Top-rated product

Apple TV.

<p>The new Apple TV with 1080p HD gives you the best entertainment on your TV. Choose from thousands of current and classic movies on iTunes - many in amazing 1080p HD. Watch live sports in HD or access YouTube, Vimeo and more. With AirPlay you can play video, show off photos, and enjoy music from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch on your TV.</p><p>Sleek design that's small, quiet, and energy efficient.</p><p>Wirelessly stream content from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch to your widescreen TV - stream everything you watch over 802.11n Wi-Fi.</p><p>Video formats:</p><ul><li>YouTube.</li><li>Vimeo.</li><li>Rent from the largest selection of HD movies.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN: 885909560400.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 231 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
214 of 23193%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
91 Questions | 110 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple TV.
Review 1 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV fantastic
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By D J Tool
From:Saint Neots, Cambridgeshire PE19, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"At the new lower price this is an absolute bargain for anyone with apple products like iPhone ipad etc. easy to set up and use and great for airplay. There's more to this device than meets the eye well worth playing around with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mirroring with my iPhone 4s is a no no so far.
Posted12 July 2014
Customer avatar
By 22Dave
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought Apple TV to mirror my iPad 3 and iPhone 4s. Works fine with the iPad but not with the iPhone. I think though that its an issue with the iPhone rather than Apple TV, maybe I'll figure it out one day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Device
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dazza
From:Mid Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"As usual Apple Products are second to none in my opinion. Love all the features on this tiny box and best of all I can play my videos from my iPhone to the TV through Air Play, which is so simple to use. Overall I would recommend this system to anyone who loves Apple products, you wont be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Limited in UK content offering.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kueb
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great product to show view on your TV what's on your iPad, iPhone or Mac.
A real shame much of the apps/offering is still US tailored. I haven't found a way to add/use BBC iPlayer or any of the other catch-up TV apps other than using it on any other Apple device and then beam it to your Apple TV.
Really disappointed about this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Frank 47
From:Inverness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The best peace of equipment I own as I can watch all on my mac computer or PC and stream to my TV downstairs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great accessory
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mav
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"fantastic bit of kit - enables to mirror all my apple devices onto the tv - making it an instant Smart TV - great quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted08 June 2014
Customer avatar
By skilover
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We bought this product to view our ipad photo's on the larger screen.
You can mirror most things on youriIpad straight to the TV.
Great product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ninoa
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
"Bit pricey but great. Also simple to set up and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrzej
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This product is de best"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect addition to home
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew28
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is far better than a smart TV as it enables all smart TV features plus a whole lot more. with the ability to mirror whats on your mac screen or iphone screen the possibilites are endless. Very easy to set up and use. I tend to stream via bbc iplayer rather than pay for episodes from itunes as itunes charge a fair bit for TV programmes, but its hassle free to stream straight from macbook pro to apple TV using airplay."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing great product
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nannie twink
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this Apple TV thingy and we are amazed at what it can do. Any TV film app you have on your I phone can be watched on your tv truly amazing would highly recommend 10/10"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay mac
From:Ramsbottom, Bury, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We'll impressed with my Apple TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another piece of brilliance by Apple!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Craigyd78
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great bit of technology. Glad I purchased it as it has turned our TV into a smart TV pretty much and love the mirroring capability from iPhone and iPad. Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what is says on the tin...
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonnieboy
From:Buckinghampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy purchase, not bad price compared to marketplace and item as described.
This third gen Apple TV was easy to set up and worked pretty much out of the box. Menu's were easy to navigate and although I probably won't use it for all its functions it does exactly what I need it to and expected it too.
Thanks Apple and thanks Argos for an easy purchase and the fact that even someone as non tech savy as me can have this up and running in minutes...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By TheRealMrsGrey
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great for streaming films from the iPhone or iPad. Set up took seconds - compatible with our Sky Hub. Fab :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bbbbbbbb
From:Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Very satisfied customer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirsty
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brilliant for streaming hd movies from your iPhone or iPad to tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does what it aims to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple TV great piece of tech
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Gregster 89
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I invested in this for the purpose of watching and streaming films straight to my TV, and I have to say its a great bit tech, easy and quick to setup, would recommend to anyone who has an apple device."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
works for basic stuff but not some TV
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris H
From:Stalybridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this thinking I could watch TV from my ipad however Sky Go doesn't work at all as Sky have blocked it and ITV has sound but no picture.
It is an expensive way of doing this when you could just plug your laptop in via an HDMI cable
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>