Top-rated product

Apple TV - 3rd Gen.

<p>The new Apple TV with 1080p HD gives you the best entertainment on your TV. Choose from thousands of current and classic movies on iTunes - many in amazing 1080p HD. Watch live sports in HD or access YouTube, Vimeo and more. With AirPlay you can play video, show off photos, and enjoy music from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch on your TV.</p><p>Sleek design that's small, quiet, and energy efficient.</p><p>Wirelessly stream content from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch to your widescreen TV - stream everything you watch over 802.11n Wi-Fi.</p><p>Video formats:</p><ul><li>YouTube.</li><li>Vimeo.</li><li>Rent from the largest selection of HD movies.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN: 885909560400.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 443 reviews
5 Stars
339
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
4
1 Star
12
413 of 44393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
135 Questions | 162 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Review 1 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Pammi34
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just the thing to transfer by sport from my iPad to the TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product works really well with great features, easy to use, easy to set up.
Good purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great AirPlay device
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mohiko
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Your enjoyment of this device will depend directly on the amount you give yourself to Apple, more specifically iTunes. And if you own a PS3, Xbox, certain Blu-Ray players, or even a smart TV then there's no point to the channels/apps really. No MacOS or iOS devices and there's no point to the AirPlay aspect. However if you're a diehard Apple fan and have lots of money spent in iTunes, this will be amazing, I'm sure of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Leeds
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was good buy i bought it so i could watch the Virgin Media app and the Sky Sports app through it on the tv, however you cant do that. Very disappointed, apart from that, it was good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Purchase
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By LF510
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to add to normal and sky tv.
Very easy to set up and use.
Fantastic range of programs, films, tv series to choose from.
A must buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AppleTv
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By PKC
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. A must for the film and music enthusiast "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ros
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this item solely so I could see photos and videos of my new granddaughter on the TV, that had been sent to my IPhone/IPad. It has been brilliant and so easy to install. So far I haven't explored any other options available on the Apple TV, but I am sure they will be just as good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam 11
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to use. The menu shows everything you need to access from you tube to Netflix. The remote is basic but seems to give you all the buttons you need! You can also select the Apple TV on your iPhone and it will play onto your tv so I love this bit.. I would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV generation 3
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Awara99
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this from Argos Sale , excellent product, good value for money. Took 5 minutes to connect it Good alternative to TV upgrade..buy it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV box...
Posted13 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Anne K....
From:Norfolk...
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One word Brilliant!!!!!!
Buy this box for the Airplay alone.... Hav had it less than a week, and I hav prob used the Airplay 30 times already... Without so much of a glitch!! Best buy of the year for defo..
My 14 year old son set it up in 2mins, he now want one for his room... Beware you hav to by a HDMI cable separate.. U must hav this...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Iby
From:Birmingham uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great 1080hd pairs iphone great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Art
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a present,but I was already familiar with this item as my son has the 1st generation box. I must say this generation is easier to set up & does exactly what I want it to do. A very good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Fakenham, Fakenham, Norfolk NR21, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does everything it says on the tin! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Yorky
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little item, good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use with foolproof features. Compact
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Daddsy
From:Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lots of features and a cheap alternative to upgrade of TV. Remote a bit fiddly when searching on YouTube etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Wailesy
From:Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I would not recommend this product to anyone waste of time and money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's an apple product.
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality. Easy to set up. Be warned. Certain antivirus /firewall software will fight against iTunes home sharing. Took me a while to find out that Norton Internet Secuity suite was one of them. Apple were very helpful and pointed me in the right direction. ended up uninstalling and reinstalling their product. Had to do this twice now. Norton tell me this is a know issue and are working on it. I'm sure there are better android boxes with more bells and whistles. But this suits me fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is so easy to use this is the second
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lila146
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to work from ur iPhone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this, I can now watch you tube on the big scr
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rhea
From:West Norwood
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item. Very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple user? Get it
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ashmore
From:Winsford, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love all that is Apple anyway. Besides that this is a must have for move lovers. The interface is second to none and the availability of media is excellent. Also the mirroring ability of other Apple devices is an excellent addition. Highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>