Top-rated product

Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Get that essential bass sound wherever you go with the MDR-E820LP Sony in-ear headphones. They're easy to carry and deliver dynamic audio using a 13.5mm neodymium driver for your listening pleasure.</p><p>Acoustic twin turbo circuitry for powerful bass sound. Silent cap prevents sound leakage.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>13.5mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 5055257701014.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.363 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 201 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
141 of 16387%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Traditional earphone shape
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Emms
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Difficult to find this shape earphone anymore, but remains the most comfortable. Good sound quality, as always with Sony. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst 24 hours I have had with earphones
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sel
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Do not even waste your money on them. I bought them one day and brought them back the next. Spend a few more pounds if you want any worthwhile! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I used to have a Sony in-ear headphone for same price which was amazing, I loved it, but this newer version is just a big disappointment "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kae
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These headphones are really comfortable to wear with the little fluffy ear pads they come with. They also provide good soud quality. Great headphones for a great price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just fine
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Honeyeyed
From:Orpington, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" They're not spectacular, but for the price, they're irreproachable. Classic design, good sound quality and improved durability. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the product was faulty
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By laylay
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product I purchased dind't work
The left headphone wasn't working so I got a reimbursement and left.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good, still in peak condition
Posted09 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Uchiha Madara
From:outskirts of Konoha
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" everytime i buy headphones they always either break, or one side doesn't work! and that can be irritating at times, but Sony has shown once again that it knows what its consumers want and need! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It appears to be getting harder to get this type of headphones with the apparent prevalence of in-ear variety. As I have a dislike of that type these were exactly what I wanted. As they are becoming rare I was pleasantly surprised to see the quality was what I would expect from Sony despite the low price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good as a back-up
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rde
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the price, good value.
Excellent sound but not very comfortable for me with hard plastic ear-pieces with thin basic material over covers.
Wires are pretty thin & doesn't look too robust but the sound is really good & for that price I would recommend if only as a spare pair.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
super
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bella
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the headphones are brilliant in every way but the small foam pads are mega thin and ripped trying to getting them on the ear piece! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD SOUND-VERY CLEAR AND NATURAL.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By TOMMY
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I HAVE USED THESE HEADPHONES ON VARIOUS TYPES OF MUSIC INCLUDING CLASSICAL.
THEY REALLY DO GIVE A WELL BALANCED SOUND.EVEN IN LOUD OR COMPLEX MUSIC. THERE IS NO DISTORTION OR MUDDYING OF THE TEXTURE-EVERYTHING REMAINS CLEAR.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony headphones
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pedro71
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are the headphones I normally buy comfortable to ware in the gym they give great sound and just cant beat that price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Earphones
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ante
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good for the price and I previously had a pair and they lasted a year of daily use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good for price but,,,,,
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By wacky wheeler
From:tamworth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" these have a nice sound but i found them almost impossible to keep in my ears so ended up having to buy again,,,,, never had this problem before "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mike1978
From:Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the headphones are comfortable, the sound is crisp clear and loud worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By DARREN
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not as good a bass sound as my previous Sony pair. This is clearly budget Sony. The treble is crisp and clear, but lacking bass, even with bass boost selected on my mp3 player which has always been great with my last pair.
The main problem for me is how cheap the cable is. It is so thin! I have already taped up the area around the jack plug because I anticipate this wearing out very quickly. It's just bad design considering how thin the wire is.
Fit ok, loud, cheap wire, not enough bass, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Stacy
From:Londonderry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've bought these headphones for my teenage daughter and she likes them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
In ear headphones
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By kayski
From:Gravesend, Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Value for money but a little hard inside the ear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony In Ear Headphones
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with the headphones, good price and great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Sony product
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Clarence
From:MK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought to replace an identical pair that we had for ages - before one of the kids trashed them.
great performance, shaped to fit nicely in the ears, would buy these again and again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>