Top-rated product

Apple TV - 3rd Gen.

<p>The new Apple TV with 1080p HD gives you the best entertainment on your TV. Choose from thousands of current and classic movies on iTunes - many in amazing 1080p HD. Watch live sports in HD or access YouTube, Vimeo and more. With AirPlay you can play video, show off photos, and enjoy music from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch on your TV.</p><p>Sleek design that's small, quiet, and energy efficient.</p><p>Wirelessly stream content from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch to your widescreen TV - stream everything you watch over 802.11n Wi-Fi.</p><p>Video formats:</p><ul><li>YouTube.</li><li>Vimeo.</li><li>Rent from the largest selection of HD movies.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN: 885909560400.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 338 reviews
5 Stars
257
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
315 of 33893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
126 Questions | 152 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Review 1 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted01 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Kildare, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant product. As with all apple products, it is easy to setup, easy to use and looks very stylish. Delighted with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By TICTOCK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product easy to used the air play to your TV is really a good feature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great t.v
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By PC
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and a great product as you expect from Apple "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apple tv
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By joolsb
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my sons birthday. Was much smaller than it looks online. He loves it. Very easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definite +
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Liddys
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, easy to set up and well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Daisy1
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As one would expect from Apple, this is a fantastic product! Very good value for money too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great intuitive product
Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules11
From:Isle of Wight
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to set up. Great range of features. Fantastic purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bill bows picks.
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH43 uk
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not a world beater but not a bad product 4 the price thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Gus
From:Castlebar, Co. Mayo, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works extremely well and quite easy to use. Would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good easy to use
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jima
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use could have advised hdmi cable not included apart from that no complaints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Screen Mirroring
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have a Samsung smart TV which didn't allow screen mirroring with Apple IOS products. I tried several apps which worked but were frustratingly slow to load video. The Apple TV does this perfectly and instantly with no lag and no waiting. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Karen46
From:Bognor Regis, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very easy product to set up and use, giving you more options along with your iphone and ipad or just using on it's own. The set up took less than 5 minutes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By stealth12
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" simple and easy, bargain price for a great bit of kit! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wicked bit of kit
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Video quality blinding audio quality blinding
Easy to set up 10 out of 10
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lukewhe45
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good! Cheap compared to other shops and you can access all of your photos, music, videos what you have on the iPad and iPhones! That's why I brought it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact size with good features
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sanjay
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to assemble, hd quality videos are excellent to watch. Mirroring ipad/iPhone is great too. A must have for Apple fans! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over the moon with this item
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lenny
From:Frome, Frome, Somerset BA11, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So easy to set up & use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Skivvy
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to stream films from my iPad to the tv,which works wonderfully,but I had to go on utube to find out how to set it up,as the instructions were not clear.
All in all its a nice little gadget
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic device - but where is UK content?
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John/Agena
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A neat, well designed product, dead easy to set up, but when you stroll through the menu you start to think ... isn't there something missing here? Like, UK content? Of course I can buy/rent films through iTunes or Netflix but for free there is actually more KOREAN content than British! Fortunately it works like a dream with BBC iPlayer off my iPad 2 or iPhone 5 - itvPlayer too. With Airplay it can mirror pretty much anything from your apple devices but it DOESN'T mirror Virgin TV Anywhere. Boo! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mdm
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product, the only downside is that you are restricted to a certain amount of apps "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>