Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.

<p>Boasting a hard drive capacity of 320GB this Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder supports series record as well as various additional recording features. Providing the ability to record two channels at the same time or record one whilst watching a previous recording, this dynamic product is a great entertainment platform.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>320GB hard drive.</li><li>150 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket .</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.9, W30, D21cm.</li><li>Weight 1.39g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 12 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5323225</p>
Overall rating:
3.763 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 203 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
36
153 of 20375%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it does what it says on box
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tony
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" as usual bush deliver on their product . Just like the title says it does what it is made to do gives you freeview with the ability to record two programes at once . Would recommend for better viewing invest in some high quality scart leads if does make a difference. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeview recorder
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tammy123
From:Hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the best thing I have ever bought bargin we'll worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
freeview recorder
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mo
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" as described does the job and for the cost i am very pleased
with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product easy to Install
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kenny
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An excellent product at a superb price. I installed it in no time without any problems. Recording is very easy and we have had no problems using the freeview. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with my Freeview +
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Marg
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been very pleased with my new Bush Freeview + box. It was so simple to install, in fact I didn't have to do anything and it was up and running in minutes. I then purchased another one, but upgraded it to 500 GB model for my son. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unhappy
Posted28 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Cumbria.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Product difficult to use, conflicted with TV and broke down in the first week. Thanks to Argos Technical for swiftly allowing us to return item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product is not reliable!!
Posted20 June 2014
Customer avatar
By strath
From:Highland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have had this recorder now for a few months, and can't stand it anymore. I'm going to return it to the store this weekend. When you set it to series record it will quite often not record. And some times it says it has recorded and there is nothing but a blank screen. It also stops recording before the end of the program. When a series link is set it will recorded every showing. So on some channels you get the original showing, then a plus one and then an early morning showing as well. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Edmonton, London N9, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant, exactly what i wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By shig
From:england Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" At the moment having problems if it doesn't settle down it's going back when you turn it on it freezes you have to turn it on and off at power sauce it as missed taping things because of this problem is ok for a bedroom but wouldn't buy it for my main tv "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Gra23
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to go with a smart tv as my other recorder had stopped working with the recording settings, this was easy to set up and I now have HD on the tv which I wouldn't have done with my old one and the guide and library features are easy to understand. All in all a good product at a reasonable price that could be recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By A. F.
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this after our old box packed up. So far I'm quite pleased with it. Very easy to set up and use (luckily I'd kept my old scart lead as it doesn't come with one). Very happy with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freeview and Digital TV Recorder.
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We had our first box for probably seven years or more and I am delighted to see how much smaller and neater the new boxes are. It is clear and extremely easy to use, the recordings are spot on and the playback excellent. So far I have to say that I haven't had a single regret that I chose this particular make and box and I found the price exceptionally good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as expected
Posted26 April 2014
Customer avatar
By HollyD
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This does not come with a scat cable! It's not as easy to use as other digital recorders I've used before. Recorded menu is not good, when you have watched a programme it still shows as reordered instead of watched. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
compact device
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" compact device does exactly as describe easy to set up and use at a competitive price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cannot Recommend
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Burnell
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Had to return this item and a replacement. The main problem was the fact that the sound and picture were not synchronised even with lip-sync turned on. Unfortunately the manual did not explain that you could adjust this. The recorder also turned itself on in the middle of the night and after recording a scheduled programme and did not return to stand-by for 3 hours.
No problem when returning these to Argos.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont work
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mich
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Iv had this for about a month now and it just gets worse. Its slow noisy and doesnt record what i want-it will record some things but not others. I will be returning this freeview box "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase yet
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hazi
From:Co Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Maybe purchased the Friday model, but this was returned for refund. Pros: Good picture quality; Cons: Box decides if it wants to record all the programmes or not; then took wee notions to provide me with sound and a blue screen intermittently. The scart lead also did not fit well (no problem with the old box and a new one I have since purchased) it kept coming loose and I had to keep pushing it back it to view anything, including the nice blue screen. Buy a better box, even if it costs more! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mostly does the job
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Donniboo
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For a relatively cheap product this works quite well, although is slow to load up and doesn't have as many features as my old one. You don't seem able to set recording to start a few minutes before and finish a few minutes after your programmes and there is no separate list of recorded programmes. The remote control is too small. However, I can't afford an expensive one, so am reasonably happy. I can record two programmes at once and arrange channels so my favourite are at the top of the guide "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV RECORDER
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ROYSTON
From:gloucester St Oswalds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" FIRST CLASS RECORDER,EASY TO SET UP AND RECORDS EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freeview+ Smart Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A bad batch?
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By david
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We had two of these - both failed within hours of setting up, showing a screen demanding a software update from which we could not get away.
After a refund went for a different brand.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>