Top-rated product

Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Get that essential bass sound wherever you go with the MDR-E820LP Sony in-ear headphones. They're easy to carry and deliver dynamic audio using a 13.5mm neodymium driver for your listening pleasure.</p><p>Acoustic twin turbo circuitry for powerful bass sound. Silent cap prevents sound leakage.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>13.5mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 5055257701014.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 253 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
10
1 Star
9
186 of 21587%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Basic Headphones
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I've been buying these for years, they're good or sound and are really robust for the price as I use them everyday. All round good value dependable headphones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my head phones
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Guisborough, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my head phones work fine good value for the money i enjoy them so much like shopping at argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Heanor, Derbyshire, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not as good as the ones Sony give you free with their WALKMAN mp3 player ... but otherwise pretty amazing :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Really comfy but sound quality is not as good as my last pair of headphones which were philips "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Felt comfortable built for my ears
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochdale, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The sound quality wasnt as good as my old pair but so comfy wearing them never fell out my ears yet so cant complain for the price thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap but not cheerful
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" An OK earphones, design not great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound quality was a let down.
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nicely designed and comfortable but sound quality was not that good, especially compared to the previous earphones I had. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
can't argue for the price
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lanarkshire
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job. Needed cheap, fairly decent earphones for use in the gym and work and sound good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really great product with great value. Perform as advertised. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Earphones
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Conwy, Conwy, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for travelling and it has a really good sound quality :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony earphones good for price
Posted09 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good quality and style considering the price not any features just basic but good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good nice and simple
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love it . Really love this headphone . Would defo recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Review for headphones
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item is very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its ok
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" its ok. sound quality could be better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black headphones
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good headphones, decent quality for the price you pay. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recommend this to any on who love music
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sound Quality is better similar to iPhone Headphone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing earphones
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These earphones are the best ones you can find for the this value .. It has lasted me 6 months after It has been drowned in water, stood on like 5 times etc.
I would recommend this to everyone who is looking for a good quality earphone at an affordable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a good, value for money product
Posted17 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Comfortable, decent sound. Worth having. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Surprising good!
Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price I was not expecting that much from these earphones but I was pleasantly surprised! The sound quality with my two MP3 music players is very good. Much better than the previous earphones I was using that cost twice as much. In fact I was sufficiently impressed to buy a second set before Argos are sold out of these units. Definitely recommended, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not impressed
Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Galashiels, Scottish Borders, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The older ones were miles better these are horrible the sound echos and is more acoustic i bought cover for the bass boosted ones and got lumbered with these when the bass boosted ones failed to work i had these for approx 20 mins before i threw them aside and had to purchase new headphones disappointed with the breakdown cover should have been the same item i purchased however these headphones do work and i suppose if you dont like a beat in your music theyre perfect but definetly not for me "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>