Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.

Blu-ray and DVD player BD-Live - enables you to download extra content from the movie you're watching. Blu-ray region B/2 and DVD region 2. Upscales to 1080p. DVD, Blu-ray, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW, BD-R/RE, DivX, MP3 and JPEG. 7.1 channel audio output. Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus and Dolby True HD decoding. 1 HDMI port. 2 USB ports. Ethernet port. Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included). Size H5.4, W43, D21cm. Weight 2.2kg. Energy efficiency information: On mode power consumption 30 watts. Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
adequate
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By MARK
From:uk
" wont play pirate Bluerays "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-19points
5of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By keefy
From:england
" this is a great little number for the price, bought to marry up with my samsung tv and is spot on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good machine
Posted27 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Grays
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good machine still haven't used all the features I must sit down and read the manual !
It works very well with my Samsung TV and Samsung virgin media cable box.
As my TV only had one HDMI socket I had to buy a HDMI splitter so all together I needed 3 HDMI leads as the player doesn't come with any at all.
Have played blueray and normal DVD's all very good sound and picture
I love Samsung products !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsung bd1600
Posted23 January 2010
Customer avatar
By warlock09
From:newcastle upon tyne
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" its ok,best quality ,,best sound,,read most of the files u play using a usb lash drive,,but the only bad bit is ,,its not bd live ready,,as what it says on the box,,coz i tried a blu ray disc with bd live on,,and didnt work,....overall its fine....going on you tube is ok,but very hard to type letters using the remote supplied... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
outstanding product
Posted21 January 2010
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:uk
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great picture and sound from this blu ray player well built cool looking player good value for price lots of extras also plays dvx from memory sticks.connect to broadband for updates and trailers utube direct to player .very pleased with this blu ray outstanding .well done samsung "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
do not buy this product
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By graham
From:St Helens Lancs
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Lip-Sync is totally off. Picture preceeds sound by at least 1 x second and is most annoying.
Player is "clunky" during operation. Picture quality is not as good as my Philips BDP3000 which also beats it with perfect lip-sync.
Samsung BD played thru Samsund 37" 1080p tv so no reason for this very poor showing.
Player returned to store as faulty.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
3of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good player at a good price
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By colective
From:uk
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good player lots of features like playing files from usb stick and you tube after upgrade
woluld recomend to everybody
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality for money
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By KRose
From:P.borough
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good purchase, allot of good gadgets within. Upscales normal DVD's to HD. Not as quiet as it could be but is still excellent! Would deffinately reccoment to a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu Ray Disc Player
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Ricardo
From:sussex
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" super looking product, matches our existing Samsung TV and enables us to control the TV from the disc player.
Very easy to use.
If you have a Samsung TV you must get one of these.
It had more features that we expected and are able to play video from USB devices as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Charlo
From:United Kingdom
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Took some time to get used to the remote to obey the commands sent to the player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Janie
From:Suffolk
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my husbands birthday-he's a proper gadget man but has to have the best!
He was over the moon with this and hasn't stopped raving about the picture quality! But double check all functions are working as the first one had to go back as the buttons on the front didn't work!.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung blueray player
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By bluenose
From:birmingham
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product very stylish and slim
easy to use
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buy
Posted30 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:North Yorkshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A small and compact player that fits in well with my other Samsung products. A good priced product that will play non blu ray discs and cds as well. You do not need any other player, this is a little gem. Check stock before going as I did, they are selling fast. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Samsung BD-P1600/XEU Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Ease of use 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Features 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5