Top-rated product

Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box provides various TV channels and radio stations for your entertainment. Navigate the simple graphic menus with the remote control provided whilst benefiting from the auto scan function for easy setup. To receive HD output you will require a High Definition TV. This set top box will still only show standard definiton with a standard definition TV. </p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Upscales to 1080i.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li><li>Audio description compatible.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI output.</li><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H8, W22, D16cm.</li><li>Weight 1000g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 8 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5323218</p>
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
57 of 7081%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
81 Questions | 90 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By GRJ
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy installation and instant,good ,reception. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
satisfied for now
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By peter2305
Age:65 or over
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So long as it works, I'm satisfied. Hope it lasts longer than the last set top box I bought (different make). What else is there to say about such equipment? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More or Less Plug n Play
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Aider
From:Beds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easier to set up than anticipated and the quality is brilliant in HD and good in non HD.
A great back up to Sky
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value but EPG is only one channel at a time
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimmy
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It seems to be hard to find a Freeview HD box with a decent EPG. When you reach for the remote you want to know what else is on next, you don't want to know what you'll see if you stick with the same channel. This box only tells you the latter, and then you have to scan left and right to look at the other channels. Another negative is that the volume was very low - lower than with the previous box I had. I've had to hook up a computer speaker set I had lying around to get reasonable volume. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is ok
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By paro
From:Camden Town, London NW1, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This freeview box is ok for viewers that just want to watch tv and nothing specific because it just has the normal channels like itv1 itv2 bbc1 and other channels but for the price its fair. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good replacement for a different make failed STB
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By UKJim
From:Grantham, Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Originally had a cheap Alba set top box but after 2 years use it just one day stopped working. I replaced it with this Bush unit which is quite good, small and compact, has HDMI and Scart outputs, although the EPG is only able to show the currently selected channel at a time. The unit stays cool during prolonged use, and I use it stood on its end inside a kitchen cupboard beside the TV. The red power LED on the front of the unit is very bright and might be distracting in a darkened living room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush set top box
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Elfred
From:51 Yardley park Road - Tonbridge - Kent - TN9 1NB
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Problems with the selection of programms. Tends to skip over the one required. Plus there is also a problem holding the signal. But for the money charged not a bad purchase, but it can be annoying. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small and sleek
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By boo
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a super freeview box to go in my teenagers room.good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted01 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Wrexham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" As the title suggests, this is a very cheap and cheerful freeview HD box. It's easy to setup, does the job of being able to watch TV well, but that's about it. The EPG is poor (it's not actually possible to view a full EPG of all channel, you must scroll through them one at a time) and the HD signal is mediocre at best. However, when presented with a HD channel while in 1080p mode, it's not able to handle decoding and upscaling the broadcast signal to full 1080p. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JMR
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This Bush pvr was quick to set up and very easy to use , recording is very simple whether a one of program or series. All in all I would definitely recommend this machine it ticks the right boxes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush freeview HD 3637
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sparky
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Quite good for the money. The ability to record to USB is good but did not always work. Quality of signal and recording is very good. Let down mainly by EPG being virtually non navigable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Missfizzypill
Age:25 to 34
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bought this as a gift for an older member of the family, very simple to use and very good picture. only downside is some of the channels are pixelated and unwatchable but that could be the reception "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disappointing tv guide.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Spencer
From:Sussex uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Neat unit and simple to use. Disappointing tv guide menu. It is not possible to view the days listings on a single screen, each channel has to be scrolled through individually for listings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Fashionpoke
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to install and easy to use, but sometimes the screen freezes, quality of resolution is good when the screen is not distorted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent freeview box.
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to install and simple to use. Gives a good quality picture and extra channels to our upstairs tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tai tai
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was so glad I brought this , it does everything I need it to and I would suggest this to anybody it's just so easy to set up. Just make sure you buy a aerial and a hdmi cable to connect to your tv and your good to go ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
serves its purpose
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I sent back a Manhattan set top box at the same price that got fewer channels than without it and no HD! The Bush was a doddle to set up in comparison and hey presto fantastic picture quality (including HD though hard to spot as the other channels are such high quality) and loads more channels. I am well satisfied although I have to echo comments that the EPG is the one frustration as you can only see info for the channel you're watching. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dolly
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great with x box one
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this little gem for my bedroom and xbox one, I was not sure if it worked our not and hay it did everything and more. Very easy to set up even a child could set this up just plug and go, even if you are going to use it for a top box only. Well done Argos and Bush for selling and bring out a good and affordable freeview box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am satisfied with the product quality
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucian1973
From:Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am satisfied with the product quality and the fact that I can record favorite shows on usb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>