Top-rated product

Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Get that essential bass sound wherever you go with the MDR-E820LP Sony in-ear headphones. They're easy to carry and deliver dynamic audio using a 13.5mm neodymium driver for your listening pleasure.</p><p>Acoustic twin turbo circuitry for powerful bass sound. Silent cap prevents sound leakage.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>13.5mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 5055257701014.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
135 of 15488%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good as a back-up
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rde
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"For the price, good value.
Excellent sound but not very comfortable for me with hard plastic ear-pieces with thin basic material over covers.
Wires are pretty thin & doesn't look too robust but the sound is really good & for that price I would recommend if only as a spare pair.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
super
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bella
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the headphones are brilliant in every way but the small foam pads are mega thin and ripped trying to getting them on the ear piece!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD SOUND-VERY CLEAR AND NATURAL.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By TOMMY
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I HAVE USED THESE HEADPHONES ON VARIOUS TYPES OF MUSIC INCLUDING CLASSICAL.
THEY REALLY DO GIVE A WELL BALANCED SOUND.EVEN IN LOUD OR COMPLEX MUSIC. THERE IS NO DISTORTION OR MUDDYING OF THE TEXTURE-EVERYTHING REMAINS CLEAR.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony headphones
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pedro71
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These are the headphones I normally buy comfortable to ware in the gym they give great sound and just cant beat that price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Earphones
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ante
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Good for the price and I previously had a pair and they lasted a year of daily use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good for price but,,,,,
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By wacky wheeler
From:tamworth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"these have a nice sound but i found them almost impossible to keep in my ears so ended up having to buy again,,,,, never had this problem before"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mike1978
From:Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the headphones are comfortable, the sound is crisp clear and loud worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DARREN
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Not as good a bass sound as my previous Sony pair. This is clearly budget Sony. The treble is crisp and clear, but lacking bass, even with bass boost selected on my mp3 player which has always been great with my last pair.
The main problem for me is how cheap the cable is. It is so thin! I have already taped up the area around the jack plug because I anticipate this wearing out very quickly. It's just bad design considering how thin the wire is.
Fit ok, loud, cheap wire, not enough bass,"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Stacy
From:Londonderry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've bought these headphones for my teenage daughter and she likes them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In ear headphones
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By kayski
From:Gravesend, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Value for money but a little hard inside the ear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony In Ear Headphones
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with the headphones, good price and great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Sony product
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Clarence
From:MK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought to replace an identical pair that we had for ages - before one of the kids trashed them.
great performance, shaped to fit nicely in the ears, would buy these again and again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as a Present
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Blundergirl
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The headphones were bought as a like for like replacement. The recipient had specifically asked for these headphones as they rated them highly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A backwards step
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Calisto
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I've had a few Sony in-ear headphones over the years. When they die I just go out and get a similar pair. The model number usually changes but the sound quality is usually quite decent. This pair sounded very hollow and felt cheap like the sort of thing you might get for free on an aircraft. I had to check twice that this was a Sony product. I'm very disappointed in the sound quality. The fit and everything else was fine but I'm giving this 1 star because good sound quality should be a given."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not keen on the new design
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ichwillzerstorendich
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This isnt too comfortable in your ears. The older design was much more comfortable, however if you are getting this model for the first time and cant compare to previous then it is fine- thanks"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Dragon
From:York
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"These were bought for a relative and his first comment was, "The sound is great. Much better than my last ones." I have had the same sort for a year and have found them fine for sound on my Walkman and comfortable in use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do The Job
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mustafa
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"These are your cheaper version of earphones and volume is fine. However they are more grey then black."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Ear Headphones
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Radar 26
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"my sony ear headphones are ideal for my laptop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Rach
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The sound quality is very good, and I like the shape of the earpieces."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
righ price
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"good price for a good product.
a little small on size but fitted well in ear.
a comfortable fit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>