Top-rated product

Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Get that essential bass sound wherever you go with the MDR-E820LP Sony in-ear headphones. They're easy to carry and deliver dynamic audio using a 13.5mm neodymium driver for your listening pleasure.</p><p>Acoustic twin turbo circuitry for powerful bass sound. Silent cap prevents sound leakage.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>13.5mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 5055257701014.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.33 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
8
1 Star
9
160 of 18686%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool product
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Islington, London N1, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very nice design . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These earphones have got good sound quality and are shaped to comfort when on your ear to stop the falling out during what ever activity you are doing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for!
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great price, just what I needed, would definitely buy them again and recommend them to folk "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Gift for hubby he likes it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted06 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought them as an emergency as I coudnt find mines. They were not very expensive but the quality was worse than expected.
They resemble to the ones given on the trains for free.
Not recomended
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New headphones
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these headphones for a good prices and the quality is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good quality, nice lead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ear phones
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the headphones are of good quality and are comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony in-ear headphones
Posted03 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lambeth, London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" l think this headphone is actually good. it got good sound base. at least it loud. it better than the other headphones that l'd got wasn't loud.l think anyone get the sony mdre in-ear headphones that one is better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The product has average features
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product has good sound but the plugs don't fit in the ears comfortably and keeps falling out which is annoying. But for the price it is ok. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best earphones EVER
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great earphone they are so loud and they are great for their price I would recommend it to anybody and everybody "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What happened?!
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I got these as a replacement for the MDR-E818 as they were no longer available. This new set is awful. Tiny earphones, not comfortable and worst of all, the sound is like inside of a tin can. The previous set mentioned had great bass sound and were top quality, these are awful, simple as. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great basics
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought these to replace some headphones from a competitor that had stopped working one ear. These are practical, look nice and have good sound quality. They do tend to slip out of my ears from time to time and don't fit fully into the ear which can be irritating when on the move (though this might just be a problem for me - still worth pointing out I feel!) but when stationary, these are fine and a decent buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony earphones
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just comfortable and fairly basic but good for the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these for my teenage son, he says they are great.
They have a much better sound quality and volume than his last pair of headphones.
For Sony, the price is excellent. Very pleased with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Longest lasting headphones I have ever come across
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I just wanted cheap headphones until I could get some better one but I ended up staying with these. They have outlasted my previous headphones by a long shot and I hope to get more.
One issue was that you are still able to hear noises around you is your volume isn't at a deafening volume. However, I find this useful as I often walk outside while listening to music, and so it helps me to be aware of my surrounding as I listen to music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leaky
Posted23 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Sound quality is good, but does a bad job of blocking out external noise. Likewise, the headphones leak a lot of sound, so are not good to use in quiet environs with other people that don't share your taste in music.
Oh, and they're _really_ ugly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New species of earphones that never break.
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Angel, London N1, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Earphones in and then there's a gradual crescendo in whatever music genre you fancy, and then suddenly one earphone stops working. In the midst of your fiddling frustration, you end up breaking the other earphone and ending up in a tear striken, tangled mess when all you wanted to do was listen to your music.
No.
With these headphones, that struggle never exists.
They may be ugly and a strange shape but they never break. I have never encountered such miracle.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap cheerful and OK for me
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:worcestershie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the earphone are cheap cheerful and OK for me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No nonsense - they do what they're meant to!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with these headphones - no nonsense but got a good sound and comfy in the ears. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>