Top-rated product

Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Get that essential bass sound wherever you go with the MDR-E820LP Sony in-ear headphones. They're easy to carry and deliver dynamic audio using a 13.5mm neodymium driver for your listening pleasure.</p><p>Acoustic twin turbo circuitry for powerful bass sound. Silent cap prevents sound leakage.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>13.5mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 5055257701014.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.275 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 276 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
11
1 Star
12
205 of 23886%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This headphones are good quality. They are not expensive and the quality of sound is very good. The most important thing for me is that they are comfortable. They adapt perfectly to my ears and they do not hurt after hours of using them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am not sure of the sound quality as I am now a bit hard of hearing, but it sounds good to me and the price is excellent. I now have a set for my iPod and another for my phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sony but awful
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought Sony as it was the best name for earphones, but these are round and uncomfortable and have cheap thin foam covers that are difficult to get on and pointless as they stay in your ears and the earphones fall out. Look at something else. I tried the noise cancelling, in ear rubbery things and don't like them so I wanted to find a good comfortable earphone like the ones that originally came with my mp3, these look fake, the sound is rubbish too. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for basic headphones
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ceredigion, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sound quality, although not very high quality, is good for the price. In fact every aspect is good value; you'd have to pay a lot more for a pair without some minor sound and comfort niggles "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headphones
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones were cheap and cheerful. They worked well and served a purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they work very well
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product sound good overall great headphones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and speedy replacement
Posted01 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I needed to replace my all singing all dancing Seinheisser earphones as finally after at least 2 years they gave in.
Whilst waiting for my replacement I needed a cheap and conveiniant pair for temporary usage until they arrived so I bought these, good quality and didn't break after 1 days usage.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony headphones are suitable for my device
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've found these headphones are the best to for me as I've tried other brands. These last a long time are of excellent quality. The other headphones I've tried, always one ear doesn't work after a few weeks and I find I have to buy another pair.
Overall these Sony headphones are the best out of the other brands I've tried. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edgware
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like the product of Sony headphones
and they are so good, they're better than the ones i used to have. I will buy one for my baby cousin for his birthday
Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
keep falling out of ears
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I have a tendency to lose the foam buds and they just don't fit the same as previous earphones I've had from Sony and it is very difficult to replace the foam bud covers. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shocked!
Posted27 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I'm amazed at the quality considering the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it, been so useful, Thank you argos for good quality products.x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok for price
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted some cheap headphones for everyday use while walking/on the train to take the strain of them going in and out of my pockets, getting tangled with the keys in my handbag etc. The sound is not fantastic, but quite acceptable, and they fit quite comfy in my ears. I recommend if you are not so bothered about sound quality but need something cheap, small and practical "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great headphone and brillian customer service
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The service at the Sheffield branch on Angel Street, was fast and very helpful. I really like my headphones. They are quite loud compared to my previous Sony headphones but good quality and very comfortable and really good for the value of money compared to what I have paid previously. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lon
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good sound and cheap. Fast service works very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted14 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" these are quite well made and would buy them sgain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using these ear phones for around 5 years now and only ever had to buy about 4 out of these 5 years. I think they are really good value for money and they last a long time, I would definetly recommend these earphones! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Music and Ear comfort
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Definitely enjoying this product. The earphones stay in my ears as I walk, run and jog and are comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As well as this product been comfortable and stylish it did it with out breaking the bank. I would recommend to a friend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dont do the same mistake i did
Posted25 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Marble Arch, London W1H, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" worst sound quality,
dont fit in my ears,
i went back to ask for a refund
argos staff were amazing really.
thank argos marble arch but please do not
sell those terrible earphone.
good luck
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>