Top-rated product

Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box provides various TV channels and radio stations for your entertainment. Navigate the simple graphic menus with the remote control provided whilst benefiting from the auto scan function for easy setup. To receive HD output you will require a High Definition TV. This set top box will still only show standard definiton with a standard definition TV. </p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Upscales to 1080i.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li><li>Audio description compatible.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI output.</li><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H8, W22, D16cm.</li><li>Weight 1000g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 8 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5323218</p>
Overall rating:
4.115 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
64 of 7882%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
83 Questions | 93 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" great price valve for money, work well and looks good too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good value for money crisp clear picture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better than the item it replaced
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ARGYLL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This Bush item is far more advanced than the one it replaces. For a start it is of solid construction. We now have HD channels, giving us clearer pictures, and even the non HD channels are much clearer. The sound is also better, giving us a greater range of volume. The only disappointment is that we can't receive Sky News, which we were able to do with the old box. However I might find it yet,with some more tuning. The box is only serving a small kitchen TV set, so it doesn't really matter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good device. Good price.
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought this so that I could connect this via HDMI to my HD PC monitor rather than buy a TV. Does exactly what I wanted, vastly cheaper than buying a TV. The UI is fairly intuitive and it was quick to set up. Couldn't comment on the instructions supplied as I've not looked at them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
design flaw
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cornwall,uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Does most of what you would expect except you cannot look at tv guide for other channels without physically turning to that channel. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
" I bought a bust hd freeview player for my father's birthday,it's a great size,easy to set up and has crystal clear hd,it's a bargain for the price. Thanks argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the first time to set it up it was hard. Eventually I managed to get everything done.
absolutely perfect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush freeview top box
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west glamorgan, swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This product was easy to install, the instructions easy to
understand. and does the job that I bought it to.
very satisfied indeed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy installation and instant,good ,reception. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
satisfied for now
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So long as it works, I'm satisfied. Hope it lasts longer than the last set top box I bought (different make). What else is there to say about such equipment? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More or Less Plug n Play
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Beds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easier to set up than anticipated and the quality is brilliant in HD and good in non HD.
A great back up to Sky
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value but EPG is only one channel at a time
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It seems to be hard to find a Freeview HD box with a decent EPG. When you reach for the remote you want to know what else is on next, you don't want to know what you'll see if you stick with the same channel. This box only tells you the latter, and then you have to scan left and right to look at the other channels. Another negative is that the volume was very low - lower than with the previous box I had. I've had to hook up a computer speaker set I had lying around to get reasonable volume. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is ok
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Camden Town, London NW1, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This freeview box is ok for viewers that just want to watch tv and nothing specific because it just has the normal channels like itv1 itv2 bbc1 and other channels but for the price its fair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good replacement for a different make failed STB
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Originally had a cheap Alba set top box but after 2 years use it just one day stopped working. I replaced it with this Bush unit which is quite good, small and compact, has HDMI and Scart outputs, although the EPG is only able to show the currently selected channel at a time. The unit stays cool during prolonged use, and I use it stood on its end inside a kitchen cupboard beside the TV. The red power LED on the front of the unit is very bright and might be distracting in a darkened living room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush set top box
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:51 Yardley park Road - Tonbridge - Kent - TN9 1NB
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Problems with the selection of programms. Tends to skip over the one required. Plus there is also a problem holding the signal. But for the money charged not a bad purchase, but it can be annoying. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small and sleek
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a super freeview box to go in my teenagers room.good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted01 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrexham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" As the title suggests, this is a very cheap and cheerful freeview HD box. It's easy to setup, does the job of being able to watch TV well, but that's about it. The EPG is poor (it's not actually possible to view a full EPG of all channel, you must scroll through them one at a time) and the HD signal is mediocre at best. However, when presented with a HD channel while in 1080p mode, it's not able to handle decoding and upscaling the broadcast signal to full 1080p. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This Bush pvr was quick to set up and very easy to use , recording is very simple whether a one of program or series. All in all I would definitely recommend this machine it ticks the right boxes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush freeview HD 3637
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Quite good for the money. The ability to record to USB is good but did not always work. Quality of signal and recording is very good. Let down mainly by EPG being virtually non navigable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bought this as a gift for an older member of the family, very simple to use and very good picture. only downside is some of the channels are pixelated and unwatchable but that could be the reception "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>