Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB

<p>Boasting a hard drive capacity of 500GB this Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder allows you to pause live TV as various offering numerous recording features. Providing the ability to record two channels at the same time or record one whilst watching a previous recording, this dynamic product is a great entertainment platform.</p><ul><li>This product needs a fully installed satellite dish to operate.</li></ul><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>312 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>2 SCART sockets .</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size H6.2, W28, D24cm.</li><li>Weight 1900g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 13 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN/Barcode No: 5323122</p>
Overall rating:
3.043 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
12 of 2352%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Review 1 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the biz
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Neat and compact. does what it says on the box. pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great FreeSat box
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The box is very easy to set up and the menu is very user friendly. My only criticism of this box is that the buttons on the remote control have to be pushed quite hard and there is a time delay which causes me to do a double push! Not the end of the world but just a little annoying. All things considered and that I purchased while it was in the sale you get a lot of tech for your money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor buy
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Returned item as didn't work properly, the remote was very slow to respond - box was easy to set up impossible to use! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good no-nonsense product
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Efftee
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The installation was easy and it performs well.
The only reason for not giving it five stars is that as others have reported, the red off light is far too bright. It would be hard to live with if it were in your bedroom. Perhaps it needs to be toned down with a marker pen.
Overall a good product and good value for the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more bills
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wiltscar
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good product, lots of channels to watch, and record for later. One drawback, you can only record one programme if you are watching another, but if you're watching "normal TV" you can record two different programmes. No more monthly bills for us after the initial cost of buying this and the dish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A no nonesense product
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Deako
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy, easy to set up, appears to have plenty of features and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't recognise our postcode and just didn't work
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:Swindon, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Returned this item within a couple of hours and it just didn't work. Waste if time, money and petrol! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had to take product back.
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jensoir
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product would not turn on once we had hooked it up. It could be a faulty batch? The staff at Argos were happy to give me a full refund so there was no problem with the customer service! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freesat
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By annie
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" brilliant easy to set up also easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Load of Rubbish - Don't Buy
Posted25 July 2013
Customer avatar
By TreePalm
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Had three of these one after the other. Took them all back to Argos.
First one failed to work after three weeks took back ..
Second returned after two days.
Third returned after a week and finally got a full refund.
All had the same problem that I had to do First Time Installation
each time I switched on,This not at all satisfactory.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By roya
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Didn't recognise postcode, didn't pick up any signal or channels from satellite dish, taken back for refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Well pleased with the Bush Recorder. Simple to use for recording. HD channels good too. Could do with a faster method for scrolling through TV guide but haven't worked my way through instructions yet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Big Pants
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" easy to set up doesn't respond as quick as Sky+ but overall it does the job. cant get i player to work plus had to re format the hard drive (a built in function) as it failed to record my programs however since i did that, it has worked perfectly fine. Overall it was a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush freesat hdtv recorder
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By betty
From:wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" the best ever no more paying for channals and easy to install "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By I. Molly
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up, overall a great buy. Am buying one for my son, that's how happy I am with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" as o.a.p. have bought Bush since teens but this unit was not impressed by. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst buy
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" this product did not work properly from the beginning,according to the user manual the help line is open 24/7 but i had to wait till following monday to be told to send it back. this product &
bush after sale is rubbish
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Legogirl
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" good value if all worked OK. Faulty remote and box- wouldn't go on standby and pause and rewind buttons didn't work.
Menu system was easy to navigate and set up was easy but style of menu not that easy on the eye.
Returned for refund....
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bert
From:Bognor Regis
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is easy to setup, plenty of space for recording
Good picture quality
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freesat HD Digital TV Recorder with BBC iPlayer - 500GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst ever purchase
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Escortmk1
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Worked for twenty mins no record indicator power light far to big and bright although very easy to set up changed for a humax brill "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>