Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.

Never miss your favourite TV programme again with this Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder. Sleek and slimline, it can record and store up to 300 hours worth of recording with its impressive 500GB hard disk drive. You can even plan ahead with its 8 day electronic programme guide.Digital TV features:8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).Recording features:Freeview+.Digital tuner.500GB hard drive.300 hours recording time.Pause live TV.Connectivity:HDMI output (one cable included).2 SCART sockets (cable included).Additional information:Upscales to 720p.Size H5, W36, D24.5cm.
Overall rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
80 of 8990%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Review 1 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box.
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Playtime
From:Enfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"So far it has been brillant, easy and quick to install. Also have one for my mother who is 89 and even she can manage to do the basics."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good unit. replaced a much used older one. Price was market comparable, and unit was in stcok for resever and buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By joanie
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does everything needed.
Not as easy to use as previous models owned.
Value for money reasonable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Grater Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Superb quality and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By dolly
From:bucks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"easy to use, easy to program"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Old Dad Loves It
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By The Royal Cat
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my Dad for Christmas. He was worried at first because the instructions looked complicated. Once he got it plugged in and going he loves it and doesn't have a bad word to say about it. There were a couple of operations he didn't know how to use but they were regular functions like you'd have on a DVD player and I was able to show him what to do. All the other functions were easy to use. He's thrilled and delighted with it. This is a big compliment as he was still happily using a Video recorder!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax PVR9300T
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Gerry
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to use and works perfectly,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Humax digital recorder
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Lacashire
"Product faulty, but even if it had not been would not recommend as not valaue for money and certainly not as good as the one I purchased instead!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Humex Freeviev
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Vic
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"All good bit fiddly remote but all good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3rd one bought,say no more !
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Roly
From:Greater Manchster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought one 3 years ago, then bought one as a xmas pressie (recipient was delighted).
I have purchased another to be located in another room. I love these, no contract, easy to set up and use, my kind of kit !.
Would recommend if you dont like to be tied to a contract and like to store TV programmes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good TV recorder: bad instructions
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A friend has a Humax PVR9300T TV Recorder: it is clearly an excellent machine.
I bought myself one for Christmas. BUT I have failed, in three weeks of trying hard, to get it to work BECAUSE the instructions are, in effect, unintelligible. They are written in a form of English which would be unknown to most educated people in Britain. And, with the text, come useless diagrams.
Please, Humax, provide a good machine with good instructions.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plugged it in - it works
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jcst
From:Harrow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought for my daughter to replace an ageing Topfield PVR that has become temperamental. User interface is taking her some time to get used to after the Toppy (which had several user interface customisations - TAPS - installed). It appears to working very well, including features such as series link which the previous PVR did not support.
When my own Toppy dies I will be buying a Humax for myself (but probably the HD model).
Very satisfied so far. It was easy to install. The handbook is easy to follow on the whole."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TV Recorder
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Reserved this product and picked it up later that day. Had to ask my friend to set it up as not good at that stuff. Once up and running quite easy to use. Means I don't have to miss my programmes any more. Excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jools
From:sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a great machine. I initially just wanted another cheap machine to replace my old one. I thought twice about paying the little extra for this one but good reviews swayed me. Easy to use and brilliant you can record more than one programme at a time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Some of the controls are under a slide at the bottom of the remote which keeps it "tidy,." wondered where they were at first!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sally
From:suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"brilliant dont miss a thing now woryh every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
standby panel, functions
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Philip
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Past HDD recorders I've had in the past always displayes the time. And you could view rhe information of a program that had been recorded. The humax doesn't seem to do either of these. For by that my past hdd's were q considerable bit cheaper for the same functionality. Unfortunately I was unable to find one the same as my previous on. Appart for that it's not bad."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very Impressed
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Markfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought the Humax PVR9300T to replace a malfunctioning Topfield TF5810 , while the Humax is simpler to work, the Topfield is far superior.
I am having constant problems with it missing various recordings and the Freeview guide only show around 2 days worth of listings and even those take quite a while to populate - Not Impressed, may return it and get the Sony PVR instead.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value PVR
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tezza
From:UK West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good purchase but does have minor software quirks which can be confusing when recording and trying to watch TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ian
From:livingston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very good product easy to use it was a very good christmas preasant we had a thomson before it is not a patch on the humax i would recomend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax PVR9300T Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Cas
From:Newcastle under Lyme
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is my second Humax Digital TV recorder - nothing wrong with the first one just wanted it for another room. My daughter also has two Humax recorders. This should tell you that we think they are great and would recommend them with no hesitation whatsoever."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>