Top-rated product

Apple TV.

<p>The new Apple TV with 1080p HD gives you the best entertainment on your TV. Choose from thousands of current and classic movies on iTunes - many in amazing 1080p HD. Watch live sports in HD or access YouTube, Vimeo and more. With AirPlay you can play video, show off photos, and enjoy music from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch on your TV.</p><p>Sleek design that's small, quiet, and energy efficient.</p><p>Wirelessly stream content from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch to your widescreen TV - stream everything you watch over 802.11n Wi-Fi.</p><p>Video formats:</p><ul><li>YouTube.</li><li>Vimeo.</li><li>Rent from the largest selection of HD movies.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN: 885909560400.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 194 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
180 of 19493%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
81 Questions | 95 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple TV.
Review 1 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eay to use - a bit limited
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Just plugged it in and it was set up in minutes. Had not realised that it would pick up my iTunes music/video purchases with no effort on my part - that is great. The apps on offer are limited and USA oriented - you get what you are given with no chance to load or purchase any others. That said they all work well. Hope to see other apps being available as part of updates."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Def worthwhile
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Really easy to set up as with all apple products nice that you can view photo & listen to music if you sync with iCloud . Beware you do have to pay for everything even bbc programmes but you can stream from phone /iPad which iplayer is available on but picture quality wasn't very good. this could just be my error but can't see where on Apple TV you can download apps such as iplayer think it will progress with more options so def worthwhile investment plus I've cancelled sky now!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great - Ease of use
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Avee
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This product is the same as having any apple device really. Good User interface, though i would not say that it's user friendly.
Rapid.
The movies on the itunes store cost too much though so i had to return this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Peice of Kit.
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dark Knight
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I was a bit hesitant about this device, but for streaming all my movies and TV series from my Macs and iPad, it's fantastic. Also very good for watching YouTube, or Vimeo videos. Just to let you all know, you can use any Laptop or PC you want with it, not just Apple products. It's just that Apple has the software already good to go inside all of there devices, so it's a bit easier to set up first time.
Overall, this is a great device, easy to use and set up, and is well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ScoobyJ
From:Elgin, Moray IV30, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great product and a must if you have an iPad or iPhone. The airplay function is fantastic.
The ability to buy sky movies and sky sports on a monthly basis is fantastic.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy setup
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tredman
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up, bought mostly for Netflix as my TV doesn't have built in capability. Also, it was easy to pair with my iPad for playing music, photos on TV etc. Only grumble is that, while Apple products work well, they are grossly overpriced. For the price charged Apple should include a HDMI lead."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
apple tv
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rikki
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"product only worked for two days, had to return it as no power was getting to box at all.
got a replacement tho and its working good so far.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV box
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Oll
From:Billingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this appliance. Worth having."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dd
From:Stafford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brilliant easy set up lovely picture x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cracking product!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Adnan
From:Middlesex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This is one of the best buys! So simple and easy to use and the setup is unbelievably easy. Great product worth buying and the staff at the ruislip branch were lovely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great job!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ale ale mua
Age:35 to 44
"Easy to set up
Hdmi cable required
Amazing how you can view all tour stuff frim your i pad and rent out movies on your tv just over wi fi!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple tv
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Toye
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Quality product amazing 1080p hd movies"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic little gadget
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with the Apple TV, we generally use it to watch movies through from my iphone/itouch. However, it is convenient that I can play purchased TV programmes and music via it as well. Really pleased that we added this gadget to our Apple collection. If you purchase it expecting lots of free content then this isn't for you, that was the only disappointing thing about the Apple TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I may never go out again!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Love this - I turned my old telly into a smart tv and now happily watch boxed sets through Netflix and download films from itunes for a fiver a time. Its great, you can send content from your apple devices to the tv, so you can play music, or watch bbc or itv programmes again by mirroring the content through an ipad. From iplayer etc... am now going to get rid of Sky. Excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another succesful Apple Product
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By SianB
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very easy to setup and excellent sleek design that's very discreet.
If you have other apple products this integrates extremely well; airplay is awesome and streaming from the ipad is perfect (no delay or buffering).
Netflix and NOWtv sports already loaded as Apps. However needs amazon Love film to really compete with the ROKU
Home sharing with iTunes is excellent but as with most apple products it doesn't allow DLNA access via other media servers such as Plex, hence the 4 stars not 5
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic device
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Leo
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"If anybody is thinking of buying this then do!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Staceyj
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We have found this product brilliant especially using with the cartoon hd."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Still won't detect iPhone or iPads
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By James epsom 355
From:Epsom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Real problems detecting my iPads and i phones via Bluetooth, good for Netflix, please sort out this problem apple!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just excellent!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Christo42
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"If you have an iPad just get one. Streaming from YouTube, Spotify, BBCiPlayer, etc. all work perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Raj
From:Sheringham, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Apple TV is a smart kit to have for the following reasons:
Very easy to use and set up -Easy
AirPlay streaming rock solid -Easy
Movies in 1080p HD quality - Excellent
AirPlay Mirroring with iOS devices
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>