Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush DVD Player.

<p>This Bush DVD player has a HDMI connection and upscales normal DVD discs to an almost high definition quality picture. Complete with Dolby sound and remote control, sit back and enjoy the cinematic experience.</p><p>DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, .</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control.</li><li>Size H3.3, W36, D21.5cm.</li><li>Weight 1.8kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 5.2 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.8 watt.</li></ul><p>5337053</p>
Overall rating:
4.257 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
149 of 16988%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush DVD Player.
Review 1 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush dvd hdmi player
Posted27 November 2013
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:se78p
Age:45 to 54
" brilliant for the small price bought it last year still in excellent working condition would deff buy one again etc also for family members "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Bush Titanium DVD Player.
4.4 out of 5(66)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush DVD
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Stevio
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent product for the price. Have bought Bush budget products in the past as second room items. Always perform as good as the more expensive makes! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the Money
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Creamline
From:Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This was bought for my son's bedroom. Great value for money. Has been used for a couple of weeks without any issues. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Di.
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Fine and simple to use. Not complicated. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
HDMI connection a plus
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The HDMI connection and previous positive reviews were the factors that persuaded me to buy the Bush rather than the slightly more expensive Sony. However with the small remote, with its variable response, and the poor sound quality, in retrospect I think the Sony would have been the better buy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By SPB
Age:45 to 54
" For the price this is was a brilliant purchase. I got it for my bedroom as the previous expensive brand DVD player I had broke. The upscaling feature is surprisingly good for such a cheap player. If I have to make an issue, the red standby light could be a bit dimmer and the feature which turns the player off after 20 mins of inactivity doesn't actually define what inactivity is - so this feature doesn't really work. These are minor issues though; overall this player is worth buying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unhappy
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By kitten3
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very disappointed - New DVD I played stopped half way through and wouldnt play again and had to take the product back for refund. Wont buy this product again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Impressed
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Birmingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" On Monday 10th June I went to my local Argos store to collect the Bush DVD Player I had ordered on-line. The lady who served me was very polite & she had my order ready within less than two minutes. When I go home I found that the remote wouldn't work unless you more or less put in right next to the DVD Player. So I bought some new batteries & it's not as bad as before. Unfortunately I threw the box away with the packaging otherwise I would have returned the DVD Player or at least asked for a replacement Remote Control. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:Bucks.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bush DVD Player, brilliant and really is easy to install. using an HDMI cable and have a brilliant HD picture. The remote control is a bit small, but all in all this item is seems value for money. Glad I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By joanne
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I got this end player for the bedroom it works well with good picture quality would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Doug
From:South glos;
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" very good purchase, easy to install, gives a brilliant picture, not expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By bossman
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" good value for the price picture quality very good also hmdi upgrade a bonus "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By JennyGC
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am SO PLEASED with this DVD player. It really didn't cost much but the picture quality is excellent, with an HDMI cable. But best of all, it plays Zone 1 (USA) DVD's - just set it to Auto and it makes up it's own mind which Zone the DVD is. I absolutely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By mandi
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 10 year old daughter who loves watching DVD's so it gets used on a daily basis. I found it simple to set up and use, dont need it to do anything spectacular so for me it's well worth the money. (tried cheaper dvd players - just false economy) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good buy at a very reasonable price easy to set up would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Croydon gal
From:Croydon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The cables that come with the DVD, although connect to my TV and Sky box dont allow me to switch between DVD and Sky. So I have to do this manually. Had someone look at it who knows what he's doing and even he couldn't solve it. For that reason I wouldn't recommend but saying that the picture is good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvd player
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By gom
From:staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" great price, great dvd player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted07 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" For the price it ticks all the boxes.
Neat compact a good little DVD player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get what you pay for!
Posted06 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Andrew205
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" An excellent basic dvd player, does what it is supposed to at a reasonable price. Simple to install/connect, easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush dvd player
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By frankbof
From:berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent basic player, with (according to the wife) even better picture when used with an HDMI cable. Good that it has Scart and HDMI options "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>