Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.

<p>Boasting a hard drive capacity of 500GB, this Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder supports series record as well as various additional recording features. Providing the ability to record two channels at the same time or record one whilst watching a previous recording, this dynamic product is a great entertainment platform.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>250 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket .</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.9, W30, D21cm.</li><li>Weight 1.39g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 12 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5323232</p>
Overall rating:
3.871 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
19
102 of 13277%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
67 Questions | 76 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for the price
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Blondie70
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The box is basically the same as many others, however it is a pain that to just watch the TV you also have to have the box switched on - i feel this is a real waste of power. The settings options are rather limited too i.e. no way to pre-set the volume so that the TV/box is not too loud when switched on. The recording & watching back facilities are average too, but they work! I would say that as the box is fairly quiet it would be ok to use in the bedroom too.
Decent item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bushh Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder 500GB
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rin Tin Tin
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great compact Digital TV Recorder. Reasonably priced. Easy installation. Good Value for money. Recommended product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great box for the price
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kingswinford Man
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We went for this box because of the higher storage (500gb) and found it to be easy to set up and use. We actually get a better signal using the box than running the aerial cable direct to the TV which is a nice bonus as we are in a poor reception area."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for the money
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tina
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this for my neighbour who is 75. She wanted something to store her recorded tv programmes onto and after much looking this seemed like the best option. She is over the moon with it. She set it all up on her own and finds it's really easy to use and is delighted with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy to use
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By goggleeyed
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great for a technophobe. I love being able to organise my recording without much thought."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Free view recorder
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:leics
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good for the money will record plenty of program's easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not that I have anything to compare it to . . .
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam61a
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
". . . but it was very easy to set up, the operating instructions are clear and easy to follow, and I can't imagine why I didn't get one before! No more DVDs or tapes to worry about, the only thing I have to make sure of is not deleting the last recorded recording in a series when I have set it to record the series. Did that make sense?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted09 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Hami
From:Newtownards
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The product detail mentions rewind facility. This only works if you have paused live tv or recorded a programme. It does not rewind live tv.
If you turn the device off at the mains, you have to retune it which is a bit of a pain. I like to switch everything off to save energy!
If you record using series link, it picks up every time the programme shows including multiple showings of the same episode.
However it is easy to set up and use and is good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bec
Age:25 to 34
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Had nothing but problems, signal rubbish even with a good Ariel, picks and chooses when it wants to record,feels like I'm watching telly under water as the picture doesn't stay still"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Veejay
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Jams, sticks, wouldn't waste money, took back for full refund after couple days. Series link worked when it wanted too."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for what it cost
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Alikan
Age:55 to 64
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"the recordings are stored in a very frustrating way that means access is not at all easy. however everything else works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy to set up and use
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By missy mum
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really easy to set up and programme. lots of recording space and you can record one programme whilst watching another one you have already recorded. well worth the low price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quailty
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product. I was a little worried about the quality when i saw the connection was a scart lead and not an HDMI as i thought the picture quality would be poor. But it was perfect and it has changed the way i watch TV - excellent buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value, easy to use - just one minor glitch.
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This recorder was half the price, and half the size of the other makes weve had, but has much the same features.
Connection and auto set-up couldn't be simpler and the EPG works well (takes about 15 sec to initialise after switching on). Only problem is that it occasionally decides to record a programme that was not set, or cuts into a live programme whilst we are watching a recording.
Generally I was pleasantly surprised at how much you get for your money - but time wil tell!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for price
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By tammy
From:perthshire
Age:25 to 34
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does all itstates on the box. Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An ok freeview
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie33
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Finally by Thomson freeview gave up the ghost, this one is alot smaller which is better and best feature for me is you can still watch your programme while in the TV guide, only disadvantage is the library is in date order not alphabetically and doesnt tell you when you have watched something you recorded, other than
that not a bad product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush digital twin recorder
Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
By harry 4 leg
From:earth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does all that I need good product slight problem with colour of picture but you soon forget that . When connected properly you can still watch tv while recording 2 other programs (some reviews say you can't but connect properly and you can ) for the price I paid less than a ton not bad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap and nasty.
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By G
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This purchase was a disaster. I returned it to store with a list of about eight faults which even the technical helpline could not overcome. It is clearly proof of the old adage that you get what you pay for. The only positive was that a refund was quickly forthcoming when I returned the item."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for Money
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Megt
From:suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We were looking for a freeview/recorder that was cheap and cheerful. I looked at quite a few on line before choosing this one. The box is very small and simple to use. I find the recorded programmes menu rather long winded and although when checking on the Argos website to see if you could rewind live tv it said you could, in reality you can't which is quite disappointing and that is a feature we have used a lot in the past on our sky box. Otherwise it is good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By GEORDIE
From:TYNE AND WEAR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I HAVE USED TWO BUSH RECORDERS FOR THE LAST FIVE YEARS. LOTS OF EASY TO OPERATE OPERATIONS. NOT FANTASTIC QUALITY BUT VERY CHEAP. THIS MODEL HAS CHANGED LOTS AND HAS BEEN VERY SLOW TO OPERATE.
WOULD ONLY RECOMMEND AS A GOOD CHEAP MACHINE.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>