Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.

<p>Smart and simple, this Sagemcom HD box will bring endless entertainment to any home. Not only can you record live TV at the touch of a button; series link your favourite programmes; you can also use your set top box as a home media system and enjoy your own videos; photos and music on a bigger screen. </p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>300 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.7, W25.5, D15.5cm.</li><li>Weight 850g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 13 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.9 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 3425160308457</p>
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
26 of 4065%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stay well clear!
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonathan
From:Cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Ok, I'll start with the pros:
- good EPG
- all features you want
- easy to use
However, the cons far out way the pros:
- fails to record series link
- box freezes when switching off, only solution is switch off from the mains and reboot
- Sagem support line is a waste of time - don't know their products
Had 1 box that did this, exchanged for a second but did exactly the same - Sagem have no solution, other than there's an underlying fault. Steer well clear of this box."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product did not perform as advertised
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Product would not record 2 channels simultaneously when using the timer record, although it did when using instant record. Timer fault or tuner fault?
Very disappointing, because features are good and HD picture good.
Received a full refund so no problem, other than inconvenience.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and use
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LynneS
From:Bury, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a very good unit - easy to set up and easy to use. It was great to be able to record programmes and then find the recordings easily, a lot simpler than our previous Samsung recorder which was expensive and complicated to use. This is not suitable if you want to use your recording unit to play DVDs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By SMILER123
From:LIVERPOOL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"BOUGHT THIS AS A REPLACEMENT FOR MY 80YR OLD MOTHER, SHE IS REALLY HAPPY WITH IT, CLEAR E.P.G EASY TO USE SLIGHT DIFFICULTY IN SETTING UP (COULD NOT GET ANY BBC PROGRAMES) BUT A SIMPLE CALL PHONE NUMBER AT BACK OF INSTRUCTION BOOKLET, I WAS GUIDED THROUGH A FEW STEPS AND GREAT ALL SET UP, NO PROLEMS SINCE, WOULD RECOMEND THIS RECORDER."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Will not do what they say it does.
Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
By pops
Age:65 or over
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Product not Wi Fi will only do BBC I player not ITV player and no access to films other than on BBC.Errors in the Argos cataloge..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to set up.
Posted13 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry529
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"East to set up on the internet as well as general set up. Recording easy using the EPG, just got to remember not to turn it off. Good looks and compact box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says.
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynne M.
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Family member set it up for me thank goodness cos I'm a techno dummy. Now I never have to miss my favourite programmes and can record the late night films which are normally way past my bed-time. (That's when they tend to put the good films on.) I also like the brief descriptions shown. Now the long dark winter evenings don't seem so daunting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent product is easy to set up, series record is a real bonus does it all for you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to install
Posted21 September 2013
Customer avatar
By old owl
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to install. Process of programing and deleting takes a bit of getting use to. Lots of processes to go through."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple plug in ready to use excellent
Posted20 September 2013
Customer avatar
By customer
From:Plaistow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Definately recommend to friends family easy to use
very happy with my purchase and what great service as well argos highly recommended (Startford branch)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
it's now totally defunct & going back tomorrow!
Posted01 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dancing Queen
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"after 1 month & a whole series of problems …
Failed to boot up – just plain screen, alternating blue (or magenta*) or black.
* After boot up picture magenta – setting 1080p kept dropping out
Ignored software update for a few days – haven't seen it since
Missed up to 15 mins of start of progs
Failed to record some progs
Occasionally freezes
After pausing sound disappears sometimes
Navigating library tedious
Parental Control - don't have children - can't switch off
AAAArrrrrrgggghhh!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use, does what it says
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Polo the Cat
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Owned this for about 10 days now and while I've not tried everything on it, it does everything I've tried successfully and is easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it states
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By grthgdwn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very good product.Extensive but easy to use menus.
Only fault i have found is start up very slow, takes around 30 seconds to boot up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This digital box is good for the price. It is easy to set up. It took some time to get used to the remote control, but now there is no problems, in fact it is great fun to mess around with it. When putting the digital box on it took a couple of times to realise the process of how it worked. Overall, this is a good item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable, in every way.
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By chris-t
From:Eltham, Royal Borough of Greenwich, London SE9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"So far, I have had little use for the manual; it's that easy to use, and find your way around using the remote control. The ability to record 2 programmes broadcast during the same time frame is a bonus. HD quality is excellent and more, while the normal definition is incredible also.
A well produced machine from a new brand name."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sagem Upgrade
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Having previously had a Sagem we bought this new model, but feel that it doesn't really compare. It has been difficult to use, especially the update procedure."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More expensive but well worth the money
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Redhill
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Absolutely awesome, does everything you expect and very well, easy on screen display, superb recordings, so happy I now have two of these, cannot recommend enough. Friends have seen this in operation and are now looking to buy one too. Don't try other units just buy this one you will NOT be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User Experience
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Dogsbody
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought a Sagem recorder based on my good experience with a similar product from this company. This time the first recorder I bought did not work (which Argos changed) and although the replacement was OK, I have had a few niggles. It does not always record all programmes using the series link - occasionally it skips one.. At other times the unit will 'freeze up'.and requires the power to be unpluged for a re-boot. I am therefore disappointed this time and would not buy Sagem again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a good product for the price - have given up my monthly contract which only provided the same service. Only slight downside is that it only has BBC iPlayer and not the other catch up channels but can live with that and watch others on computer.
It was very easy to set up and I like the graphics
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Should have bought one years ago
Posted03 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"How many times have you gone to record a programme or film on your DVD recorder only to find that the DVD disk is already full. By the time you've discovered this and picked another DVD disc to record on you've already missed the first 10 minutes of the programme! No such thing with this freeview HD box. I can record 2 programmes at the same time by selecting 'record' on each programme on the electronic programme guide and also watch a third channel on my normal digital HD television. Series link allows you to pre-record whole series of programmes to watch at a later date. This freeview box is not cheap but the convenience far outweighs the expense in being instantly able to record a programme without any hastle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>