Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.

Black. Playback compatibility DVD, DVD+R / +RW, DVD-R / -RW, CD-DA, CD-R, CD-RW, JPEG. Support region 2 code. 2 channel stereo output. PAL/NTSC playback. HDMI socket. Upscales to 1080p. Video upscaling via HDMI output. 1 SCART socket. 1 SCART lead. Remote control with batteries, included. Size (H)4.5, (W)22.5, (D)23.5cm. Weight 1.4kg.
Overall rating:
3.931 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Review 1 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 July 2009
Customer avatar
By buzz
From:great britain
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good value for the price. great picture and sound quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cheap version.
Posted09 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Dorset
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Much better quality than via scars. Good for anyone who want to buy a cheap verison of HDMI DVD player. However, it is basic but what more do you need it to do other than play a DVD!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2009
Customer avatar
By alfie
From:north yorks
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good hd pictures"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By josey
From:Belfast
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"for so little money cannot believe the quality, first time i've watched a dvd on my hd screen properly and able to upscale too, brilliant"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cracking
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By brandy
From:west midlands
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"lovely neat modern looking dvd player
small and compact
easy set up lovely quality viewing (good tv helps)
overall highly recommended
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dvd player
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By kenny
From:lancs
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very easy to set up and use very please with it for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Feras
From:London
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price it is very good, no need to go for the more expensive ones as this one is more than enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!!!
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By lou
From:Durham
"Great DVD player! I would say it looks better than the picture in catologue, its not as bulky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reservations
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Phillip
From:Conwy
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was not my first choice of dvd, but after reading a few other reviews(both good and bad ) decided to give it a go and must say i'm very pleased i did. For it's price i can't believe how good it is and must say that at the moment have not experienced any of the issues in delay when using the remote that others have mentioned. The remote is small but that has not effected it's performance for me. A nicely priced upgrade for watching your dvd's on a hdtv."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Quality
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Matthew
From:South Wales
"This DVD player is very good quality and has an exceptional picture when used with a HDMI cable.
The upscaling is pin sharp much better than i have seen even on more expensive upscaling dvd players.
."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Warwickshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Took a gamble on buying a cheap(ish) DVD player but ours was failing rapidly.
Specifically looked for a HDMI or upscaling one as we have just purchased a new TV too.
Not used the DVD player too much as we are busy watching the HD channels but those we have watched have been astounding us with the clarity of picture and sound. So many details we had previously missed now come bounding out on the screen.
Could be the combination of new TV and DVD but we bought the TV a couple of weeks before and although the pics were better I believe the DVD is making the biggest difference.
Ease of use - read the manual, follow instructions and you can't go wrong - Simples!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Birmingham
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this to go with my new t.v and the picture quality is fantastic, its easy to set up and use and a bargain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Brian
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"excellent small HDi dvd player.
simple plug in and play.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted09 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Wales
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I purchased this player based on other reviews here, but after 1 week I took it back and exchanged it for a Philips one.
It's easy to set up and get working, and has some good features, but the remote is very unresponsive and the buttons did not match the labels. After only a few days the player started messing around and pausing whilst playing DVD's. Not acceptable, so I exchanged it for a more expensive player. I guess you get what you pay for.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
okay
Posted04 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Gina
From:Gloucestershire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"DVD works well and picture quality is great, haven't tried it with any HD DVDs as I don't have any as yet. One thing that drives us mad... we have a new 42 inch HD LCD TV and the narrow picture with the DVDs is such a waste of a big screen, so we 'zoom' in the picture. Yes we miss the side of the 'screen' but at least we see more depth wise but OH DEAR!!! the 'X2' (or what ever) zoom factor remains right in the centre of the picture and we just can't find a way to remove it - what a dreadful technical error, if it had to remain on the screen (which we feel is not necessary) then why not tuck it out of the way. It is so irratating, I am going back to our old DVD player which is much better (and only cheap) until such a time as I have HD DVDs to play. If you don't mind the widesreen feature then this is a great player, but if like us you don't like the widescreen feature - don't go for this machine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the good the bad and the ugly
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By rusty
From:Leics
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Generally the Bush D V D purchased was good value for money.
The stand by red light is ridiulously bright . And the H D I cable outlets are not uniform sizes, I presume this is to get you to purchase the same make T V. It seems to take an age to act to commands but when operating it is good quality.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Tomkim
From:Kent/Sussex border
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good value for money. Easy and quick to install. Only down side is that the onscreen guide and channels are a little slow to change."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for moneyproduct
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By George
From:North Yorkshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Value for money purchase. Simple setup, operation, understandable instructions and without any gimicks that you never bother to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Napier
From:North Yorkshire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very compact. Easy to use and does what it says on the box. well pleased"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush DVD HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Kent
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Basically this is a reasonably priced, no nonsense dvd player. I rarely watch films but bought it for my kids to use. It is perfect for this purpose. Slightly slow to use, if you are an ardent dvd watcher I would invest in a higher quality player but if, like me, you need something for occasional use, this is a very good value machine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>