Top-rated product

Apple TV - 3rd Gen.

<p>The new Apple TV with 1080p HD gives you the best entertainment on your TV. Choose from thousands of current and classic movies on iTunes - many in amazing 1080p HD. Watch live sports in HD or access YouTube, Vimeo and more. With AirPlay you can play video, show off photos, and enjoy music from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch on your TV.</p><p>Sleek design that's small, quiet, and energy efficient.</p><p>Wirelessly stream content from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch to your widescreen TV - stream everything you watch over 802.11n Wi-Fi.</p><p>Video formats:</p><ul><li>YouTube.</li><li>Vimeo.</li><li>Rent from the largest selection of HD movies.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN: 885909560400.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 419 reviews
5 Stars
321
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
4
1 Star
11
390 of 41993%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
130 Questions | 156 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Review 1 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
apple tv
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Aj
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, but could do with more entertainment channels "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Priya
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The product has good features but the image can occasionally cut off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Cerired
From:Bridgend, Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love this right now. Not had time to explore everything it can do, but love the fact I can take it anywhere & plug it into any TV anywhere. This was the main reason I bought it, so that I can show business presentations and videos anywhere, for my business. Using my iPad as the remote & being able to share my iPad screen on any TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Apple TV way behind
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Leonbrown11
From:Slough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product was sold to us as a freeview box , it is not . However we have iPads and iPhones so thought it would be a good addition . Wrong , useless in the sense that all we can do with it is what we ready do with our iPads and phones "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product.
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Bridgend, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this after my friend bought 1.
Luv it. Good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic technology
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As usual Apple products prove to be simple to use very reliable & worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple stands out
Posted18 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Umaprasan
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" SImple, easy to install, fantastic box. Remote design and weight is outstanding. As always with Apple, extremely user friendly. Must buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV 3rd Gen
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Endo
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent use of Apple tech. Allows use of iPad/iPhone onto standard TV (with HDMI input). Best bit - Red Bull TV - FREE!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought with confidence
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Hector
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well as do all Apple Products. Easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Andi
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic piece of kit from Apple, excellent price and item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Brought item and had to restore ASAP
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jadeyjadey2013
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Range of features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Brought item worked for less than 24hours then has to be restored it did nt come with the lead required to plug into laptop so had to purchase one plugged into laptop which then said 3 hour wait 2hr 30 minutes later would nt restore will be taking this item back tomorrow not worth the money at all "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having fun
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Spy
From:Earth
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having fun with it's environmental features it works like an alien invented it. Amazingly environmental!!! Wireless. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second Apple TV box
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I subscribe to Netflix which is why I bought this Apple TV box. It's far easier to use than Chromecast which I've used and find to be temperamental, plus you can use AirPlay to mirror stuff from your iPhone or iPad. Brilliant bit of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Walshy
From:West sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Thought I would get a lot more free channels.
You have to buy or rent a lot of stuff which you can get on catch up tv
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent Product. Can't wait to buy for my other TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Superb piece of kit would highly recommend if you watch a lot of videos on your iPad or iPod and you want to watch on big screen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its an apple TV
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sian
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it should and at the sale price was an absolute bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super A1
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By khan
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" perfect super product very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When they are gone, they are gone.
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By SteadyB
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this at special discount price no doubt due to 4th gen coming out shortly. Not sure what the 4th gen will comprise of but not too impressed with rumours on web hence reason for buying this. Glitch in setting up but soon resolved after reading comments on web. (Could not get Apple TV to accept T & C's re iCloud.) My Apple TV hard wired into my network and works fine. Very pleased with product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love this product
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By LizF
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased we purchased Apple TV it is so useful & great to use for all the family. The only downside is the remote is not the easiest to use but you get used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>