Top-rated product

Apple TV.

<p>The new Apple TV with 1080p HD gives you the best entertainment on your TV. Choose from thousands of current and classic movies on iTunes - many in amazing 1080p HD. Watch live sports in HD or access YouTube, Vimeo and more. With AirPlay you can play video, show off photos, and enjoy music from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch on your TV.</p><p>Sleek design that's small, quiet, and energy efficient.</p><p>Wirelessly stream content from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch to your widescreen TV - stream everything you watch over 802.11n Wi-Fi.</p><p>Video formats:</p><ul><li>YouTube.</li><li>Vimeo.</li><li>Rent from the largest selection of HD movies.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN: 885909560400.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
230 of 24893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
98 Questions | 116 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple TV.
Review 1 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple TV
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By busy mum
From:swindon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with item, annoying doesn't come with cable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is worth the money
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mario
From:Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This product does what it says on the tin,plug it in switch it on and hey presto watch it go ,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gixer boy
From:Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good just a real shame you can't use sky go through it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen29
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I would highly recommend anyone who has an iOS device to get Apple TV. It's fantastic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sham28
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I am enjoying this product so much, it can be connected from any apple products such as iPad and iPhone to watch movies on the TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well thought out piece of tehnology
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Northamptonshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"As with all Apple devices, the ease of use is exceptional. There's a minimal amount of setup to perform when you first get it home, but once it's set up and going, it just sits there and does its job. Especially useful if you've got an apple phone or tablet, when this device really shines - start playing a video or music on your phone/tablet and tell the mobile device to hand off playback to the apple tv, and it does. There's no fuss at all, it just works."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is a first class product , easy to set up . I've on Netflix so I can watch movies and TV program's . Simple pick up at Argos to ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless for streaming video from iPhone
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
"The Apple TV was useless to stream video from iPhone 5s, a 45sec video took over 3.5 minute before beginning to play.
So item not really as described, Brighton Apple shop new of this issue. So had to take item back as I only bought it to quickly watch 30 second videos on TV screen.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well received present
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By peter p
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought as a present it was well received. The product is Apple so the quality is there, and the price was very competitive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple TV
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very happy with the product. Very easy to install and use. The box is very compact, so is very neat and tidy. Ideal if you have an ipad or iPhone. Works brilliantly. Exactly what I wanted. The only down point is the price, hence 4 stars instead of 5."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, love it...
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Techman
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"In itself Apple TV, is quite simplistic, with a fixed number of apps.
However, it's real selling point is with air play, the fact you can send photos, music and videos to your TV makes the whole thing amazing. I also discovered the app 'remote potato'. So you can stream videos music and pic from your windows pc, through the iPad and then to the TV. It's those little things make Apple TV a bit special."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, but limited content
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By AL
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great media player for anyone that has already got apple products IOS or Mac. The apps are pre installed by apple and as you would expect are very American orientated (not very region specific). Apple TV really comes into its own when used as an Apple airplay device so that you can then link it up and use third party apps like BBC iPlayer, Catch up TV, Sky Go and so on.
As a whole great quality but limited unless you have other Apple devices.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy it
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By King-k
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"The Apple TV is very easy to use ,no fuss just connect it to your wifi and all other apple devices will connect . Great product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mickey
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was happy with the price of this purchase. However I think a HDMI lead should be provided with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Apple TV!
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent piece of equipment , worth the money for watching Netflix alone !
Easy to install and set up was easy , can use my ipad or iphone as a remote control
Happy with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wicked Apple TV
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Chigwell, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product is great well worth the money, I've had plenty of fun with it, and I've had no regets"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DS
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Fantastic little box, well worth the money, much quicker access and more user friendly than my Smart TV.
well worth downloading the free controller app too so you can use your phone/ipad's qwerty keyboard as opposed to the clicky wheel on the remote"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV fantastic
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By D J Tool
From:Saint Neots, Cambridgeshire PE19, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"At the new lower price this is an absolute bargain for anyone with apple products like iPhone ipad etc. easy to set up and use and great for airplay. There's more to this device than meets the eye well worth playing around with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mirroring with my iPhone 4s is a no no so far.
Posted12 July 2014
Customer avatar
By 22Dave
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought Apple TV to mirror my iPad 3 and iPhone 4s. Works fine with the iPad but not with the iPhone. I think though that its an issue with the iPhone rather than Apple TV, maybe I'll figure it out one day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Device
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dazza
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"As usual Apple Products are second to none in my opinion. Love all the features on this tiny box and best of all I can play my videos from my iPhone to the TV through Air Play, which is so simple to use. Overall I would recommend this system to anyone who loves Apple products, you wont be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>