Top-rated product

Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Get that essential bass sound wherever you go with the MDR-E820LP Sony in-ear headphones. They're easy to carry and deliver dynamic audio using a 13.5mm neodymium driver for your listening pleasure.</p><p>Acoustic twin turbo circuitry for powerful bass sound. Silent cap prevents sound leakage.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>13.5mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 5055257701014.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.275 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(287 reviews) 263
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 287 reviews
5 Stars
159
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
11
1 Star
12
215 of 24986%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good sound quality for price . Only issue is that the protectors on the ear pieces fall off easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" That is fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is exact what I wanted. I needed basic earphones.No needed best quality but needed proper sounds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tottenham
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with the quality and specially for the price you can't go wrong love it, will buy again for sure "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality for a perfect price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not bad but not great
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the headphones are ok thay sound great but are very uncomfortable "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been looking for ages for a decent & not too expensive pair of in-ear headphones, to use with my iPod & phone etc. I have purchased several, all of which were no good for all different reasons! But these ones, from Sony, are very nice, comfortable & fit my ears perfectly, plus the sound quality is excellent. I would say it's definitely a recommended product from me! :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birkenhead, Merseyside, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would definitely recommend these headphones they are not too cheap or expensive and they are brilliant foe sound and last for a while. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good value
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" normal, as you would expect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought these to replace some in-ear phones for when I'm out walking as they keep falling out. These stay in much better and sound fine and no appreciable drain on my Roberts DAB radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product has great sound bass
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" I've always bought this product, It's a brilliant item to purchases and it's great value. The sound quality is perfect, it's like a mini version of Dre beats headphones. It is definitely highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This headphones are good quality. They are not expensive and the quality of sound is very good. The most important thing for me is that they are comfortable. They adapt perfectly to my ears and they do not hurt after hours of using them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am not sure of the sound quality as I am now a bit hard of hearing, but it sounds good to me and the price is excellent. I now have a set for my iPod and another for my phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sony but awful
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought Sony as it was the best name for earphones, but these are round and uncomfortable and have cheap thin foam covers that are difficult to get on and pointless as they stay in your ears and the earphones fall out. Look at something else. I tried the noise cancelling, in ear rubbery things and don't like them so I wanted to find a good comfortable earphone like the ones that originally came with my mp3, these look fake, the sound is rubbish too. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value for basic headphones
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ceredigion, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sound quality, although not very high quality, is good for the price. In fact every aspect is good value; you'd have to pay a lot more for a pair without some minor sound and comfort niggles "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headphones
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones were cheap and cheerful. They worked well and served a purpose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they work very well
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:england
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good product sound good overall great headphones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and speedy replacement
Posted01 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I needed to replace my all singing all dancing Seinheisser earphones as finally after at least 2 years they gave in.
Whilst waiting for my replacement I needed a cheap and conveiniant pair for temporary usage until they arrived so I bought these, good quality and didn't break after 1 days usage.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony headphones are suitable for my device
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've found these headphones are the best to for me as I've tried other brands. These last a long time are of excellent quality. The other headphones I've tried, always one ear doesn't work after a few weeks and I find I have to buy another pair.
Overall these Sony headphones are the best out of the other brands I've tried. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edgware
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like the product of Sony headphones
and they are so good, they're better than the ones i used to have. I will buy one for my baby cousin for his birthday
Thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>