Top-rated product

Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Get that essential bass sound wherever you go with the MDR-E820LP Sony in-ear headphones. They're easy to carry and deliver dynamic audio using a 13.5mm neodymium driver for your listening pleasure.</p><p>Acoustic twin turbo circuitry for powerful bass sound. Silent cap prevents sound leakage.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>13.5mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 5055257701014.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.338 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
151 of 17586%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best earphones EVER
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Saph100%
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great earphone they are so loud and they are great for their price I would recommend it to anybody and everybody "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What happened?!
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By GP
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I got these as a replacement for the MDR-E818 as they were no longer available. This new set is awful. Tiny earphones, not comfortable and worst of all, the sound is like inside of a tin can. The previous set mentioned had great bass sound and were top quality, these are awful, simple as. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great basics
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bogeyno2
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought these to replace some headphones from a competitor that had stopped working one ear. These are practical, look nice and have good sound quality. They do tend to slip out of my ears from time to time and don't fit fully into the ear which can be irritating when on the move (though this might just be a problem for me - still worth pointing out I feel!) but when stationary, these are fine and a decent buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony earphones
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tone
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just comfortable and fairly basic but good for the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
By M
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these for my teenage son, he says they are great.
They have a much better sound quality and volume than his last pair of headphones.
For Sony, the price is excellent. Very pleased with them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Longest lasting headphones I have ever come across
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kay
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I just wanted cheap headphones until I could get some better one but I ended up staying with these. They have outlasted my previous headphones by a long shot and I hope to get more.
One issue was that you are still able to hear noises around you is your volume isn't at a deafening volume. However, I find this useful as I often walk outside while listening to music, and so it helps me to be aware of my surrounding as I listen to music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leaky
Posted23 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ToyChicken
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Sound quality is good, but does a bad job of blocking out external noise. Likewise, the headphones leak a lot of sound, so are not good to use in quiet environs with other people that don't share your taste in music.
Oh, and they're _really_ ugly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New species of earphones that never break.
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By TheWednesdayBorn
From:Angel, London N1, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Earphones in and then there's a gradual crescendo in whatever music genre you fancy, and then suddenly one earphone stops working. In the midst of your fiddling frustration, you end up breaking the other earphone and ending up in a tear striken, tangled mess when all you wanted to do was listen to your music.
No.
With these headphones, that struggle never exists.
They may be ugly and a strange shape but they never break. I have never encountered such miracle.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap cheerful and OK for me
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:worcestershie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" the earphone are cheap cheerful and OK for me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No nonsense - they do what they're meant to!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ducksnatcher
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with these headphones - no nonsense but got a good sound and comfy in the ears. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Emski1972
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good sound and comfortable to wear... They don't sound tinny either which is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Traditional earphone shape
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Emms
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Difficult to find this shape earphone anymore, but remains the most comfortable. Good sound quality, as always with Sony. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst 24 hours I have had with earphones
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sel
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Do not even waste your money on them. I bought them one day and brought them back the next. Spend a few more pounds if you want any worthwhile! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I used to have a Sony in-ear headphone for same price which was amazing, I loved it, but this newer version is just a big disappointment "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kae
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These headphones are really comfortable to wear with the little fluffy ear pads they come with. They also provide good soud quality. Great headphones for a great price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just fine
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Honeyeyed
From:Orpington, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" They're not spectacular, but for the price, they're irreproachable. Classic design, good sound quality and improved durability. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the product was faulty
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By laylay
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product I purchased dind't work
The left headphone wasn't working so I got a reimbursement and left.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good, still in peak condition
Posted09 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Uchiha Madara
From:outskirts of Konoha
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" everytime i buy headphones they always either break, or one side doesn't work! and that can be irritating at times, but Sony has shown once again that it knows what its consumers want and need! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It appears to be getting harder to get this type of headphones with the apparent prevalence of in-ear variety. As I have a dislike of that type these were exactly what I wanted. As they are becoming rare I was pleasantly surprised to see the quality was what I would expect from Sony despite the low price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good as a back-up
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rde
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the price, good value.
Excellent sound but not very comfortable for me with hard plastic ear-pieces with thin basic material over covers.
Wires are pretty thin & doesn't look too robust but the sound is really good & for that price I would recommend if only as a spare pair.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>