Top-rated product

Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.

<p>The Humax HDR-100S offers you extraordinary viewing and entertainment choices with the <free time=&quot;&quot;> feature. The impressive new TV guide allows you to roll back up to 7 days and catch up on the programmes you have missed. Enjoy access to YouTube, 150 channels plus on demand TV, including BBC iPlayer and ITV Player and be amazed with Showcase; the feature which selects the day's top TV picks for you. ITV Player is available in England, Wales and The Channel Islands.<ul><li>This product needs a fully installed satellite dish to operate.</li></ul><p>Digital TV features:</p><ul><li>Digitally interactive.</li><li>Digital text.</li><li>Favourite channels list.</li><li>Auto setup.</li><li>Electronic programme guide.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Twin tuner.</li><li>500GB hard drive.</li><li>125 hours recording time.</li><li>Record 2 channels at the same time.</li><li>Record 1 channel whilst watching a previous recording.</li><li>Continual 2 hour recording buffer.</li><li>Series record.</li><li>Pause live TV.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI output (one cable included).</li><li>1 SCART socket .</li><li>2 USB ports.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.</li><li>Remote control AAA (included).</li><li>Size H5.5, W35.2, D23.8cm.</li><li>Weight 1600g.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 17 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8809095666205</p></free></p>
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
48 of 5096%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Review 1 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
humax hdr 1000s
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By susan45
From:raunds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"ease of use and installation"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FIRST TIMER
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lesley
From:Hull, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"we bought this because we was sick of sky and this was best of all freesats and others of the simlar thing, so far very pleased not had it a month yet so will let you know."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By skye1
From:Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product was so easy to install, the features on the recorder are just what I needed, able to record and watch back at my leisure."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax Freesat + freetime
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I didn't want to subscribe to Sky so this is the next best thing. There is no extra cost with Freesat other than you do need it connected to a satellite dish.
It is brilliant for viewing in HD what a difference with picture quality.
The amount of channels is great if you want to watch something different.
Overall I am very happy with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
humax freesat hd
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By saleemsaggy
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"purchased this as a replacement for a samsung 7800 that has failed me twice in two years.i am so happy that i did,the humax is so much better than the samsung 7800.my only gripe is that the remote control buttons are hard to see in dark lighting but ill get used to it.the remote is very powerfull as i can point in any direction and the main unit recieves the signal also extended warranty to 2 years by registering online,also the freesat ap on my phone is brilliant well done humax."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great box
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By wills
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great box easy to use loads of features excellent buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant box
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By AM
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Setting up and tuning is easy. Combine box with the Free time app makes this so easy to use. Not available for Android yet.. It does not have built in wi-fi but a LAN cable is supplied if your router is nearby or purchase the dongle. You can then set up recordings from an iPhone or ipadand hide the box. To watch catch up, just scroll backwards through the EPG rather than load the catch up apps. feature does require network connection. Sound & picture quality is great and HD scale up.has AD too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax 532/3256 500gb Tv Recorder
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe71
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality of EPG 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have used Humax before but this is fantastic .Really like Freetime HD the beginner will need time to get familiar with this equipment"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product update.
Posted16 February 2014
Customer avatar
By LizziesMum
From:Devon UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have been toying with updating my original Humax Freesat box for some time. I could not be more pleased with this latest model. It brings my TV experience right up to date with so many new features.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect substitute for SKY
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By betJ
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As I was unable to contact Sky to downgrade my late husband's package it was suggested I get a Humax freesat box to connect to the satellite dish and I would still be able to record programmes. Works perfectly - I can also with the aid of a 'dongle' watch iPlayer. Wonderful - can thoroughly recommend this box - so easy to operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By carcol
From:England Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up,was impressed by all the features.Would definitely recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By hilary
From:Darlaston, Wednesbury, West Midlands WS10, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this freesat as a replacement for another make & I would recommend the humax it's ten times better than the one I had before witch was a samsung"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax Freesat+
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JR
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Range of features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of EPG 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Worth every penny, wish we had brought this product years ago! It is so user friendly and easy to install."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great with old Sky dish
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rhys
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I plugged the HDR-1000S into the twin sockets linked to an old Sky satellite dish left by the previous owner of the house. Within a few seconds it had found 165 TV channels and about 40 radio stations. Picture quality seems to be better than Virgin cable and recording to the 500GB disk is very easy. I've now cancelled TV from my Virgin package."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
humax freesat
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By john the guv
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"best bit of techknowledgy kit I have ever bought so easy to use BRILLIANT is the only word to describe it
forget paying sky every few months BUY THIS the best outlay of monies you could do
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax Digital TV Recorder
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Freddie
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is an excellent piece of equipment and does everything we want it to in respect of recording programmes on freesat and free time HD."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Set Up
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lily27
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We bought this as a replacement for an earlier model Humax box.
Set up really was very easy, even for a near technophobe like myself.
The FreeTime feature is new to us and is brilliant.
We're very pleased with our purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Plum
From:cardiff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Everything about the Humax is good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Humax freesat+
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By frankthe chef
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Well the freesat box has well improved our telly watching, even one of our neighbours has now got one!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Humax HDR-1000S Freesat+ HD Digital TV Recorder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Emag
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The first box had to be returned within a month as it kept rebooting itself for no reason. Argos changed it with no problem so we are keeping our fingers crossed with this one. Apart from this the box is fine although you are led to believe that you can rewind to a missed programme straight away and you cannot. Sometimes it is not available for some time if at all, so it is still better to record your programme and the picture is better. Itv player is very poor compared to BBC."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>