Top-rated product

Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.

<p>Watch all of your favourite films with this black sleek Toshiba DVD player, a perfect choice if you're looking for quality and value. The SD1010KB comes with a handy remote control and an impressive playback compatibility of DVD, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW, DivX and JPEG files. </p><ul><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control - requires 3 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.3, W33, D20.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1.24kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>5017151624875</p>
Overall rating:
4.602 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 342 reviews
5 Stars
240
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
329 of 34296%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
62 Questions | 69 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Review 1 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Doreen
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this DVD player when my old Philips died after 12 years. It's perfect for what I need as it plays every kind of DVD and CD I have tried in it (as it says on the box). Picture quality and sound is good.
It's small and fits perfectly into the space I have for it.. The remote is easy to read and operate. All in all a good buy at a good price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba SD101KB DVD PLAYER
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GEORGIE
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is easy to use ,looks good and has an excellent picture quality,not too bulky.well worth the money paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Carlisle, Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this dvd player for our 4 year old Daughters bedroom. It is so easy to use she can manage it no problem. It is a neat slim size and looks really good unlike some which are cheap looking and bulky. The remote control is also small & easy to use.
If you are looking for a good value & easy to use dvd player, I would certainly recommend this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returning it this week
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Saz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The DVD worked initially then when we tried to play brand new discs it kept freezing and jumping. Was really frustrating,we tried discs in other player and they were fine!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geff
From:Wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very reasonably priced, compact and easy to use. Would recommend this DVD."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab simple dvd
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee72
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is r 2nd 1, fantastic little DVD and so simple 2 use for the kids"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to install and use. Nice looking. No problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price this is a great DVD player, light and compact
would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By fezzz
From:Evesham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this for my 13yr old daughters bedroom. It does play everything we have thrown at it so far without any fuss. Its not feature packed but does everything it should do for the price and does it very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toshiba dvd player
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By milly moo
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great dvd for the money, the fact it's region free is an added bonus. This really is well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could not be better
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Josie
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"5 minutes to set up. Picture and sound excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value DVD player
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Shop around
From:SCOTLAND
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a good value DVD player that is easy to sey up and seems to work well. It also works with recordable discs unlike some cheaper ones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good brand
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Greta
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good quality product,great price,easy to use,good picture quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy set up
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By vintage girl
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased and was good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By James
From:Lancs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Does the job great and at the price it is sold at a bargain. Small as well so takes up very little room."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money.
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick B
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is an excellent product,took it out of the box,plugged in, and away to go!~no setting up required.
If all you want is a basic dvd player,you can't go wrong with this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product does the job
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ren
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I think this product is good value, easy to operate and does what it is supposed to do.
I would recommend it to other customers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CB
Age:25 to 34
"very easy to use. good picture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easier than falling off a log and converts to multi region with one very simple code. Very compact and light"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Samantha
From:Belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is the second one i have bought.
Was happy with the first which i got about a year ago, no problems and easy to set up.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>