Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.

<p>Watch all of your favourite films with this black sleek Toshiba DVD player, a perfect choice if you're looking for quality and value. The SD1010KB comes with a handy remote control and an impressive playback compatibility of DVD, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW, DivX and JPEG files. </p><ul><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control - requires 3 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.3, W33, D20.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1.24kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>5017151624875</p>
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 356 reviews
5 Stars
247
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
342 of 35696%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Review 1 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toshiba DVD Player
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary 25
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would recommend this product to my family and friends, grate picture and sound too very happy with it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ease of use
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By geordie b
From:walsall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very easy to set up and operate good picture and sound,would reccomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent DVD palyer
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By viking canute
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our old DVD player has started to play up, and as we have had previous good experiences with Toshiba products we went for this model and were not disappointed. Particularly noticed the improved picture quality. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfectly fits in with my living room style
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cags
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am extremely happy with this prduct. It not only looks good it also compliments and adds to the style of my living room it fits in perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba DVD player
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By clive g
From:leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent price, easy to set up, easy to use , good product for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted07 July 2014
Customer avatar
By staff nurse
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good value, easy to set up, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi region DVD Player
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TPJ
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you are looking for a multi-region player this does the job. It does have a Region 2 label on it, but is in fact multi-region. I have enjoyed DVDs from other parts of the world on this player that simply do not work on a region 2 player.
Very good value multi-region player.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sae145
From:liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for the father in law as b-day gift we have had same one for about 4 years still going strong plays ever disc we' ve put in it excellent highly recommended. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice piece
Posted01 June 2014
Customer avatar
By B.
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a nice dvd player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lmpeggy
From:prestatyn
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab and cheap ideal for a childs bedroom, simple to use and looks nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Ilford, Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for money,easy to set up.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Simple DVD Player
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Freddy the Organist
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A very neat and straightforward to use machine. The only downside was that the batteries in the remote control were dead. Not a major issue... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
motor
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By vectra 746
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the only fault i found with it is when watching a dvd and it comes to a quiet or silent part you can hear the motor, at times this can be annoying "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little noisy!
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs A B
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product is a bit noisy when in use but overall good value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Doreen
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this DVD player when my old Philips died after 12 years. It's perfect for what I need as it plays every kind of DVD and CD I have tried in it (as it says on the box). Picture quality and sound is good.
It's small and fits perfectly into the space I have for it.. The remote is easy to read and operate. All in all a good buy at a good price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba SD101KB DVD PLAYER
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GEORGIE
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to use ,looks good and has an excellent picture quality,not too bulky.well worth the money paid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Carlisle, Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this dvd player for our 4 year old Daughters bedroom. It is so easy to use she can manage it no problem. It is a neat slim size and looks really good unlike some which are cheap looking and bulky. The remote control is also small & easy to use.
If you are looking for a good value & easy to use dvd player, I would certainly recommend this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returning it this week
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Saz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The DVD worked initially then when we tried to play brand new discs it kept freezing and jumping. Was really frustrating,we tried discs in other player and they were fine! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geff
From:Wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very reasonably priced, compact and easy to use. Would recommend this DVD. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab simple dvd
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee72
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is r 2nd 1, fantastic little DVD and so simple 2 use for the kids "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>