Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.

<p>Boasting a hard drive capacity of 500GB, this Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder supports series record as well as various additional recording features. Providing the ability to record two channels at the same time or record one whilst watching a previous recording, this dynamic product is a great entertainment platform.</p><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>250 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket .</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.9, W30, D21cm.</li><li>Weight 1.39g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 12 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5323232</p>
Overall rating:
3.881 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
23
124 of 16078%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Review 1 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted06 September 2014
Customer avatar
By karen
From:westmidlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this to replace an hitatchi freefiew box this is 100 times better works instantly very pleased couldnt of asked for better many thanx"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value recorder.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JOHN
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up, easy to operate does just what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FREEVIEW DIGITAL RECORDER
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This replaces an old set-top box, and the ability of this Bush unit to record one programme while we watch another one is an excellent feature. I recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Freeview+ Digital TV recorder- 500GB
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Watty
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent product, at a very reasonable price, exactly what i was looking for, recommend you buy this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Couldn't.t have been easier
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lancashire Lass
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"For a start the booking And pick up through Argos could not have been easier. The Freeview box was easy to set up for a techno-phobe like me. No complaints at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
digital tv recorder
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mgt
From:johnstone
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"i am really enjoying this recorder as i can record and playback upstairs while my husband is watchin tv downstairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little TV recorder
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Harriet
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Very compact TV recorder which does virtually everything needed for a 2nd or 3rd TV within the home. Easy to install and operate. For the money, an excellent buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dirk Bert
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"When recording a series it will record EVERY time that program is on, including the same episode...you would be amazed how often they are repeated, even on the +1 channels. On the program guide will not swap from channel 64 to 1 without either exiting or scrolling up."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
digital recorder
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By baldie
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"a real brand name as always with argos products.the recorder does everything I want it to do plus very good value with the price reduction"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush freeview+digital tv recorder 500gb
Posted11 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sylvia48
From:newcastle upon tyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this to replace an old recorder. Bush recorder is small and compact.however whilst you can record two programes at the same time you have to watch one of the channels that you are recording as it won't let you choose different channel when in two recording mode. I still think this was a good buy and recommended it to a friend who bought one as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unreliable
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Egbert
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Picture quality was OK, but I set 5 programmes that were series linked, and it only did 1,2 and 5. Missed out 3 & 4. If you can't count on it to do what it says there's no point in having it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By M.arms
From:Dumfriesshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This little recorder is amazing value and works really well.. Would recommend it..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush pvr
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bert
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good basic recorder that works well..remember that it does not have hdmi output so it is an ideal choice for the older tvs..crt..etc
It is not common knowledge but any channel not transmitting in HD is likely to be a better picture using scart leads, upscaling SD signal to HD via HDMI is not allways the route to a better picture.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK to use
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By anonymous
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"You get what you pay for with this item.
It works well but some of the options are not great like the programme library is all over the place and you're having to search more for the listings you are wishing to record."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap but no use.
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Albie
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Easy to set up and auto tune but picture starts to break up like jigsaw puzzle so returned within the hour."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
realistically priced
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"recorder provides basic requirements - no frills but works well and is good value for its range of features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Burty
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my ageing mum, so needed to be easy to use, which it is. No frills simple to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By housewife
From:Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up and use wish we got one sooner"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate14
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've only had my SET top box for a little over 2 weeks so far, but I'm very impressed. The set up was easy and the guide is straight forward. I've recorded current and future programs with no hassle at all. For someone who's not technically minded (like me) this product is brilliant. It also has the habit of turning itself to standby when its been inactive for a little while which is great, because I always forget at night and it stops it wasting power."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Freeview+ Digital TV Recorder - 500GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By denny
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>