Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.

This Samsung DVD player has a HDMI connection and upscales normal DVD discs to an almost high definition quality picture. DVD player DVD region 2. PAL progressive. Upscales to 1080p. Playback compatibility: DVD, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW, DivX, MP3, WMA and JPEG. Sound quality: 2 channel audio output. Dolby Digital decoding. Connectivity: 1 HDMI port. Additional information: Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included). Size H4.2, W36, D20.7cm. Weight 1.3kg.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 of 2886%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Review 1 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only Samsung will do!
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Trisha
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Needed a replacement DVD player and like our Digital TV, only Samsung will do! Another great purchase from Argos.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT PICTURE & SOUND
Posted18 July 2011
Customer avatar
By ANDY W
From:SOUTHAMPTON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"WE HAVE A SAMSUNG TV AND THE 2 MACHINES TALK TO EACH OTHER !!
EASY TO USE.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good DVD Player
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Kathy
From:England
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very sleek DVD player, I'm only just abit concerned about its opening mechanism, as it seems a bit delicate so you need to be careful when dusting it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted26 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Marge
From:Bristol
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This machine was so easy to set up, even for someone who knows nothing about them. Within a couple of minutes of opening it my grandson was sat watching his DVD. The picture quality was excellent and so was the sound. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great quality product from Samsung
Posted18 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Ali40
From:United Kingdom
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this dvd player to go with my new Samsung LED TV. I'm very impressed with it, I like the slimline design, the picture quality is great, I think you can tell the difference with the HD upscaling. I would definitely recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dvd player
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By jim
From:derby
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great product especially for the price , cant fault it looks good, easy to use, very small and slimline,
brilliant picture , can actually see my old bruce lee dvds now , amazing the difference it makes !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Jays
From:Hertfordshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased to be used with new Samsung LED TV. Simple to set up and both items can be operated from one handset. Looks good and works well. Another example of great Samsung quality and value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible but good at the same time
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By aj2703
From:UK
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Hi.
This player produces a fantastic picture and great sound. it looks wonderful in design too. Loads of features and connections too. So with that said why do i give it a one star.?. Because no matter how good a dvd player is when you stick a dvd in and all you hear is a terribile squeaking it renders in next to useless. i notice another reviewer has said the same and i agree. I had tried many different discs too with no luck. My advice steer clear and get the LG one at the same price like i did."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New DVD player
Posted18 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As my last DVD player was a Samsung and it lasted me a good many years I decided to go for another. This DVD player is alot slimmer than my last and the picture is a lot better when run through the HDMI cable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Kent
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very impressed with the picture quality. excellent product. easy to set up and use. would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buy this
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By g mills
From:nottingham
"easy to connect good picture good for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great DVD player!
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Chrissie M
From:Devon
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We own a Samsung HD TV and this slim & simply-designed DVD player goes together with it perfectly.
Easy to use, great picture quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not getting a lot for the price
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By fazzy
From:england
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"for the price i would at least expect 1 usb port, cheaper models did offer this feature..product build quality very nice and slick..picture was lacking crisp motion and didn't really notice much of and up-scale as i played identical dvd's on the samsung and my ps3..overall an ok product"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Lindsaylivingdoll
From:Suffolk
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good product & easy to use. Very good picture quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By julie
From:kent
"very good value will recommend to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good all rounder
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By allan
From:uk
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good value for money looks good too matches
with my tv and stand and sky box
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Easy DVD Player
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Charl
From:Birmingham
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Money well spent, this DVD Player is simple & easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung HDMI DVD Player
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By McBlue
From:Liverpool
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for the bedroom. It very easy to set up and the picture and sound are great.
Going to invest in another for another room.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Stourbridge
"A very good DVD player, no problems whatsoever. Smooth draw opening and closing, would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung DVD-C510/XEU DVD Player with HDMI Upscaler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for a Samsung series 5 TV
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By John
From:UK
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for use with a Samsung series 5 TV. Excellent picture quality from DVDs and operates from the TV remote. Good value too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>