Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.

<p>Boasting a hard drive capacity of 320GB this Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder supports series record as well as various additional recording features. Providing the ability to record two channels at the same time or record one whilst watching a previous recording, this dynamic product is a great entertainment platform.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>320GB hard drive.</li><li>145 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included) .</li><li>Size H4, W29.5, D17cm.</li><li>Weight 950g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><p>EAN/Barcode No: 5060234044527</p>
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
7
46 of 5682%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very satisfied
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Wirral, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I've had to get a signal booster, mainly because my aerial is in the attic, but it's brilliant.
Very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great item
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By paulie157
From:bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" easy to set up and go - when forced to retune for new channels - i didnt have to reset up timer like other dtt recorders i had to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted01 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ronny G
From:Great Britain
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to install and worked well for one day-then the problems started with machine freezing and not recording properly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice compact unit.
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By PhilM
From:Hertfordshire,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This was very easy to set up and performs exactly as expected. The recordings are easy to set and view. The EPG is very good. There are currently 4 HD channels available in this area as well as the BBC Redbutton HD, more channels are expected soon.The only downside is that it does take some time to start up from its Off or Standby functions, it's not a major problem but it is a bit annoying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Freezes
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By DocLorro
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Ok for money but has totally frozen a couple of times and only way to get it working again is to turn it off at the mains socket. Also not possible to get a tv signal unless it is switched on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
fair
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By milly2
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" not any way as good as I,ve had before keeps
freezing.wished I had paid more and got better one .
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By steven
From:leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" would recommend very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By granny
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Straightforward installation and very user friendly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill.
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mick
From:angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to set up. Excellent picture. Recording and timing programmes is a doddle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful!!
Posted13 June 2013
Customer avatar
By james
From:Chatham, Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The machine is great and it does as it says. It comes with an option of a dual connections of both scart and HDMI. The box contains a HDMI cable so it saves you money having to purchase HDMI cable. I advice you to use the HDMI connection to you hd telly as this will give you a brilliantly perfect hd and sd results. If you use the scart connection you will get a fair result but you won't get as much clarity as you would with HDMI connection.
Remember scart lead connection works with digital but it is a bit old fashion and was originally meant for analog tube system. HDMI connection is exclusively meant for the digital age. This is a hint: Even if you want to purchase another box, please make sure that it comes with HDMI connection.
I prefer this box because it's easy to set up plus the onscreen writings are reasonably bold and clear. I just returned a panasonic box and chose this box because it wasn't straight forward and the remote was a rubbish and it took time to nagative up and down. Technology has moved on competitively so this Bush box is a choice I am happy with. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent purchase - does what it says on the box. I don't miss anything now as I can pause live TV and record, just what I want :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Freeview +HD Digital Recorder
Posted19 May 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is a smart looking freeview recorder. It was easy to set up and with its HDMI output gives an excellent picture. Don't be put off by the Bush name. It lacks the smart features that others have but if you don't need them why pay for them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Honest review
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Am on my second box due to first box playing up . It would fail on timeshift and revert to live tv , also it got confused about recording shedules and thought it was recording duplicate shows when it wasn't !!
The new box seems better so far , even has a proper standby light whereas the last box never changed colour ?
Picture in HD is excellent , menu is fairly good, sound good , overall for the money its a good box , would recommend it , would advise though if it starts to play up , get argos to swap it !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good and easy to use
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Ceredigion
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This freeview box is very good value and is so easy to set up. I would recommend this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent machine
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jolly
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very good quality item, very easy to use
good reproduction. Go on buy one, you will
be more than satisfied.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever.
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Timmy
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Product was wholly unfit for purpose and was returned. A replacement product proved to be much better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase ever
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought one and the picture kept breaking up when attempting to record. I then had to unplug it and reboot it to clear the picture. Argos were brill when I returned it and changed it for the same model. Same thing happened with this one. I spent an hour trying different cables etc to no avail.I took it back and changed it for a Humax, almost twice as much money, but perfect so far. Did I have two faulty units? I do not know. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Recorder
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By roger
From:hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Easy to use easy to set up almost fool proof "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Purchase
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does everything it says on the box. Wouldn't hesitate to purchase the same again. Easy set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freeview+ HD Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:York
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I purchased the digital recorder as an alternative to another Sky+ box for the upstairs TV after much comparing of various models available.
I have to say that I think I made the right choice. Everything needed was included in the box and it was set up and running within 5 minutes. Very user friendly, I would recommend this recorder to anybody thinking about making a purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>