Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Roku2 XS Streaming Player.

<p>Enjoy a vast amount of online entertainment with this Roku Streaming player, changing the way you watch TV. This stylish device brings HD TV programmes, live sport, music and games to your television.</p><ul><li>256GB memory.</li><li>Works with virtually any TV.</li><li>Enhanced remote with motion control for playing games.</li></ul><p>Video formats:</p><ul><li>YouTube.</li><li>Vimeo.</li><li>Rent from the largest selection of HD movies.</li></ul><p>Interfaces and connectivity:</p><ul><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li></ul><p>Photo formats:</p><ul><li>JPEG.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control included.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 829610880327.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Roku2 XS Streaming Player.
Review 1 for Roku2 XS Streaming Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" what an excellent product, so simple to set up, to easy to use and love it, worth every penny. Cancelled sky and this is why I purchased the Roku player. Highly recommend . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roku2 XS Streaming Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By dojo
Age:45 to 54
" The product works really well, even in areas of the house where WIFI not that great - hasn't been problem. Quality product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roku2 XS Streaming Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By BOBYCAT
From:STOCKPORT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I DID BUY THE NEW APPLE TV STREAMER, BUT FOUND IT VERY LIMITED, HOWEVER I PURCHASED THE ROKU X2, FOUND THIS TO OF MORE USE THAN THE APPLE, GETTING FAR MORE USE OUT OF THE ROKU.PLENTY OF APS,GREAT GADGIT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roku2 XS Streaming Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Roku streaming player
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Lutterworth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This media player is not very good. It only as a few channels it can download most of which are rubbish. Very slow even with Ethernet cable being used. I won't be using it again. Do not waste your money there are better ones around... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
9of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roku2 XS Streaming Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very easy to set up , also connecting with the broadband connection was easy , very pleased with the product and did exactly what it says on the tin , loads of TV channels to stream ,and BBC I player works very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roku2 XS Streaming Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little product
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I have recently given notice to Sky and I purchase this product to watch the occasional football matches on Sky day pass.Really pleased with it and so easy to set up. The picture quality is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roku2 XS Streaming Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roku 2 xs
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By steve1938
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I was a little apprehensive about buying this Item as it was something new. I read lots of reviews on this one and other makes, I have been using it and found it great, lots apps etc, found it easy to set up first time, very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roku2 XS Streaming Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roku Player
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bert Quodge
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The Roku player is a superb piece of kit! I mainly use the player for TED talks, BBC iplayer and Netflix. There is no built in player to play local content over smb shares but I understand this can be added via channels but I’ve not tried myself. The play can be controlled via IR, RF and also an ip interface is provided so with a bit of curl you can control the player from another system. This player ships with an RF remote but the cheaper Roku LT comes with an IR remote that will also control a Roku XS – ideal if you want to use a learning remote with your Roku XS, you just need the codes from the LT remote.
The player will output HDMI at 1080p as well as analogue audio and video. There is also a SPDIF optical output but I’ve not used this. I don’t believe HDMI-CEC control from the HDMI attached TV works so you do need the Roku remote.
The player has high ”wife acceptance factor” and is easy to use. Setup is simple and you don’t need to be technical to get the box working. I much prefer this player to my Apple TV3 which has been consigned to the garage now that we have Rokus instead! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roku2 XS Streaming Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoKu 2
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By victor
From:suffolk uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This little box takes up no space and is easy to set up,lots of programs and games, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roku2 XS Streaming Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roku XS
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Cal
From:West Lothian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Super streaming device with full HD got one in every sitting room.
Make sure you download Plex makes the Roku even better.
Buy a cheap HD cable from Argos £4.99 the shortest will do,as Roku is Bluetooth you can put it behind your tv.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roku2 XS Streaming Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By birzzy
From:Avon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I found this item to be an excellent buy and was very simple to install and proved to be all I expected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roku2 XS Streaming Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Price HD Media Player
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By MrTingle
From:St Helens UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This is an upgrade of the Roku LT which only had standard definition.
The upgraded box is even faster, updates quicker and has a much crisper picture thanks to the HD, expansion is available via MicroHD card to store your own movies on and watch them on your main TV.
SD and HD connections available on the back.
The new NOWTV service from Sky is available as is Netflix, but loads of non subscription services are available too.
Never worry about losing the remote control again as you can control the XS using your mobile phone connected to the same WiFi network.
This is also ideal for USA ex pats, you can subscribe to USTV which streams the 5 free to air US TV Channels, you can watch PBS, Fox, ABC plus others, subscription packages are available for even more channels.
Finally the new XS enables you to play games and comes with the full version of Angry Birds, other games are available in the Roku store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roku2 XS Streaming Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roku2 XS Streaming Player
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By bungo
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am not a technophobe but this was so easy to use. We have a holiday cottage and the guests use it and are impressed by the ease of use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.