Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.

<p>This Panasonic Digital DVD Recorder enables you to record programmes directly to DVD discs and also allows you to watch VHS video tapes that are still in your collection. The DMR-EZ49VEBK has a HDMI connection and upscales normal DVD discs to an almost high definition quality. </p><p>DVD recorder with VCR</p><ul><li>DVD region 2.</li><li>Digital tuner.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Audio description compatible.</li><li>Playback compatibility:, DVD, .</li><li>Recording compatibility: and DVD-R/RW.</li></ul><p>VCR features:</p><ul><li>Auto tuning.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>2 SCART inputs.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included) .</li><li>Size H8.4, W43, D34.6cm.</li><li>Weight 5.4kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 34 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN/Barcode Number: 5025232543243</p>
Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
56 of 6093%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Review 1 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PANASONIC DVD VCR RECORDER
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ANDY
From:ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" IT HAS A LOT OF FUNCTIONS EASY TO USE. THERE IS A HIGH WHISTLE WITH THIS MACHINE, ON START UP. I HAVE TAKEN OUT AN EXTRA THREE YEARS INSURANCE BECAUSE THESE RECORDERS WORK WELL FOR ABOUT TWO YEARS.? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Piece of Equipment.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Crookesie
From:Morecambe
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview VCR/DVD Combi does everything that we wanted plus a lot more than we expected. More than well satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not bad
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By purple44
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the priduct isnt too bad but when you want to copy from sky to dvd you cant because this product has built in freevuew which when u copy from sky it goes wrong "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR by eddy
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Eddy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is the last of its kind, you have a DVD recorder and video recorder, Home videos can be copied to a DVD and camcorder videos can be transfered to a DVD via video and audio input sockets on the front of the machine, They should keep making this great machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even I could use it
Posted04 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Hillie
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As a complete non technical person I was delighted to find that I could easily use the machine to watch DVD's and videos and successfully transfer video to DVD. Very pleased with item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Combined DVD and VHS Recorder
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Albert Traveller
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my second Panasonic DVD/VHS recorder (the first one's DVD drive has given up after seven years). My wife prefers the old technology of VHS and so having two drives suits us. It's an excellent machine for transferring videotapes to DVDs (and vice-versa if you wish). Don't be put off by the lengthy manual; most operations are straightforward. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By maureen
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for my Husband who is over the moon, it has all the features he wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Space Saver Too!
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Sunny
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed to replace my old VHS and decided to double up to a VHS and DVD combi. Easy set up and easy to use. Would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prompt next day ready for collection
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Exactly the product I required.
Ensured the item was in fact available at my local store.
Delightful assistant served me and was as always Polite and helpful. as your staff are renowned for.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Ernest
From:truro
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" well pleased with servise and produt, will shop again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but not perfect
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Quality seeker
From:Wallington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" We discovered that this DVD player can't play any of the DVDs we bought from China, and seems there is no way to modify the configuration. Wonder if it's possible to add the feature to it? So far, we are pleased with other functions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Punter
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" We've loads of old VHS tapes as well as DVDs, so we need a machine that does both. Which this machine does. Easy to set up, easy to operate and (thanks to vg service from Argos) easy to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great device
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By pongo
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" great tool boosts signal better picture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr Yus
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" It fits in perfectly with the Panasonic tv and there is very little to start up. Have not used it much, but it does seem to do well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointing
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By bloss
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" firstly, we wanted a dvd/video combi PLAYER not recorder. Argos on line shopping displayed this article as player and hence we were so disappointed to find it is a recorder. It is rather slow and when you put a disc in (reading voice only) it does not display a menu first hence you have to press SKIP to the chapter that you are on. I guess if you wanted to burn onto discs and all that stuff it would be more suitable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I couldn't decide!
Posted25 September 2012
Customer avatar
By davb
From:E3 LONDON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Yes I bought it and then I got scared to use it! why? bse' the compatibility issue I was not sure.in the specification it said playback and recording-dvd&dvd-R/RW and many of the dvd I want to record on are dvd+RW+R and cds etc. so I couldn't precisely figure it out,as I have two dvd machines all laying here serving me nothing, one is wharfedale dvd 24 HD,this was a good machine but I could not record on a single programe though I tried,no information on screen showing that am recording though I did it ,could not finish or open the dvd door for weeks and no pictures but it could play all dvds and cds.so I thought this panasonic could possibly behave the same,as one coustomer spoke about it.and the other one is the Home cine Bush digital dvd,oh! my goodness it only plays a handful of dvds what ever dvd I try to watch it says not compatible so Ileft it alone.so purpose was served.so with this panasonic DMR-EZ49VEBK dvd & recorder,on the box it says it can do all dvds cds and many others but the specifications say as I have explained it above so felt Inadequate to use it as there was differing information and I returned to the store. am always grateful of argo's fairness and understanding.though am still looking for onother one.according to other customers opinions they say it is really good,so it may truely deserve it's five stars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-12points
4of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement purchase to play videos and DVD's
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Greater London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this device to replace an older similar and now non-functioning one. The instruction book is long and involved, but I just connected it up as my old device and everything worked perfectly. Partly due to my HD TV and partly due to my recent purchase the picture quality on an old video was truly excellent. Obviously the device can do a great deal more than I need it for e.g. editing etc. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. It does excactly what I bought it for and does it extremely well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for the non-technical!
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:London
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This piece of equipment is not that easy to set up and is disappointing in that you need to manually open and close the DVD slide - this option is not on the remote control. Have not tried using the record side yet, but it looks very technical and the manual needs a lot of study. Not for the faint hearted! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DVD/ Video recorder
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this DVD recorder specifically to copy some old video home movies and also some classic TV documentaries that I doubt will ever be broadcast again. A huge instruction manual came with this product and believe me -you need to read it! This recorder is very difficult to manage and not quite what I'm used to but the results are really very good, even when using VHS tapes that are 20 years old I got great picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic DMREZ49VEBK Freeview DVD and VCR Recorder Combi.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Combi Recorder
Posted12 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Brabian
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This is one of a diminishing number of DVD-VCR recorders and is good, if not great!
I bought it to replace an LG model that had died and it is not as good as the LG. Silly things are missing, like the ability to re-start a video from where you left it (last memory) is missing and you cannot eject media from the remote control, only by pushing the buttons on the machine itself.
Overall, it's not bad, but it could be a great deal better! Maybe I shall be happier once I find a multi-regional hack for it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>