Top-rated product

Apple TV - 3rd Gen.

<p>The new Apple TV with 1080p HD gives you the best entertainment on your TV. Choose from thousands of current and classic movies on iTunes - many in amazing 1080p HD. Watch live sports in HD or access YouTube, Vimeo and more. With AirPlay you can play video, show off photos, and enjoy music from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch on your TV.</p><p>Sleek design that's small, quiet, and energy efficient.</p><p>Wirelessly stream content from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch to your widescreen TV - stream everything you watch over 802.11n Wi-Fi.</p><p>Video formats:</p><ul><li>YouTube.</li><li>Vimeo.</li><li>Rent from the largest selection of HD movies.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN: 885909560400.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 384 reviews
5 Stars
296
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
358 of 38493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
129 Questions | 155 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Review 1 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kitch
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an amazing item if you love apple products and have the I phone. It is easy to use and works fantastic with your phone. I would recommend this items to friends and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual Apple quality
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By andy
From:Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use straight out of box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ollie
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, love this for Netflix and mirroring my iPad onto the big screen. Very easy to use and connect. Don't forget to buy a hdmi cable to connect to your TV and there osnt one in the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
APPLE TV 3 gen
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By T. rex
From:ROTHERHAM
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product allows iPad or iPhone to be viewed on TV and has now TV app installed it lets you watch or listen to bought content from I tunes. The product is roarsome I would recomend it to iTunes users around the world Argos was very helpful to me in sore thank you Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nublis
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent Apple TV as all Apple products, I really love them :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up its Apple. Good for movie TV programs it dose what it says on the box.
Or what you think it should do.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV Unit
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what I expected ie AirPlay from my pad plus a number of other facilities I consider an added bonus. Great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gdogg
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this primerally for red bull TV,but this product has so much more to offer,AirPlay from my other apple products is fantastic,there's loads of built in channels and the sky sports day passes work flawlessly.Iwould highly recommend Apple TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By pep
From:oxford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent I can't stop using it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Joanna
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, does exactly what i need it to and works a treat. Apple products can not be faulted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV - 3rd Gen
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kelvin
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product if you want to mirror your iPhone or iPad to your TV. Any films you hire or purchase allows you to stream or play them on your TV. Use you iPhone or iPad as a remote control for the Apple TV by just downloading the app. All your music, apps and other downloads can be streamed straight to the TV. Other apps included are Netflix, other TV channels and any other apps available from the app store specifically for the Apple TV device. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy to use
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarah86
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for watching films on the TV that are on my iPad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Michelle M
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love my Apple products, can't fault this little item at all :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it's supposed to!
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MrsF
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This was a present for my husband because it's the only way we've found to play movies from the iPad on the TV, he seems to be really happy with it & so am I as I can watch something different on the other TV and don't have to be in the same room as the football! Overall a good product & cheaper than buying a smart TV! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Take a bite of this....
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Firs Farm Primary School
From:Palmers Green
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sleek looking box sits very nicely in the classroom. its small, pleasing to the eye and very easy to set up.
Makes teaching time simple and stress free at the touch of a button.
At last my class can enjoy watching their favourite programmes educational ones or just for a special treat - this little beauty comers in handy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple tv
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lb19
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to use, good features shame apps on box are limited but still easy to use and excellent quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Shakinah
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product , I'm in love with it , good size it doesn't take much space , easy to use once connected to the Internet . Good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hannah
Age:18 to 24
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product! So easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MDB
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely the best bit of kit I've purchased in a long time. Well done Apple. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Add on for iPad
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rhliston
From:Plean, Stirling, Stirling FK7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you have an iPad or iPad Mini this great little device allows you to mirror what is on your device and transfer it to a larger screen TV. Easy to set up, one gripe is the remote control those with large fingers might find it a bit tricky to use it but apart from that excellent product. Appears aimed at the American market with apps mostly aimed at it, also if you have an iTunes account you can watch any video or song you have purchased from the store with the need for the iPad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>