Top-rated product

Apple TV - 3rd Gen.

<p>The new Apple TV with 1080p HD gives you the best entertainment on your TV. Choose from thousands of current and classic movies on iTunes - many in amazing 1080p HD. Watch live sports in HD or access YouTube, Vimeo and more. With AirPlay you can play video, show off photos, and enjoy music from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch on your TV.</p><p>Sleek design that's small, quiet, and energy efficient.</p><p>Wirelessly stream content from your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch to your widescreen TV - stream everything you watch over 802.11n Wi-Fi.</p><p>Video formats:</p><ul><li>YouTube.</li><li>Vimeo.</li><li>Rent from the largest selection of HD movies.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI port.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN: 885909560400.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 270 reviews
5 Stars
203
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
251 of 27093%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
116 Questions | 140 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Review 1 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By kenny
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I already own one of this, bought another as a present for my Brother.
Good product.
Will recommend, Argos had a great price when purchased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super really pleased with purchase
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ1
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has great features and am really pleased with this purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watch ipad on TV
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By rick
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to watch my ipad on my TV .
Works Great .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apple tv
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By happy
From:funham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was happy with the it took to get my good. I can't say if the apple tv is good or not. It's for s christmas gift."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanny Wendy
From:Worcestershie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought. Two apple. TV for my two. Grandsons ,who are 12 and 17 they. Love. Them. For use. With. There. iPads. And. iPhone. ,I got. Lots. Hugs. And. Thankyou. From. Them. Both. As. They. Are. So. Chuffed. With. Them my. Best. Buy for to. Young. Teenagers. ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Doddsy
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was bought for son already got one in living room. He loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good product, easy to use movie heaven ❤️"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Max
From:Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is simply a great peice of kit, does what it says it does and really easy to use.'"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Toot
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good equipment, easy to set up. HDMI cable not included so remember to buy one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Me
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent product that you would expect from Apple"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's ok expected more features
Posted18 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Range of features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
"Good product but apple could have put more on it
It's a bit to late now to give it back but hopefully there will be better update with more features
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple rv
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Dursley, Dursley, Gloucestershire GL11, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"The product was easy to use and has great features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
getting old, but worth the money
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kelly
From:Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was disappointed with ARGOS when the assistant told me that I couldn't try out the APPLE TV first, as I was unsure if some of the features on APPLE TV would work, but as it happens all the things I was concerned about work OK (being able to receive 'I PLAYER',' ITV 4', 'BT SPORT', and the other apps I have on my Ipad mini, they all work, with the exception of 4 OD,which will not mirror from my Ipad to TV through APPLE TV,but every other thing works to my satisfaction."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a great product
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lord
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"But it doesn't come with hdmi cable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mal
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent product. Only single downside is that you can't view internet directly without downloading an app."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little design
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrswashi
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with what we have used this for so far. Links to iPad and iPhone easily. Lovely looking and takes up hardly any room at all. Probably has a lot features that we haven't discovered yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and easy
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Deltika
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"As with all Apple products this was a doodle to set up. We have been mainly using it to watch films etc from subscription services but am looking forward to being able to view my photos and videos as well. We also use one at work to beam our presentations onto the TV which is very useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple TV
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Ian
From:Surrey UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent product.
As with everything Apple everything work well together.
Very good price from Argos
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Scots Lass
From:Montrose, Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Love Apple TV!!! Watch all your videos, films, play music and see all ur photos at the same time. That's all I've done so far but there's lots more to see and do. I would highly recommend if you have iPhone, iPad etc!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple TV - 3rd Gen.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple TV
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By busy mum
From:swindon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with item, annoying doesn't come with cable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>