Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.

This Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box provides various TV channels and radio stations for your entertainment. Navigate the simple graphic menus with the remote control provided whilst benefiting from the auto scan function for easy setup. To receive HD output you will require a High Definition TV. This set top box will still only show standard definiton with a standard definition TV.

Digital set top box features:

  • Digitally interactive.
  • Digital text.
  • Upscales to 1080i.
  • Auto setup.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide.
  • Audio description compatible.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI output.
  • 1 SCART socket.

Additional information:

  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).
  • Size H8, W22, D16cm.
  • Weight 1000g.

Energy efficiency information:

  • On mode power consumption 8 watts.
  • Standby power consumption 1 watt.

EAN: 5323218

Overall rating:
4.094 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
80 of 9683%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush set top box
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:oldham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this coz my last one packed in, had misgivings
after reading some reviews but there wasn't much choice so I took a chance. glad I did, easy to set up picture is great also took out insurance so I'm right for the next 3years very happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value set top box
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" After a little tricky setting up, this great value set top box works well and has many useful details that make watching our TV easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprisingly good
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I'm not a fan of Bush products, but this tuner is actually very good. We bought it as a cheap fix to our Panasonic plasma tv in which the aerial in socket failed. This unit plugs into the HDMI socket of he TV and away you go - more channels and better reception as a bonus. Downsides: (a) the unit has to 'boot up' which takes about 10 seconds; (b) the wording on the remote control is very difficult to read - bright light and magnifying glass needed; (c) writing in the instructions in TINY! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sorry but its a piece of rubbish
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This was the second Bush recorder that have bought over the years in the hope that it was an improvement on the first one . Unfortunately the machine, in my eyes, was a piece of rubbish. The loop through system didn`t work so i had to have the machine turned on to watch the television and the recording feature semed to have a mind of its own. Needless to say it will be a long time before i even consider a Bush machine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
HD Freeview
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
" This box itself does what it say's on the tin however the menu system is very poor only showing one channel at a time!
Really wish Argos/Bush/whoever would release a simple firmware update providing a better channel menu screen.
Due to this I'll give an average rating & not recommend whereas if the menu screen was better I'd have rated it excellent & certainly recommended the box "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Seems good for what it is expected to do.
It was a present for someone but was unsuitable and was returned.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Freeview box
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" This is a great product ive had no problems with it HDMI, Scart lead, usb port (to record). Really worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to instal and compact
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good freeview box, compact in size and very easy to instal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Balham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" 10 minutes to set up and good quality HD channels. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is straightforward to set up and use.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I am very happy with the product. The quality is amazing and has many channels to watch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
first one broke! but.....
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kidderminster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought the first one and that wouldnt turn on! fantastic start,second replacement one worked like a dream. Easy to set up and has alot of decent functions for a cheap one.
the tv guide isnt great as you can only see one channel at a time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simples
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great little box and so very easy to install even Sergei can do it, Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sorry
Posted08 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I had a problem with my own recorder and jump into quick about buying a new one one off my grand kids had played with it and it went wrong but when I look at it I found A lead had been pulled out slightly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very good box for price . great improvement on old set top box . Good picture with just indoor aerial . lots of channels with options to attach laptops etc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A no-frills bit of kit which is easy to install. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Features, Great Product
Posted08 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This product is exactly what I needed. Argos service was good and the unit does everything I wanted. I now have two of these and they both work very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hd digi box
Posted30 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good product for the cost. Easy to install "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good product I would recommend to everyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" great price valve for money, work well and looks good too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freeview HD Digital Set Top Box.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good value for money crisp clear picture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>