Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.

<p>The Humax DTR-1000 brings you the best of digital TV and on demand services with no extra charges. Access catch up TV through BBC iPlayer, ITV Player and 4OD with the new YouView service - simply search for the programme and You View will find it for you. Scroll back through the last 7 days of programmes, pause, rewind and record live TV and record up to 300 hours of digital TV and up to 150 hours of HD programmes.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>300 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size H5.5, W38, D25.2cm.</li><li>Weight 2800g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 20 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN/Barcode No: 8809095665758</p>
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
53 of 6187%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Review 1 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted09 August 2013
Customer avatar
By nellyp
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Brilliant PVR did everything as expected. Connecting to the internet (via router) was a doddle. From initial start-up connect the aerial and network cable and switch on, the PVR does the rest. Scans and saves channels and sets up the network connection then installs any updates required, it takes about 3-4mins. Comes complete with network & HDMI cables. Very pleased. Past 7 days programs are only those available via catch-up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By supamum
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this to replace my virgin v+ box and i have no regrets.Its easy to set up and the on demand service is brilliant.Well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax DTRT t1000
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Dundee
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Smashing piece of equipment it's every thing and better of my expectations I had read about it before it came on the market and thought then if it is as good as that its definitely for me shortly after receiving it I decided to cancel my present package I have with a supplier simply because it has everything I require also setting up was a doodle. Bob."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with it
Posted01 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Barb08
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The staff were excellent with us us at Birchwood Warrington Cheshire especially the manager!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
4.4 out of 5(61)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ericthered
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Well designed and compared to my previous Sagem it leaves it standing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking piece of kit
Posted22 July 2013
Customer avatar
By nhsdave
From:Oxon.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I've been a fan of Humax for a number of years now and I think they have the best user interface of any PVR manufacturer.
YouView works very well - most of the time! It's not faultless, it does freeze occasionally but usually turning off and on puts everything OK.
My one gripe is the remote. It has no button to change the input source so you still need to use the TV remote which is a pain because otherwise you could just use the one remote for everything.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best !!!!
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By rod
From:wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This machine has got the lot. It`s not cheap, but is worth every penny. If ,like me you watch a lot of TV, then this is the one for you....go and buy it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By gail
From:np20 7xn
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to install & use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Isle of Anglesey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"best recorder I have ever brought and I have had Panasonic,Sony and others well pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This piece of equipment is really easy to install and use. The iPhone app works a treat too, for recording and viewing the TV guide. The remote can be programmed for operating the tv so you only need the one remote with you."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Charlotte
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this product, and it's very easy to setup. I like the links to "catchup" tv, and I can finally do "series link" ! Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mally
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent purchase, easy setup good price.Would recommend to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
second purchased
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"have two of these both are excellent, it does what it says. Excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Knoxie
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"great picture great sound easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this YouView box. The scroll back for catch up TV is very easy to use. No need to record programs when I am out. Just scroll back when I come back in, or within the next few days. Set up was also very easy. As I wanted the box in the bedroom I did not want a cable crossing the hall. So I purchased a powerline and this works very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Vern
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"very happy with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted13 April 2013
Customer avatar
By nobby
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very Fast Installation. Excellent Sound.
Picture Quality Excellent. Would recommend to Friends. Very Happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Raregems
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have had this product for a couple of weeks now and so far so good. It does what is advertised and works very well with my Bush TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TV recorder
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The first one collected on the Saturday nworked well for that afternoon and the next morning. By Sunday afternoon - nothing more than a frozen picture! Monday we had a chap out to put up a new aerial and he was still unable to get it to work. Pitcure but no sound so we went back to the cheap digital box - all working OK.
Back to Argos to change the Humax - no problems. This one has worked very well - so far! Still have not tried to watch the recorded programs but will soon.
Easy to set up and to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax DTR-T1000 HDD DTV Recorder with YouView - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YouView Recorder
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Marion
From:Greater Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Absolutely excellent product - no probs up to now.
So easy to record just press R on the remote via the Guide.
Much easier than my previous recorder.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>