auto tune and it sets it self up in a few minutes.
The recording quality is superb you really can't see any picture quality difference between live and recorded programmes although the volume levels are quite low so you need to turn the TV up more than you would normally need.
Its also comes with a scart & aerial lead.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gray
From:Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have a Virgin+ digi box & bought this for our secondary TV. It's a great box, dead easy to set up & use. I would recommend this digi-box to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By julie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Simple to use now I don't miss anything"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good, basic digital TV recorder at a good price
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product is simple to use and has all the basic features I need to record TV programmes. There is more than enough space for my requirements. I would recommend this product for general everyday use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for money. Does exactly what I want without too much fuss."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and great functionality
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Niki
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good value for money and easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Vowellzey26
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this as my first freeview recorder and I'm amazed how clear the picture quality is on the recording. Definitely worth the price and very easy to set up. No noise whilst recording and looks stylish!! Would definitely recommend to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Boo
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This set top box was perfect for my mam's needs, had all the features of her previous box, the bonus being it works!! Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No HDMI
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By fergo
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Sets up easily and is reliable,picture quality would benefit if HDMI outlet was fitted and not just a single Scart socket..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hitachie Recorder
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By aphcah
From:Hastings
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product is great, received most programs I used to watch with a dish, and saving £28 per month."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Loz
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to install, menus easy to follow, setting up recordings easy, I'm in a poor sinal area, so can only get some of the channels, but it is only for the spare bedroom, great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for the price
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:BUCKS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This digital recorder was easy to install and operate. The fact that it only had one Scart socket was overcome by buying a three way Scart socket so that a video recorder and DVD player could all be hooked up to the TV.The 320GB storage is ample for normal usage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>