Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.

<p>Boasting a hard drive capacity of 1TB this Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder supports series record as well as various additional recording features. Providing the ability to record two channels at the same time or record one whilst watching a previous recording, this dynamic product is a great entertainment platform.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>1000GB hard drive.</li><li>455 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size H4, W29.5, D17cm.</li><li>Weight 950g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><p>EAN/Barcode No: 5060234044503</p>
Overall rating:
3.964 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
20 of 2871%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sonny
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The set up is so so easy just plug it in, automatically sorts out IP address for I Player etc... Looks nice and for the price it has to be outstanding"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
took it back
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By cookie
From:N E Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"disappointed is an understatement. Sometimes it would record and other times it recorded but the picture broke up. If I was watching another channel when the recording switched on the program would freeze and and then the picture broke up again. I persevered thinking I may be doing something wrong but when I was watching a program and the sound suddenly went out of sync with the picture I disconnected it and returned to the normal freeview tv. I won't be buying another one"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Impressed
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Caesar
From:Clwyd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"On my old non HD box I could set it to remind me to turn to another channel watching a different programme. This product lacks that facility which is very annoying. So on that basis would not recommend it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for money
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Doxy
From:Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace a broken Sony recorder. Easy set up. Can be used with a wireless receiver to give BBC iPlayer etc. Great price and the collect service was spot on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By libby
From:West lothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I purchased this for my mother. I already have one, and she found it easy to follow due to great on screen graphics. The down side is it takes ages to react when powering out of standby.
Mine was a replacement for another make which was a nightmare, returned with a list of 23 faults.
Very happy with the bush, it has a massive capacity,records the whole programme, and is easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush freeview HD Digital TV Recorder-1TB
Posted16 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter 74
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Would not work on HDMI and was temperamental on Scart"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Cycling Bob
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Had problems connecting and discovered the aerial socket was loose. Exchanged it for a Toshiba which installed with no problems."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy.
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I like this freeview receiver recorder set top box. Easy to set up and easy to use, and at a good price too. Pleased with this purchase. Argos have done it again. thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product has a serious problem.
Posted09 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Flyingtoad
From:Norfolk, England.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It looked like this box was exactly what I wanted. It arrived on time and proved to be easy to connect and set up. However it had a big problem - on switch on, the sound didn't come on every time. This happened at random , so I returned the box for a refund. I couldn't in all honesty recommend this product to anyone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Twinchey
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"i would recommend this bush freeview to any body"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Louie
From:Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"If you are looking for a Freeview box which you can record on, then this is the one to choose, it is absolutely brilliant, easy to install, great picture and works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By james
From:Chatham, Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This box does what it says and it has a lot of recording space. If you want to go for it then I am positive you won't regret. It is easy to set up and the on-screen writings are very bold and large to see.
If you go for it try to adjust the configuration setting to disable the automatic standby time from two hours. Note also that when you switch it off and if your pre-set recording time reaches, the light will come on as if you've switched it on, but practically, it has started to record and it isn't really switched on until you officially press the switch on botton. It light will switch off right after it has done your preset recording.
When tv stations edit their EPG while the box is switched off, it will switch itself on to syncronise the stations settings for a short time and switch itself back off unless you officially switch it on. I made these comments so you won't think the box is mal-functioning. Just read the manual OFF and ON page then you'll understand me. This is an amazing piece of technology. Also do not use the scart lead connection if you've got flat screen tv with hdmi connection. Instead use the hdmi connection because it comes with its own hdmi cable and this connection with extremely perfect high quality hd and sd results. Scart lead connection is not as brilliant and it will start to make some ground low level noise. Remember hdmi is mainly for digital while scart is for the old fashion analogue."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
problematic
Posted17 May 2013
Customer avatar
By simond6006
From:Berkshire.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This box was easy to install but since then it has been problem after problem. The box continually turns itself on and off. When the box is turned on and is already recording there is no sound. There is often no information on the EPG. So far the series link has failed twice. Apart from that it is a good box!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By isabel
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very easy to install and use I would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By stan
From:linconshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"simple to use my only concern is sometimes when i switch it on it comes on with no sound i intend to phone technical support about this minor fault. overhall excellent bit of kiy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor remote
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By wiggy
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"one minuite we recieved hd channels, then we couldnt, also the remote is not good, you have to press it very hard to get it to do anything,then when you get near a channel you want, it then runs back up to the the channel you were allready was on. the good point is you can delete all the stupid perv channels, unlike the philips machine, which only hides them {but it didnt hide them tho}so dont bother with that one if you want to delete channels, ive now got a humax,so far so good great remote and the delete option yeah!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 February 2013
Customer avatar
By the.ghost
From:nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"i read all the reviews and said to myself that sounds good well its brill, treat yourselfs and go out and get one.you will not be dissapointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disapointing all round
Posted02 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Neat
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Purchased this for the lounge, very easy to set up, easy to use and read menu, series link, etc. However the picture intermittently pixel-ating, freezing, jumping making live watch or recorded watching impossible. Help line said it would be ariel signal, got airiel engineer in, have an almost full ariel signal, in the end after second and third call to help line and follow up from engineer took back for a refund. Purchased alternative make (Hitachi) which is great. So not good for me, may be better for others?"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeview box
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Robbies
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is the best Freeview box I have ever brough and the fact that it cn record more than one channel in HD format is a bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 1TB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic buy
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Craig
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I am so impressed with this freeview recorder. I have bought many others recently and have had nothing but trouble with them but, this works perfectly. The menu screen is very easy to use. The series link works just the way it should and the picture is excellent. And having 1TB of memory (500GB more than normal) means lots of space for all your favourite TV shows. I am so impressed I have just bought a 46 inch Bush TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>