Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.

<p>Boasting a hard drive capacity of 500GB, this Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder supports series record as well as various additional recording features. Providing the ability to record two channels at the same time or record one whilst watching a previous recording, this dynamic product is a great entertainment platform.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>250 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket .</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.9, W30, D21cm.</li><li>Weight 1.39g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 12 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5323232</p>
Overall rating:
3.868 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
22
117 of 15277%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
85 Questions | 93 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
digital recorder
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By baldie
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"a real brand name as always with argos products.the recorder does everything I want it to do plus very good value with the price reduction"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush freeview+digital tv recorder 500gb
Posted11 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sylvia48
From:newcastle upon tyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this to replace an old recorder. Bush recorder is small and compact.however whilst you can record two programes at the same time you have to watch one of the channels that you are recording as it won't let you choose different channel when in two recording mode. I still think this was a good buy and recommended it to a friend who bought one as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unreliable
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Egbert
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Picture quality was OK, but I set 5 programmes that were series linked, and it only did 1,2 and 5. Missed out 3 & 4. If you can't count on it to do what it says there's no point in having it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By M.arms
From:Dumfriesshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This little recorder is amazing value and works really well.. Would recommend it..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush pvr
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bert
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good basic recorder that works well..remember that it does not have hdmi output so it is an ideal choice for the older tvs..crt..etc
It is not common knowledge but any channel not transmitting in HD is likely to be a better picture using scart leads, upscaling SD signal to HD via HDMI is not allways the route to a better picture.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK to use
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By anonymous
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"You get what you pay for with this item.
It works well but some of the options are not great like the programme library is all over the place and you're having to search more for the listings you are wishing to record."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap but no use.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Albie
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Easy to set up and auto tune but picture starts to break up like jigsaw puzzle so returned within the hour."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
realistically priced
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"recorder provides basic requirements - no frills but works well and is good value for its range of features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Burty
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my ageing mum, so needed to be easy to use, which it is. No frills simple to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By housewife
From:Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up and use wish we got one sooner"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate14
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've only had my SET top box for a little over 2 weeks so far, but I'm very impressed. The set up was easy and the guide is straight forward. I've recorded current and future programs with no hassle at all. For someone who's not technically minded (like me) this product is brilliant. It also has the habit of turning itself to standby when its been inactive for a little while which is great, because I always forget at night and it stops it wasting power."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By denny
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value and easy to use
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dimmy
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had wanted a TV recorder for sometime to record my usual soaps but also some documentaries as wanted to do chores early and watch programmes later. I had put off doing this as with a stressful job the last thing you need is hassle, well this box is just great, you simply plug in I think you need telly on and a couple of clicks of on screen instructions and you are off. The box is easy to work, it's easy to set either a single programme or a series and I would heartily recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and a great product, does exactly what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Non-tech lady
From:York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very happy with this - its fairly small, looks sleek, and it responds very quickly to its controller. On screen display is clear, easy to follow, and it completely delivers on the advertised features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not very good
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By kat
From:burton on trent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Can't get info on recorded programs.
Programs scheduled to record can not
Be deleted.
Would not recommend as this box
Is not very good.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Freeview Digital T. V. Recorder 500GB
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Do not have a nick name
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The product has not behaved well. After about three weeks it failed to record programmes and would switch on and off without any action by me.
I got on to support and they helped out. So far it has now worked well."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice bit of kit
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mijam
From:Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent value for money, does what it supposed to do, only downside is there be no search mode, apart from that very good product, luverly jubberly ;-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By rach
From:Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"doesn't work with my new bush tv advise not to buy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EASY TV RECORDING
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We got fed up of having problems with TV iplayers which seem to have a mind of their own sometimes. So we decided to go back to the old fashioned idea of recording the programs that we wanted to watch.
Value for money and very easy to use. Just what we wanted because we feel we now have control back instead of wasting hours trying to watch something- on a Sunday night especially, & getting very frustrated with that infuriating circle going round & round.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>