Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB

<p>Record up to 80 hours of content with this Bush 320GB HD TV Recorder with built-in Freesat. The twin tuner enables you to record 2 channels simultaneously or one whilst watching a previous recording. It also allows you to record a whole series in one click, pause live TV and even watch BBC iPlayer. </p><ul><li>This product needs a fully installed satellite dish to operate.</li></ul><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>320GB hard drive.</li><li>80 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>2 SCART sockets .</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H6.2, W28, D24cm.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 22 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.6 watt.</li><li>Energy Saving Trust recommended.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5322769</p>
Overall rating:
3.454 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
8
1 Star
23
84 of 13065%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Review 1 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hopeless and rapidly returned
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bleebs63
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Ours lasted a week before being returned for a refund with a mental note to steer clear of Bush products in the future.
The remote is the issue, unless you are happy to wait for a minimum delay of three seconds before the box responds !!! If you are turning the box on and off expect a ten second delay or worse. In short it drove us all mad and when two teenagers tell you that they "would rather not watch TV" than use it then you know something has to be done.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I thought that this was good value for the money we paid. it was quick and simple to set up and easy to use. It seemed a bit slow to change channels at first but after a while it worked perfectly.
Not recorded too much as yet but having its own internal hard drive makes life a bit easier. I added a couple of plug in wi fi range extenders to mine so I could use the on demand facility.
Did plenty of looking around before I bought this one, seems good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't buy this!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By howdie 1
Age:35 to 44
" This machine is really slow at finding the channels. It also has a really misleading description on the box.. you can get I player but only BBC and ITV!They are also very limited. All in all buy a Humax as it is faster and delivers better content pay just that little bit more! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Freesat HD TV Recorder
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jorock
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great picture - features include the ability to record two programs at once. Record HD or standard to save space. Good price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product was exactly as described .
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Glen
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The service was brilliant, the item was ready and waiting and the staff were very helpful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for the price
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gggg
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Surprisingly easy to set up and start using, and does what it's supposed to. However the remote control and/or interface is really slow and clunky. You can't quickly flick through channels. This is in comparison to a Humax box which is much nicer and faster, although, to be fair, more expensive. General operation is 75% intuitive but 25% mysterious. OK as a second or backup box but I wouldn't want to use every day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jury Still Out On This Item
Posted01 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Disillusioned of Daventry
From:Daventry, Northamptonshire NN11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Box seems ok but still getting used to it 's in's & out's. But it keeps switching it's self off & then knocks & clicks sometimes with a message on screen sometimes without. Often it will cut back in after a minute or so But Not always RATHER annoying
Will give it a few more days to see if it iron's its self out before taking back for replacement. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good for the price
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By rusty
From:Stafford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have found this item easy to use a d it is quality is good to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reserved for my neighbour
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this item for my neighbour as a replacement for a different make which was not working correctly. I installed the Bush Freesat within 10 minutes and my neighbour is very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product has great features
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By chubby
From:Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" simple to set up easy to understand no way to go wrong or be confused energy saving when not in use buy with confidence "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freesat box
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By helga
From:shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" works well and does job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought 2 and both broke.
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By R S
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have had two of these Bush boxes and both stopped working within a year and had to be returned. The features etc are fine. But after a while, it starts to malfunction and then it finally stops working completely. I had two, so it's unlikely to be mere coincidence or bad luck. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted20 September 2013
Customer avatar
By techman
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very please with the unit, even comes with HDMI cable which is a welcome change. The unit does however require dual sat inputs, so make sure that you have this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase for free tele !!
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought the Freesat HD box version about 2 1/2 years ago and I've been very happy with it. Have upgraded to the recorder, as my DVD recorder broke, so had no way of recording programmes. Is very simple to use, has the same, easy to use menus as before. Is a great product if you want as many channels as possible, including HD for free. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product not good
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By toni
From:in a flat
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" the remote worked for a while then stopped working alltogether had to unplug box then plug back in remote would work again then stop working i wouldent recommend "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bus Freesat Receiver with HDD
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:Cromer, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Product is small and appears to be well built, I connected the satellite cables and switched on. The setup process was easy just requiring a post code to finalise. My children liked the channel selection over the free to air device it replaced, connected the HDMI cable, clarity was great even though I only have low/med spec TV with HDMI connection
One niggle only the remote's button press is bit wooly but just different from others no big deal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Failed twice
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bla Bla
From:North wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Had to return two of these within 3 days of purchase.Second one completely died . The help line are was no use and tried to blame the scart lead (im not stupid). In the end I purchased a Humax , so far no problems. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted04 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jc123
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" The remote indeed does sometimes need a bit of a harder press, but overall behaves. Also the interface isn't the absolute best but it works and works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok for the price
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Cwr84
From:Uk
" This isn't a good product. But it does the job, and for the price, it's not bad. Main complaint... It's slow. You press a button on the remote.... And ........... It does something. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 320GB
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Complcated set up
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:N I
" Item very complicated to instal and set up took me several gos to get the channels I wanted "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>