Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.

<p>Smart and simple, this Sagemcom HD box will bring endless entertainment to any home. Not only can you record live TV at the touch of a button; series link your favourite programmes; you can also use your set top box as a home media system and enjoy your own videos; photos and music on a bigger screen. </p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>300 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.7, W25.5, D15.5cm.</li><li>Weight 850g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 13 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.9 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 3425160308457</p>
Overall rating:
3.726 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
34 of 5167%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 48 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By badger
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Item as described, easy to use and set up. Does what it says on the box and would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD TV Recorder
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil67
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The product itself is very good and, so far, it works very well. However, it is not as described in the catalogue...there is no "P.I.P." (Picture In Picture) feature as advertised (or, at least, the remote-control has no button to select it). Either the advertising is inaccurate or the wrong remote-control is supplied....the one shown in the instructions that come with the recorder DOES have a P.I.P. button. The only other problem is that the volume drops a lot when viewing the HD channels. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Sagemcom Freeview recorder
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent product, easy to set up with extra smart features not on my old recorder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freeview smart box
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By milly
Age:65 or over
" very pleased with our purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very disappointed with product
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By biffi
From:Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" took this item back after 3 weeks as it started to record things we didn't want and missed out some things we did want to record. Also volume would take up to 3 minutes to come back after fast forwarding on the library. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digital recorder
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jakey
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is great easy to use and simple to set up recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT ITEM
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By CR
From:BELFAST
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to set up and to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By celtros
From:Rutherglen, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this from local store and after an hour trying to get a picture I gave up.Tried the firmware update,but also no joy! I'm reasonally tech savvie,but this one left me dumb founded! I think it was last one in shop so maybe I got the "turkey" as was surprised at outcome after reading reviews. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Problematic EPG
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cathie
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Set up was easy but there is a limit to how many recordings you can program at one time.
After a couple of days the box froze when I tried to put it on stand-by.The only way to stop this was to turn it off and on again at the mains.
Then I started to get blank sections in the EPG. When I called Sagemcom they said that they were aware of the problem with this model since the retune in early September. They didn't know why it had happened or how long it would take them to fix it!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagecom Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Bournemouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am completely delighted with this product. This is my fourth recorder over the years. All were Sagecom! Every day they are used. And all have been very good! Also very easy to operate. Would recommend this machine to anyone. Plus it and last one are the same with HDMI which increases the quality of the picture! Very pleased? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd purchase of a Sagem DTVR
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cymru
From:Neath Port Talbot
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my second purchase of a Sagem Digital TV Recorder, I had my previous one for 6 years. It took a little getting used to as the system has changed but this is only because I had previously owned one. It is a lot easier to find recordings as it automatically creates folders for each programme recorded. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stay well clear!
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonathan
From:Cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ok, I'll start with the pros:
- good EPG
- all features you want
- easy to use
However, the cons far out way the pros:
- fails to record series link
- box freezes when switching off, only solution is switch off from the mains and reboot
- Sagem support line is a waste of time - don't know their products
Had 1 box that did this, exchanged for a second but did exactly the same - Sagem have no solution, other than there's an underlying fault. Steer well clear of this box. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product did not perform as advertised
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product would not record 2 channels simultaneously when using the timer record, although it did when using instant record. Timer fault or tuner fault?
Very disappointing, because features are good and HD picture good.
Received a full refund so no problem, other than inconvenience.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and use
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LynneS
From:Bury, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very good unit - easy to set up and easy to use. It was great to be able to record programmes and then find the recordings easily, a lot simpler than our previous Samsung recorder which was expensive and complicated to use. This is not suitable if you want to use your recording unit to play DVDs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By SMILER123
From:LIVERPOOL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" BOUGHT THIS AS A REPLACEMENT FOR MY 80YR OLD MOTHER, SHE IS REALLY HAPPY WITH IT, CLEAR E.P.G EASY TO USE SLIGHT DIFFICULTY IN SETTING UP (COULD NOT GET ANY BBC PROGRAMES) BUT A SIMPLE CALL PHONE NUMBER AT BACK OF INSTRUCTION BOOKLET, I WAS GUIDED THROUGH A FEW STEPS AND GREAT ALL SET UP, NO PROLEMS SINCE, WOULD RECOMEND THIS RECORDER. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Will not do what they say it does.
Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
By pops
Age:65 or over
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product not Wi Fi will only do BBC I player not ITV player and no access to films other than on BBC.Errors in the Argos cataloge... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very easy to set up.
Posted13 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry529
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" East to set up on the internet as well as general set up. Recording easy using the EPG, just got to remember not to turn it off. Good looks and compact box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says.
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynne M.
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Family member set it up for me thank goodness cos I'm a techno dummy. Now I never have to miss my favourite programmes and can record the late night films which are normally way past my bed-time. (That's when they tend to put the good films on.) I also like the brief descriptions shown. Now the long dark winter evenings don't seem so daunting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent product is easy to set up, series record is a real bonus does it all for you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sagemcom RTI95500 Freeview+ HD Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy to install
Posted21 September 2013
Customer avatar
By old owl
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to install. Process of programing and deleting takes a bit of getting use to. Lots of processes to go through. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>