Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.

<p>Boasting an impressive 279 hours recording time, this Panasonic DVD Recorder allows you to record programmes directly to either a DVD disc or the 160GB hard drive. The recorder has a HDMI connection and upscales normal DVD discs to an almost high definition quality picture. It also has built-in Freeview+ and useful 8 day programme guide.</p><p>DVD recorder with HDD Recorder</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li></ul><p>Recording features:</p><ul><li>Freeview+.</li><li>Single tuner.</li><li>160GB hard drive.</li><li>279 hours recording time.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>Pause live TV.</li><li>Playback compatibility:, DVD.</li><li>Recording compatibility: and DVD-R/RW.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>DTS and .</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port .</li><li>2 SCART inputs .</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H5.9, W43, D28.6cm.</li><li>Weight 3.5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 11 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5025232492145</p>
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
42 of 4495%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Review 1 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic DVD Recorder With Freeview+
Posted12 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Super Rams
From:Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Panasonic Superb Make Fantastic DVD Recorder "TOP RATINGS""
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product.
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mumbles.
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"very good recorder,its just a shame the Guide plus+ advert takes up a third of the guide page,can even tape using your sky + box if you want it on a disc,recommend to all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DVD/HDD recorder
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacko
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent product -- easy to set up and relatively easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Snowwhite
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This as a great recorder. Its sooooo quiet when recording to hard drive. Its incredibly easy to use, incredibly easy to copy from hard drive to DVD. I think the instruction book is helpful, however its a lot to take in, and if you just look at the screen its quite self-explanatory how to use. My parents have also purchased this same model, and they also find it very easy to use. High praise all round!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bobby
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This machine is quite complicated to sort out, you have to be a technical person but it covers a good rangeof options. I don't see much point of having freeview, just makes it more complicated"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bob
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This recorder is an excellent buy and does exactly what it says on the tin and gives excellent recordings, and Playbacks.
It also gives excellent copies onto DVD discs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Denzil52
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A bit fiddly setting up. Found HDMI cable not required"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than advertised
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Green
From:West of England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The product came with twice the disk space and records and plays back well. It is easy to use and to set up - just plug-in HDMI cable to TV and aerial in and out and then power up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish model
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tatty
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The functions are not immediately obvious to use, the instruction book is permanently open at present, but is easy to follow and is doing what it says on the tin.
All in all, very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to put together by naff old couple
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By zelia
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The old man did it with ease and we love that we no longer have to have DVDs - just watch on hard drive!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic quality
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mikee
From:Exeter
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with most respects of this DVD recorder. Not the easiest operators manual to understand but it's all in there somewhere. I only hope this DVD recorder lasts longer than my last Panasonic which disappointingly developed a fauly ram drive after only four and a half years of very low level use. So far so good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic dvd recorder
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By petesandie
From:Doncaster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent product great picture quality and so easy to use on both disc and hard drive"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic DVD Recorder (DMR-EX773EBK)
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Trepan
From:East Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The Panasonic does everything that my old Sony machine did, including editing recordings.
My one and only complaint is the format of the Electronic Programme Guide (EPG), about one third of the screen space is taken up by a placeholder box for an advert.
Otherwise I'm delighted.
I live about 10 miles from an Argos branch and within 55 minutes of using their online reservation system, I had the recorder home, plugged in and working.
Great service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good so far
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By ann
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"only have had this item for one week so am still finding my way. the manual is rather complicated so trial and error is the easiest way for me. too early to recommend. would like wide screen coverage on all recorded programmes. must be a way to get that"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jack1992
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This product has everything I need for my viewing and recording needs. It takes a bit of getting used to with all the advanced features but an excellent product all in all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could be better
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs croat
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have bought this to replace my much loved 6 year old Sony DVD hd recorder that just stopped working. I was heartbroken so bought another one within 2 days as I use it as a freeview box also. I find this one lacking compared to Sony as its slow to turn on and it doesn't play all DVDs. Also I found that signal isn't as good as before, but that might not be the recorders fault. My daughter set it up and she says its fairly easy.
That's the only draw backs I found so far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NO NEED TO MISS A THING
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By RODDY
From:NORTH YORKSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"NEEDED A DEGREE IN LOGIC TO UNRAVEL THE INSTRUCTIONS. a BIT PAST IT! bUT THE THINGS I NEED ARE BECOMING CLEAR ENOUGH. RESULTS EXCELLENT."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:barking
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Got a lot of functions clear picture 5stars"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant value for the money.
Posted25 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Sky Blue John
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Only had the recorder for a week but is easy to operate. The operating manual is straight forward to follow, and the quality of the recordings is very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic DMR-EX773EBK DVD Recorder with Freeview+ - 160GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really good prouct
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Malc
From:Lanc's
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is my second DVD Recorder and player and both are working fine Its very easy to install and operate the only thing that lets it down is that there is no eject button on the remote! but a part from that they are great machines."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>