Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.

This Bush 9 inch Twin Screen Portable In Car DVD player with a TFT LCD screen can be operated via a 12V car socket. Dual screen in-car DVD player Widescreen. 9 inch (22.8cm) visible screen size. TFT LCD screen. Resolution 480 x 220 pixels. Contrast ratio 200:1. Brightness 150cd/m (adjustable). DVD Region 2. Playback compatibility: DVD DVD-R/RW. Connectivity: AV socket. Sound quality: Built-in speaker. 2 channel audio output. Dolby Digital decoding. 1 headphone socket. Additional information: Headphones included. Parental control. Remote control. Size H17.5, W24.2, D4.8cm. Weight 820g.
Overall rating:
4.22 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
34 of 3987%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Review 1 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A travelling family's dream
Posted22 August 2011
Customer avatar
By El Sueno
From:Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The perfect solution to those long car journeys with the children! We drove from Sussex to Cadiz (25 hours on the road) and the children (11 & 13 years) sat happily in the back the whole way watching movie after movie.
No problems with the hardware, incredibly easy to set-up / pack-up, super picture quality. Stick with the 9 inch screen though - 7 inch would be too small!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted10 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Beth
From:Bucks
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" We brought the car dvd player for our 2 year old daughter as we were going on a long car journey and it was the best thing we did it kepted her entertained for the whole journey, the picture & sound were perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In Car Entertainment
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By hohmlt
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very easy to set up, straight forward operation. Kept my 3 year old grandson happy on our 4 hour car journey from Yorkshire to Portsmouth.
Would have been an excellent product if a mains charger was supplied so that we could use the DVD player/screen in the hotel.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Item
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Edi
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought this item for a long trip and it kept the kids entertained. The downside to it is that it does not play homemade DVDs and there are a few cables in the way but still great for the price u pay. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Norfolk
" Brought this to keep my 3 girls happy on a long journey, found it very simple to set up and use, it has good screen sizes and does exactly what it says on the tin!
Good Buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush DVD 9" screen
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought these to keep the kids quiet for long journey's, great screen quality. Headphones (push in the ear type) hurt after having them in for a long time. Bought some that sit over the head and around the ears apart from that great portable DVD set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for those longer journeys
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By KevMc
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I have to say that we are very impressed with this product, kids really enjoyed watching them on those longer car journeys. Easy to set-up, just plug and play. DVDs don't jump and they tidy away lovely and neatly. Great product for a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush twin
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By kevicci
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" what great value my 1 year old was entertained for most of a 3 hr trip picture quality amazing and screens are big "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By sonia
From:United kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great product if you have kids. i have 2 boys and a girl under the age 10 and travel to sheffield on a regular basis.
i now have a peaceful journey.
well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb!
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Hailz
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" We brought these to keep our little ones quiet on a long car journey, So worth the money! no faults what so ever, easy to set up, doesnt jump over pot holes, volume is loud enough without earphones and the kids loved it! Would recommend this to anyone thinking about buying! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
Posted29 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:UK
" bought these during their lastest sale, although only £10 off, a great piece of kit for long journeys. It comes with convienient bag but I think it needs a vertical strap over the head rest to give move security as my youngest managed to get it off the head rest. Overall worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product kids love it
Posted24 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Smith
From:uk
" Good screen size for a larger car. First one we bought worked and then stopped recognising dvd's. Argos replaced no problem and had no problems since woulf definitely recommend our kids loved it and great price value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
satisfaction guaranteed
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:scarborough,n.yorkshire
" I bought this product as we were going on holiday which was a 4hour roaad trip and wanted to entertain my 20month old.They are easy to set up have excellent sound and picture quality.It also doesnt skip whilst going over pot holes and speed bumps.You even get a bag to pack it all away nicely.FANTASTIC product recommend to everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Je ne regret rien...
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Willers
From:England
" With a 3+hour drive looming, and one mildly whingey 6 year old, plus her incredibly lunatic toddler brother, we decided to splash the cash and get one of these.
It was a Good Buy.
Seriously, listening to Ice Age 3 during a car journey is bliss compared to the alternative. There was a worrying moment briefly when installing on the eve of our trip - thought we may have got a rare duffer - but no, it turned out to be a rogue Smint obstructing the power connector.
Phew.
If you have children, and a car, buy this.
That is all.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
should've got one years ago.
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By polly
From:uk
" Bought this as a last minute item before going on a long trip with kids in the back of the car. Brilliant. Easy to use and kept the kids happy on our mega drive. Best money I've spent in ages. Good clear images and sound was good too. Def recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By macca
From:tn22 1ue
" they were easy to fit and use but stopped working after just 3 days, but argos did exchange without any problems, but we went for an different brand which was alot better....... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great !!
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By loobylou
From:leicester
" great buy, easy to use picture quality great, easy to set up.. cant fault ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By andy
From:england
" good value for money, works realy well.
kids love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok in the End
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By aoklow
From:UK
" Was really pleased upon installing the product into the car-Very easy to do-Unfortunately my son was disapointed as part way along our journey the main screen failed. Took the item back with no Issue and got a replacement, so far it has worked perfectly-Good sound and good picture quality. Thanks Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush BDVD 7991M 9 Inch Twin in Car DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent dvd player
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Chester
" I bought this to keep my baby entertained on long journeys and it has proven to be exceptional. The picture and sound quality is amazing and I have been more than happy with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>