Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.

<p>Freesats award winning service, Freetime, brings you over 200 channels, the most popular On demand services (BBC IPlayer, ITV Player, 4oD, Demand 5, YouTube, BBC News and BBC Sport), as well as a 7 day Roll Back Guide, across 26 channels. You can also record all your favourites and enjoy TV recommendations with Showcase picks. </p><p>Pair this box with the Freesat App that lets you choose what to watch, when to watch it, anywhere, anytime, with just the swipe of a finger on your iOS device. It lets you plan, record and manage programmes to watch and directly control your TV.</p><p>Clever recording means you can avoid clashes with on screen recording alternatives to ensure you don't miss your favourite programs. With 300 hours of SD recording and 125 hours of HD, there is plenty of space to fill!</p><ul><li>This product needs a fully installed satellite dish to operate.</li></ul><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>300 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.</li><li>Remote control AAA (included).</li><li>Size H5.5, W35.2, D23.8cm.</li><li>Weight 1600g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 17 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8809095666205</p>
Overall rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
147 of 16092%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Review 1 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted18 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lel
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to operate and great choice of channels. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Human 1000s
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ASTRAL
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great build quality, nice remote and does everything is says on the tin :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax HDR-10000S 500GB Freesat-HD
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ally
From:Argyll
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Freesat box is first class as far as I am concerned. Easy to set up and very straightforward to use. Best of all it now costs me nothing to access numerous channels offered by Freesat whereas prior to this it cost me £30 per month. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted05 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Seasider
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This freesat sat box (recorder) is really simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freesat box
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By derk2
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this box does everything a sky plus hd box does and more, it will actually tell you if the programme you want to record is also available in HD or if it can be recorded later in the schedule if you are already recording 2 things or watching something and recording another programme which is very handy when the Mrs wants all the soaps recorded. It should pay for itself in a few months because there is no monthly subscription. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased with this product
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Chriis
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product does what it says but I would like it being a bit faster. I suppose once you get used to it it does perform very well and just the job for downloading your favourites and keeping them to watch later. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By don ringmer
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for money
No more complex than any other set tops to set up
Wide range of features and good quality
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax freesat hd smart recorder with freetime PVR
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By LoneWolf
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent piece of kit, its as it says plug and play no messing about. The reason I only gave it four star on range of features is because I can't surf the net like I can with my smart tv. I recommend this item, so if you are looking for a freesat recorder this will take some beating "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Trevor9
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Humax HDR-1000S Freesat +HD with Freetime PVR is a very good product.
Setting up was easy to do as is operation of the remote control.
The unit has two satelite inputs but I only using one I have not done much recording.
To use Freetime the unit has to be connected to the intrenet which I have not done yet.
The unit uses the same satelite as Sky (Astra 2) so if have a dish already installed and recieving a good signal you should have no problems.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By robsas1958
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" got it cheaper at currys "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By GERI
From:DOWN
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Haven't had much time to properly evaluate this product but I have been impressed with what I have seen so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
freesat par excellence.
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bigfoot
From:worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Humax have a winner with this satellite recorder. Set up is easy, EPG lets you view while perusing, navigating the recording and playback options is simplicity itself, remote control perfect and the unit is sleek and modern. I bought the HDR-1000S on a recommendation and am glad I did so. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy J
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love it. Easy to set up and use. Quality through and through. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresat box
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By June 7
From:Seaford, East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to set up ,all the features I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything it says on the box.
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By martin47
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy set up, free-time feature v/good, very pleased with product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Humax HDR-1000S
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tuck'a
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality of EPG 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" quite easy to use, sometimes keep freezing when watching catch up tv. could be internet speed!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted14 March 2015
Customer avatar
By swimman
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money, no paying sky etc. easy to set up and to use nice to have HD option product design look great too. There is no delay with switching the product on it only takes a few seconds so disregard any negative views on this point. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well it is growing on me - slowly
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By DavieH
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality of EPG 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" With so many channels people I'm sure wish to select their favourites and the facility is there - but it take 4 button pushes to access it. On both my TVs and my Freeview PVR the favourites is the default EPG. Also the EPG only shows 'now and next' although it does show the time remaining of the current program. It's banned to the bedroom. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bob5763
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Better picture than sky Hd "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax HDR-1000S 500GB Freesat+ HD with Freetime PVR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
humax freesat
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By carol
From:yorkshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really pleased with this freesat box,great replacement for the endless repeats that you have to pay for on sky. it pays for itself in 4 months . great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>