Top-rated product

Argos Value Range DVD Player.

<p>Watch all of your favourite films in the comfort of your own home with this Argos Value range DVD player. Easy to install and simple to use, you will be enjoying your favourite movies in no time. </p><p>DVD player</p><ul><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control.</li><li>Size H3.8, W22.5, D23.5cm.</li><li>Weight 1.3kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 8.7 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>5336858</p>
Overall rating:
4.329 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 663 reviews
5 Stars
395
4 Stars
184
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
17
1 Star
38
413 of 45092%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
105 Questions | 122 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth it
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:CLEVELAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What a cracking little device. All the usual features. Batteries included for the remote. Single scart outlet on rear. Works well, would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD player
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Di
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Value DVD player
I bought 2 for in the bedrooms
Excellent value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it does what it says on the box
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sunflower
From:s.wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little player why pay more .......
.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is easy to use and does not have complicated buttons or controls. Easy to fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect value!
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ZeeZee92
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We bought this for our cousin who's only seven. It's easy to use, has clear picture and good sound. Easy to set up, it's great for watching films on!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Good Buy!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gemini28560
From:Wandsworth SW18
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It works well, the picture's fab & the sound too! Also, it's very easy to set-up & operate!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By golflady
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does job it is supposed to. Simple to use and good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvd player
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy54
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"no problems what so ever would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but perfect
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda29
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just what I was looking for, fits in a small space, easy to set up, I can now watch my DVD's, for the price paid it is more than adequate no complaints."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argod value dvd player
Posted22 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Gwent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice and small sound quality is good,picture is good,a little difficult for me to set up(but thats me having a blonde moment lol). I would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvd
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By swedgey
From:huddersfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was a bit apprehensive at first, re the price. now I've bought one,i think it's great. headphones on, c.d in & listen to music,i don't disturb anyone. why did I wait so long??? well worth the money. dvd,s play great as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Yellow Phoenix
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"It does the same trick as the more expensive DVD Players do, so I see no point in spending more money for the sake of it. The sleek design flatters any modern TV, and being as it's so compact it doesn't take up too much space. If you're looking for something cheap and cheerful I would recommend this product to you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Buchanan
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent buy and great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Product is Great Value For Money
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This DVD is so easy to set up and gives a really good picture and sound quality really is a good little piece of kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good DVD player
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good price, does the job it was bought for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple little unit
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"If u are looking for a no frills, small, compact, easy to operate DVD player , that doesn't break the bank.........then this is it. Perfect for my elderly parents or anyone who just wants the facility to pause, rewind, forward and play DVDs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By chelston carpetman
From:Saint Austell, Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for money, especially when you can watch DVD 's or play God's."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Cannock, Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Brought this DVD player as it was small and I had limited space to fit one in.It does what it says and I'm really pleased with it for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD player
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave13
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good easy to set up and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple to use product
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nuber 73
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a very good value for money item; easy to use even my gran could operate it !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>