Top-rated product

Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.

<p>This Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box provides various TV channels and radio stations for your entertainment. Navigate the simple graphic menus with the remote control provided whilst benefiting from the auto scan function for easy setup. To receive HD output you will require a High Definition TV. This set top box will still only show standard definiton with a standard definition TV. </p><p>Digital set top box features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Upscales to 1080i.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide.</li><li>Audio description compatible.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI output.</li><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H8, W22, D16cm.</li><li>Weight 1000g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 8 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5323218</p>
Overall rating:
4.018 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
45 of 5582%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
69 Questions | 76 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Tai tai
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was so glad I brought this , it does everything I need it to and I would suggest this to anybody it's just so easy to set up. Just make sure you buy a aerial and a hdmi cable to connect to your tv and your good to go !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
serves its purpose
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I sent back a Manhattan set top box at the same price that got fewer channels than without it and no HD! The Bush was a doddle to set up in comparison and hey presto fantastic picture quality (including HD though hard to spot as the other channels are such high quality) and loads more channels. I am well satisfied although I have to echo comments that the EPG is the one frustration as you can only see info for the channel you're watching."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dolly
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to set up and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great with x box one
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this little gem for my bedroom and xbox one, I was not sure if it worked our not and hay it did everything and more. Very easy to set up even a child could set this up just plug and go, even if you are going to use it for a top box only. Well done Argos and Bush for selling and bring out a good and affordable freeview box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am satisfied with the product quality
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucian1973
From:Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am satisfied with the product quality and the fact that I can record favorite shows on usb."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little box
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By epsonb1
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Hubby wanted a Freeview HD box for the World Cup, looked around and found this. Very easy to install, took a few minutes, great quality pictures better and clearer than ordinary Freeview but the HD pictures are top class and crystal clear. Definitely well worth the money and will definitely last longer than England in the World cup!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Be Aware: Product May Not Work With Older Tv's
Posted25 April 2014
Customer avatar
By colin1951uk
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this box to use with a 4:3 crt tv and set it up to display in 4:3 Letterbox mode (similar to my standard definition box.)
Some channels didn't display correctly i.e. they were in 4:3 Center mode (a picture with black bars on all four sides.)
I reconnected my normal box and found all the channels as they should be so returned the Bush box as faulty.
The epg is terrible (as noted by other reviewers.)
Recommended but with reservations if using with an older crt set like mine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Had this for less than a week and returned it no real improvement on normal freeview"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but ECG menu is not brilliant
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam63
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The benefits of this product fair outweigh it pitfalls. It is quick and easy to set up with a good range of channels and takes up minimal space in my tv cabinet. I would reccomend this for anyone who cannot afford to buy the more expensive ones- in other words it is one of the better cheaper ones.
It's only downfall lies in the ECG menu. When scrolling through channels on the menu you only see one channels listings at a time as opposed to a list of all channels with their individuals listings.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jscedaz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This box is easy to set-up, up-scales the standard definition channels to your selected resolution such as 1920x1080p/i or 720, it's possible to use a SCART cable though. It's USB port is great with an external harddisk so you can record TV shows, you can't record and watch another channel though but I liked to set things to record when I'm out or in bed, it stores them in high definition if its a HD channel your recording. The files can play on a PC. still enjoying it, value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Xbox one
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pootney
From:Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Bought this to use with the xbox one. Works a treat :) all the HD channels (including the new BBC ones) look fantastic. Only disappointing thing is the EPG. This really isn't the best which is the only reason I can't give it 5*"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wicked
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up .Very good picture ,HD channels even better , Add a USB hard drive and you can record and pause live TV . Just the Electronic program guide that is a bit strange as it changes to the channel as you scan though the guide ,But with all the other features for this low price you can put up with it . Maybe there will be a update for it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Difficulty with recording
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By "H"
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We are supposed to be able to pre set the box to be able to record future programs however we find that this is not always possible I have checked for any time clashes with other recording"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the money
Posted29 November 2013
Customer avatar
By bellboy
From:Armagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Quite good,but looses rte channels sometimes though that may be my aerial.A bit of a minus is you cant record one channel and watch another at the same time (single tuner) but with a usb data stick its great value for programming to record when your not home."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT DIGI BOX
Posted04 November 2013
Customer avatar
By DSM man
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this box for my kids after the Argos brand box kept freezing chanels and then ceased to work, they love it for easy of use, quality pictures and above all the HD facility for watching free HD chanels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush HD set top box.
Posted07 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Dodge
From:KINGS LYNN
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Box looks good sits nicely under an old HD ready TV in the spare bedroom. The guide is adequate , it has usb recording, which is useful for visitors who don't have catch up at home. The picture is stunning using the freeview HD channels.It was easy to connect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HD Freeview box
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this item. It was very easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item at a great price
Posted09 September 2013
Customer avatar
By angel
From:wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this item for an old Lcd tv which didn't have any built in channels (believe it or not) However the tv had great digital display screen and sound. So instead of selling the tv....purchased this 'no frills' digital box.
Out of the box and set up in less than 5 mins. Didn't even need the instruction manual for set up or use.
Yes I would definitely recommend this to others.
Nice quality and easy for anyone to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A pleasant surprise.
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Nemis
From:Carrickfergus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have to admit I was not expecting this Freeview box to be as good as it is and I am indeed pleasantly surprised. It can record onto a usb memory stick,something that puts it in a different category altogether.Pictures are great and all HD channels are available including rte 2.I am very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It Works - But
Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jesse
From:Godalming, Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Picture quality is good, had no issues installing.
EPG is awful, poorly laid out and you have to change channel to see what's on the other one.
When you change channel you have to wait 5 seconds for the "Whats on Now" to disappear in order to change volume or press the exit key.
You can record to a USB stick, but no instant rewind. It also takes an age to actually start recording. Also you cannot ask it to schedule a show from the EPG. You have to manually enter start-end, date-time, and channel.
It locks up after being on for 4-5 hours. Known issue after searching online."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>