Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.

DVD recorder with VCR DVD region 2. Digital tuner. 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG). Top up TV compatible. Upscales to 1080p. PAL progressive. Playback compatibility: DVD, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW and JPEG. Recording compatibility: DVD-R/RW and DVD+R/RW. Dual layer. VCR features: 12 month programming period. 2 heads with auto head cleaner. On-screen menu. Auto tuning. Digital auto tracking. Widescreen recording and playback. Slow motion. Still frame. Real time tape counter. Sound quality: 2 channel audio output. Dolby Digital decoding. Connectivity: 1 HDMI port. 2 SCART inputs. FireWire. Additional information: Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included). Size H8.4, W43, D34.5cm. Weight 5.4kg.
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Review 1 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By james
From:east dunbartonshire
"For setting up and ease of use,this has been a good purchase.The autotune did everything with ease and now I will be able to transfer all my old camcorder tapes onto dvd."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
d.v.d player
Posted01 September 2010
Customer avatar
By jacky
From:glasgow
"it so far is so good,
good to have freeview built in,so u can watch a different t.v programme,
glad to still have the video to record with as i find,recording d.v.d's can be a pest,having to format,especially if watching in another d.v.d player afterwards,
it is slightly loud at the start,thats 1 slight thing i noticed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exelent Purchase
Posted18 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Worcestershire
"Can watch video and dvd. Can record holiday video's back on dvd. Listen to music to.
Good purchase !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best dvd-vcr combi
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By linda
From:blackpool
"this is the best dvd-vcr combi i have ever bought it is easy to connect & easy to use & understand has good picture & sounds would recommend it to anybody it was a good price well worth the cost"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far, so good...
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Svenalike
From:Hertfordshire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My initial impression is positive. The unit looks good, feels substantial and works well.
This is my 3rd combined VHS/DVD player-recorder (previously tried other makes) in 3 years and the others failed almost as soon as the warranty expired, so if this Panasonic unit is still working in 2 or 3 years, maybe I will come back to write an even better review!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVDR+vcr
Posted26 May 2010
Customer avatar
By lesiol
From:Inverness
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought the later model EZ49VEBK to find it will not play on the VCR. DVD section working fine. Has to unplug for 15 minutes and its play ok, but unable to play again the next day.Can play on the DVD only. Has it replaced three times with the same problem. The third time is working fine at last.
Decide to buy this model and find its working like a treat. No probems or trouble at all. easy to set up. Picture quality is very good on the VCR and DVD."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as its reputation
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Kent
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Although video tapes are disappearing fast I still have films on tapes which are not available in DVD's, this machine plays and records both very efficiently."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first class piece of kit
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By cpl charlie
From:leeds
"having just set this item up i was amazed at how simple it was to install, would recomend to anybody."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
useing VCR to DVD recorded
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Geoffrey
From:Leicester
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVDR + VCR must be one of the best and easy to use VHS/DVD Recorders.i have a lot of VHS Recodings that are now over 25 years old.I wanted to put from VHS on to DVD, as VHS tape life is only 15 to 20 years I use Panasonic DVD RAMs to have a master copy of my VHS tapes. DVD-R or RW for giving to people and programes I want to keep as they are cheap and will work on most DVD playersd The Panasonic works well the only thing tht could be better is the lay out operatiing instuctions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality.
Posted27 February 2010
Customer avatar
By EKM
From:Shropshire.
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This machine is of good solid quality needed for the complexities of combination tape/disc/tuner use. Downside is slow operation, plus using EPG exits programme you are viewing, but this won't matter if you have a digital tv, as you'd have two tuners to choose from - one (tv) to view and one to record from. Lack of an analogue tuner not a handicap as analogue is obsolete soon anyway. Also I would prefer automatic tuner override of tv's own tuner, to save having to manually switch tv input to accept signal from this machine. Never mind, performance is excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVDR + VCR.
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had to buy a 2nd one after the dvd part broke down."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good so far
Posted25 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Bluey
From:Carmarthenshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not tried all the features yet, but so far only minor criticism. Pictures recorded directly and those on Panasonic TV fed through it are great, although for some reason those sent from TV to be recorded are not as good. Possibly TV or cable is the problem.
With the range of features I would probably never be able to class 'Ease of Use' as Excellent, nor 'Features' until I'd actually tried them all, which would not be in the short term.
So far it's done everything we bought it for to our satisfaction.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvd combi
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By alli
From:slough
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"amazing machine,lots of features,great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By derek
From:northampton
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"a bit slow doesnt respond quick gut ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By John
From:Lincs
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I purchased the DMR mostly to back up old VHS and Mini DV tapes to DVD. I was surprised after reading other reviews how simple it is to operate. The manual is a bit fragmented but if you only read the bit you need at the time it is perfectly clear. Also copies easily from SKY+ box although you can't watch anything else at the same time unless you switch to the TV tuner. Excellent solid bit of kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2009
Customer avatar
By mary
From:Lancashire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"combines video, dvd and freeview all in one and once you've got to grips with the information makes things less complicated to have all these facilities.
Would have liked a mute on the remote control rather than having to turn the sound down and up, but overall very good purchase if your tv is good and you wish to have all above facilities.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted30 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:Surrey
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's a very good, fast and easy to use piece of equipment at a very reasonable price. I found the instruction book a little difficult to follow as it keeps referring to other pages. Also I wished the unit was silver and not black. The picture quality after recording on VHS tape is the best I have ever seen. The Timer recording which I use a lot is very simple, easy and fast to set and the remote control is great. One point though, the special recording in 30mins intervals function is set on the main unit and not on the remote control. All in all I am really glad I have bought this recorder and have already recommended it to friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic dvd/vcr combi
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By john
From:aylesbury
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Only had this product two weeks,but so far it has worked perfectly. to start with though until you get used to it its very easy to hit the wrong buttons on the remote, although this might be me not being very good at useing it. But so far can't fault the machine.good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic DVDR+VCR
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Surrey
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use, good value for your money, excellent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic DMR-EZ48VEBK Digital DVD Recorder + VCR.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic Continues High Standard.
Posted14 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Derek.
From:West Midlands.
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having recently purchased one of these units have found that it does all that is claimed on the box. Simple to operate recording both on tape and DVD. No problem whatsoever copying
tape to DVD.
Bought this to replace another similar unit
made by a different company which became defective just after the guarantee ran out.
Have always found Panasonic products to be extremely good this being no exception.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>