Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips HMP2000 Smart Box with Netflix.

<p>Sit back and enjoy movies on the TV. The Philips HMP2000 comes integrated with Netflix and YouTube, offering a virtually endless list of videos and on-demand movies. Blockbusters and hot TV series are available instantly in your living room now.</p><p>Key features:</p><ul><li>Instantly watch TV episodes and movies as often as you want on your TV. All you need is an Internet connection and a Netflix membership package that includes streaming, and you are ready to go.</li><li>View and enjoy your photos in a wide range of formats, including JPEG, JPG, M-JPEG, PNG, TIF, TIFF, GIF, BMP and HD JPEG - directly on your wide-screen TV! Turn your living room into a photo gallery sharing wonderful memories with friends and family.</li><li>Play and enjoy a comprehensive range of video formats, including high definition formats, without the hassle of converting files. Just press Play to start watching videos or movies in superb cinematic quality, delivered in vivid surrounding sound.</li></ul><p>Video formats:</p><ul><li>YouTube.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8712581640644.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.536 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
16 of 2857%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HMP2000 Smart Box with Netflix.
Review 1 for Philips HMP2000 Smart Box with Netflix.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:Selkirkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this little gadget so I could watch netflix on my tv in my bedroom. All I can say is it does what it says on the box. Absolutely brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HMP2000 Smart Box with Netflix.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality for the price
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By xrayvision
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this primarily as a video file player, and really pleased with the performance.
Note: Philips has now upgraded the remote in response to customer feedback.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HMP2000 Smart Box with Netflix.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phillips HMP 2000
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By bungo
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Disapointed at first because I couldn't use it - not a strong Wi Fi signal - needed ethernet. My son - in law bought it because we couldn't take it back as it had been opened. He is delighted - it works well and does what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HMP2000 Smart Box with Netflix.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very useful gadget
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By joseph
From:kidderminster
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"lovely to have a large choice of films to watch when you want to ,easy to use you are up and running in no time at all,and best of all monthly contract that you can cancell any time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HMP2000 Smart Box with Netflix.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By snowy
From:notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent Would you recommend this product to a friend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HMP2000 Smart Box with Netflix.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:Flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easily connects to Netflix and You tube. A good WiFi signal and decent speed is needed for streaming smoothly, if you have this then you can't go wrong with the smart box from Phillips."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HMP2000 Smart Box with Netflix.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
purchase
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Peterhead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the remote is ok but need for improvement,I found netflix ok youtube a nightmare having to move around online qwerty screen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HMP2000 Smart Box with Netflix.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy and quick to set up. A bit disappointed in the remote control as skow to respond but replaced battery and now seems to work better. Excellent for the price. Used mainoy to watch films on Netflix."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HMP2000 Smart Box with Netflix.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Its great it's like having a smart tv at a fraction of the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HMP2000 Smart Box with Netflix.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted17 August 2012
Customer avatar
By alan
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great piece of kit for the money. Small and compact,loads quickly and gives an excellent HD picture.
The only negative is the remote is small and awkward for larger fingers,and there are no manual buttons on the main consul,so if the remote fails or is mislaid the unit cant be used,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips HMP2000 Smart Box with Netflix.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice gadget!
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this to use Netflix , very impressed with it. Easy to use and easy to setup. Took a few minutes from box to up and running.
Nice small discreet unit, tiny remote though!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips HMP2000 Smart Box with Netflix.
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
5 out of 17 recommend this product