Top-rated product

Apple TV - 3rd Gen.

<p>The new Apple TV with 1080p HD gives you the best entertainment on your TV. Choose from thousands of current and classic movies on iTunes - many in amazing 1080p HD. Watch live sports in HD or access YouTube, Vimeo and more. With AirPlay you can play video, show off photos, and enjoy music from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch on your TV.</p><p>Sleek design that's small, quiet, and energy efficient.</p><p>Wirelessly stream content from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch to your widescreen TV - stream everything you watch over 802.11n Wi-Fi.</p><p>Video formats:</p><ul><li>YouTube.</li><li>Vimeo.</li><li>Rent from the largest selection of HD movies.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN: 885909560400.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 319 reviews
5 Stars
239
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
296 of 31993%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
123 Questions | 149 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Review 1 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Skivvy
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to stream films from my iPad to the tv,which works wonderfully,but I had to go on utube to find out how to set it up,as the instructions were not clear.
All in all its a nice little gadget
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic device - but where is UK content?
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John/Agena
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A neat, well designed product, dead easy to set up, but when you stroll through the menu you start to think ... isn't there something missing here? Like, UK content? Of course I can buy/rent films through iTunes or Netflix but for free there is actually more KOREAN content than British! Fortunately it works like a dream with BBC iPlayer off my iPad 2 or iPhone 5 - itvPlayer too. With Airplay it can mirror pretty much anything from your apple devices but it DOESN'T mirror Virgin TV Anywhere. Boo! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mdm
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product, the only downside is that you are restricted to a certain amount of apps "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Saz83
From:Northamptonshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it, why buy a smart TV when you can make one using the one you have? If you have iPhone or iPad it just gets better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Apple tv just fantastic
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Danyy
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought Appel tv 1 months a go it's gerat eases to use hd pictures your can use for everything I loved I recommend for every one his come with netfxe ,now tv.youtub,and much more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV 3rd generation
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By saunders
From:east yorkshire,where the wind blows constantly
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have been using version 2 for a while . No problems with viewing all apps in uk and Turkey .well recommend this is version 3 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Riley 21
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product & very user friendly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gadget!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Don123
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great for Airplay when I want to show my photographs to family but in a bigger format on the TV for them to see.
It's easy to set up, simple remote control to use and it's a small unit so doesn't take up any room.
Haven't used it for much more yet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:THURSO
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delighted with the Apple TV I got for part of a Xmas present. Didn't realise all you could get with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Product
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Spud
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Like most Apple products, it does not disappoint. I fully recommend. It is easy to install and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By melon
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product does everything I wanted into do really easy to use Nd set up and best of all it's only a tiny little box.Great have now ordered another one for my sons bedroom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony23
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does everything expected of it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you have other apple kit very good
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mgbgt
From:Powys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you have ipad ,iphone etc. very useful piece of kit. Use it to stream icloud music collection etc to hifi, and stream video content from ipad to tv. BBC iplayer, amazon prime etc all work fine from ipad via apple tv. Also viwing photos etc. not sure if you don't live in an apple world but if you do a great piece of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Hightech101
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Typical Apple works right out of the box excellent HD picture and synced 5.1 surround sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says on the box
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mich ypt.
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says! Rayleigh branch are very very good and a fine example for other stores. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Zuper
From:Guildford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic gadget, quick to set up and easy to use.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The Apple TV is very good had no problem with it so far ? Easy to use ? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T V Box
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:Stone, Stone, Staffordshire ST15, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" great box easy to set up
in stock at a good price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV is nice
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By I like stuff
From:In a house
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like my new Apple TV, it's very good.
Very disappointed I can't use my Sky TV app with it though
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Essential for Apple lover
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pipe
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second Apple TV in my home it links all my Apple products gremlin free and easy to use . It will do everything it says on the box and "works"
Would definitely recommend for Apple lovers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>