Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range DVD Player.

<p>Watch all of your favourite films in the comfort of your own home with this Argos Value range DVD player. Easy to install and simple to use, you will be enjoying your favourite movies in no time. </p><p>DVD player</p><ul><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control.</li><li>Size H3.8, W22.5, D23.5cm.</li><li>Weight 1.3kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 8.7 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>5336858</p>
Overall rating:
4.323 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 688 reviews
5 Stars
411
4 Stars
189
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
17
1 Star
42
433 of 47591%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stopped working after 4 months!!!
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Shorty
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Awful product stopped working after 4 months and can't seem to find the receipt so doubt anything will be done!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sam
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for the mo ey it costs my son loves it in hes room coz he gets a remote so hes in control of it ha "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By cazza
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and connect. Does the business...
Great little DVD Player for the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By GB
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this product is quite simple to use and suited the purpose for which it was bought "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvd player
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great little dvd player for the kids bedroom this is the second one i bought just as good as a dear one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By GLASGOW MAN
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only used a few times but it seems ok, it plays DVDs you see the picture and hear the sound - job done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returning another faulty Argos brand........
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jel
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Couldn't get it to work at all, returned. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely little dvd player
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jacqui
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely love it. Easy to connect to the tv, easy to use and a lovely size. The only thing is I find I mustn't push too hard on the remote buttons. But great for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubish
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ashok
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" never ever even thing to buy this or you will keep returning it and spend more money on your fuel then it cost. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
She happy
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophialayla
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Mummy is happy with it and it's works so she happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlie123
From:Leicester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product and easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Vix
From:Ewell, Epsom, Surrey KT17, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my daughter and easy to use and good value for money does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing value
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By cattopsy
From:burnley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great little gadget for a small outlay. It is tiny but delivers good sound and picture. I set it up in 5 minutes with no problem. Highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is a good all rounder
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By edie
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a great dvd player cheap but good and easy to use very happy customer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Donaghadee
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Donaghadee
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Pure rubbish broke after first use return to shop "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value DVD player
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Biffo
From:Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features nice and small and compact and easy to use would recommend this item to anybody great value and great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By CJ
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent, easy to use, great quality, all round BRILLIANT!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly good
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mumof2
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am not one for writing reviews but I am so impressed with this item I want to share it! Easy to set up (just had to find an old scart cable. Works perfectly, plays all DVDs. Must say even better picture quality than other (more expensive) players. Ver impressed with Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but needs in providing
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Saul_phiz
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This little dvd player is good but on the photo it looks like it has a usb... But doesn't.. Would be a grate feature "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted26 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jm67
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" if you want a dvd player that just plays dvds and doesn't do anything fancy this product is for you, delivered quickly and set up in minutes' only downside is it doesn't come supplied with a scart lead but for me that was ok because I had a spare "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>