Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.

<p>Boasting a hard drive capacity of 320GB this Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder supports series record as well as various additional recording features. Providing the ability to record two channels at the same time or record one whilst watching a previous recording, this dynamic product is a great entertainment platform.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>320GB hard drive.</li><li>150 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket .</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.9, W30, D21cm.</li><li>Weight 1.39g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 12 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5323225</p>
Overall rating:
3.771 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
33
143 of 18876%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
101 Questions | 123 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont work
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mich
From:hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Iv had this for about a month now and it just gets worse. Its slow noisy and doesnt record what i want-it will record some things but not others. I will be returning this freeview box"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase yet
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hazi
From:Co Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Maybe purchased the Friday model, but this was returned for refund. Pros: Good picture quality; Cons: Box decides if it wants to record all the programmes or not; then took wee notions to provide me with sound and a blue screen intermittently. The scart lead also did not fit well (no problem with the old box and a new one I have since purchased) it kept coming loose and I had to keep pushing it back it to view anything, including the nice blue screen. Buy a better box, even if it costs more!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mostly does the job
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Donniboo
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For a relatively cheap product this works quite well, although is slow to load up and doesn't have as many features as my old one. You don't seem able to set recording to start a few minutes before and finish a few minutes after your programmes and there is no separate list of recorded programmes. The remote control is too small. However, I can't afford an expensive one, so am reasonably happy. I can record two programmes at once and arrange channels so my favourite are at the top of the guide"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV RECORDER
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ROYSTON
From:gloucester St Oswalds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"FIRST CLASS RECORDER,EASY TO SET UP AND RECORDS EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A bad batch?
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By david
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We had two of these - both failed within hours of setting up, showing a screen demanding a software update from which we could not get away.
After a refund went for a different brand.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Product
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Caron
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this was just what my daughter needed, small and light, easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Malsy
From:Canvey Island, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant product brilliant service"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great economic TV recorder
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Melton Mowbray
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product for the price. Easy to set up, easy to use and delivers a quality recording on playback. Very pleased with it. Value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Had to change the first one because always breaking up received another and I will be returning that one as well as it is worse than the first one"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By none
From:Swindon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product was easy to install & is easy to use. The only problem is when a text comes in or I send one it causes interference on the tv."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
retuned item ASAP
Posted02 February 2014
Customer avatar
By joan
From:Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"didnt work at all really,it did record but pictures were so broken up you couldnt watch tele with it,tried it on 2 tvs,and didnt work on either,paid a bit more for goodmans one which is working fine for now"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Product
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan B
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Did not meet expectations.
Recorder distorted TV picture and jumped/staggered in recording.
Product returned to store for a refund
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By pollyanna
From:Sussex, U K
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I suppose you get what you pay or. This is a low priced product, with low performance. I have only had this product for less than two months. It has frozen several times, and I have had to reboot. I have also lost the picture, and had to phone support to rectify this. Also, the picture breaks up regularly, I am very disappointed as other Bush products I have purchased over the years have been very good.
I wish I had paid more and got a quality product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unreliable
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nana 31
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Stopped working after a week and unable to get a replacement. Bought as a Christmas present so very disappointing."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb product with easy set-up
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammy
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have to say that I was not expecting top drawer quality and ease of set-up with this comparatively low priced box. I needn't have worried. This is incredible value for money with superb picture quality and the ease of set-up was unbelievable simple. Also, unlike many competitor products, the programming guide and library of recorded programmes are in text and colours that make reading at a distance really easy. I'm glad I chose this over the more expensive offerings."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Foreveranne
From:Co. Tyrone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I got this for Christmas to put in my craft room and so far it is doing what I want it to and is compact so doesn't take up much space. It was easy to set up. The only thing I would say is that you have to watch TV through it unless you buy a lead to put in the RF in and out plugs which they don't tell you about on the website. I was about to buy one but a friend told me that I didn't need it and it is as handy to watch TV through it anyway."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kit
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Works straight out of the box. Easy to use and no vices. Would be even better with a HDMI connection - scarts are so yesterday!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Free view recorder
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought two of this product for my Grandaughter and grandson so they can record their own program's in their own bedroom it was very easy to set up and start using great product does what it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplicity Itself
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cardie51
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I was looking for a reasonably priced hassle free uncomplicated TV Recorder with as few buttons to press as possible. I did search reviews and found them very helpful and found this Bush 320G to be the best choice. The research was worth it as from the start it has been simplicity itself and I have still to read the instructions!! I would highly recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 320GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura1
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up and use. Has a much bigger recording capacity than a well-known subscription company. My only comment is for Argos to include advice about the leads you have to buy with it, ie scart lead, Freeview box-to-TV lead (I had to go to a supermarket and ask for help) and Freeview box-to-TV aerial point lead. These leads have different names and are not in plain English! Perhaps Argos could get these to `pop-up' when you order the Freeview box to ensure you buy the correct leads!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>