Top-rated product

Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.

<p>Watch all of your favourite films with this black sleek Toshiba DVD player, a perfect choice if you're looking for quality and value. The SD1010KB comes with a handy remote control and an impressive playback compatibility of DVD, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW, DivX and JPEG files. </p><ul><li>Playback compatibility: DVD.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control - requires 3 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.3, W33, D20.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1.24kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>5017151624875</p>
Overall rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 352 reviews
5 Stars
245
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
338 of 35296%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
68 Questions | 77 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Review 1 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba DVD player
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By clive g
From:leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent price, easy to set up, easy to use , good product for price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted07 July 2014
Customer avatar
By staff nurse
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good value, easy to set up,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi region DVD Player
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By TPJ
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If you are looking for a multi-region player this does the job. It does have a Region 2 label on it, but is in fact multi-region. I have enjoyed DVDs from other parts of the world on this player that simply do not work on a region 2 player.
Very good value multi-region player.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sae145
From:liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for the father in law as b-day gift we have had same one for about 4 years still going strong plays ever disc we' ve put in it excellent highly recommended."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice piece
Posted01 June 2014
Customer avatar
By B.
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is a nice dvd player"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lmpeggy
From:prestatyn
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fab and cheap ideal for a childs bedroom, simple to use and looks nice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Ilford, Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great value for money,easy to set up.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Simple DVD Player
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Freddy the Organist
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A very neat and straightforward to use machine. The only downside was that the batteries in the remote control were dead. Not a major issue..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
motor
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By vectra 746
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the only fault i found with it is when watching a dvd and it comes to a quiet or silent part you can hear the motor, at times this can be annoying"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little noisy!
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs A B
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this product is a bit noisy when in use but overall good value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Doreen
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this DVD player when my old Philips died after 12 years. It's perfect for what I need as it plays every kind of DVD and CD I have tried in it (as it says on the box). Picture quality and sound is good.
It's small and fits perfectly into the space I have for it.. The remote is easy to read and operate. All in all a good buy at a good price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba SD101KB DVD PLAYER
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GEORGIE
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is easy to use ,looks good and has an excellent picture quality,not too bulky.well worth the money paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Carlisle, Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this dvd player for our 4 year old Daughters bedroom. It is so easy to use she can manage it no problem. It is a neat slim size and looks really good unlike some which are cheap looking and bulky. The remote control is also small & easy to use.
If you are looking for a good value & easy to use dvd player, I would certainly recommend this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returning it this week
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Saz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The DVD worked initially then when we tried to play brand new discs it kept freezing and jumping. Was really frustrating,we tried discs in other player and they were fine!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geff
From:Wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very reasonably priced, compact and easy to use. Would recommend this DVD."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab simple dvd
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee72
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is r 2nd 1, fantastic little DVD and so simple 2 use for the kids"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to install and use. Nice looking. No problems"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price this is a great DVD player, light and compact
would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By fezzz
From:Evesham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this for my 13yr old daughters bedroom. It does play everything we have thrown at it so far without any fuss. Its not feature packed but does everything it should do for the price and does it very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba SD1010KB DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Toshiba dvd player
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By milly moo
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great dvd for the money, the fact it's region free is an added bonus. This really is well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>