Top-rated product

Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Get that essential bass sound wherever you go with the MDR-E820LP Sony in-ear headphones. They're easy to carry and deliver dynamic audio using a 13.5mm neodymium driver for your listening pleasure.</p><ul><li>Acoustic twin turbo circuitry for powerful bass sound. Silent cap prevents sound leakage.</li><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>13.5mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 5055257701014.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 179 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
124 of 14188%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Sony product
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Clarence
From:MK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought to replace an identical pair that we had for ages - before one of the kids trashed them.
great performance, shaped to fit nicely in the ears, would buy these again and again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as a Present
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Blundergirl
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The headphones were bought as a like for like replacement. The recipient had specifically asked for these headphones as they rated them highly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A backwards step
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Calisto
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I've had a few Sony in-ear headphones over the years. When they die I just go out and get a similar pair. The model number usually changes but the sound quality is usually quite decent. This pair sounded very hollow and felt cheap like the sort of thing you might get for free on an aircraft. I had to check twice that this was a Sony product. I'm very disappointed in the sound quality. The fit and everything else was fine but I'm giving this 1 star because good sound quality should be a given."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not keen on the new design
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ichwillzerstorendich
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This isnt too comfortable in your ears. The older design was much more comfortable, however if you are getting this model for the first time and cant compare to previous then it is fine- thanks"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Dragon
From:York
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"These were bought for a relative and his first comment was, "The sound is great. Much better than my last ones." I have had the same sort for a year and have found them fine for sound on my Walkman and comfortable in use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do The Job
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mustafa
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"These are your cheaper version of earphones and volume is fine. However they are more grey then black."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Ear Headphones
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Radar 26
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"my sony ear headphones are ideal for my laptop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Rach
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The sound quality is very good, and I like the shape of the earpieces."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
righ price
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"good price for a good product.
a little small on size but fitted well in ear.
a comfortable fit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Supplier has substituted product
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Genn
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"The headphones in this picture are NOT the ones which Argos currently stocks. The supplier has made a substitution and as these looked cheap and fragile by comparison I returned the item immediately.
Very disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
28of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfactory
Posted30 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Nikesh
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Sound quality is ok, bass production is no good and it keeps falling out. Pay one or two pounds extra and you can get much better earphones."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ear phones
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By hayley
From:eltham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"These was what i was looking for old style ear phones with soft covers and good quality sound very happy paid for garantee not that think gonna need it though worth buying"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
2013 update
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Julia
From:Bedfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I'd bought these headphones a couple of times in the past and they were absolutely brilliant but after another accident (including a car door) i required another pair so i went back to Argos.
Much to my dismay the design had been 'upgraded' and foolishly i thought they would be just as good. The sound quality is very poor and it DOESN'T have the "powerful bass sound" the originals so wonderfully had, sighhhh... and i can't take them back :("
No, I do not recommend this product.
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EXCELLENT PURCHASE
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By ESSY
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"i needed ones that could cut out the outside noise on the tube and this is great.All reviews are correct, they are very loud,the bass is not the best but it defo defo does a good job.defo good value for money,lives up to the sony name.glad i brought them.very sturdy wires to,seem to be long lasting"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good headphones
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I use these to listen to audio books & they are very good for that"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tee
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"2nd time in a row buying this product. First pair lasted about 6 months which is very good. Nice quality, good sound and good length. Happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid value
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought these to replace the earphones that came with a Philips GoGear MP3 player which had started to fall apart. They are louder and the sound quality seems good.
The ear piece is cleverly designed with the speaker off centre. Inserted in the ear this places the speaker next to the ear canal, preserving volume and sound quality. It does mean that you have to get them the right way round, though!
I find them comfortable without fitting the covers enclosed in the box. It seems that this is intended; Sony claim the covers are to be used if the ear pieces are loose in the ear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sounding product
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By nikksim
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I have owned these before thats why i wanted to buy another pair when my others (after 2 years) died on me. The bass sounds really good, but please note there is a newer version of these (they are grey not black as in the picture) and they sound really tinny. The product should say bass sound and not natural sound. A quick return and i got the right ones - the older version."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
necessary purchase
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By sarahinpink
From:Plymouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought these for my son but he is a little disappointed with them. I thought because they were sony (same brand as his mp3 player) that they would be as good as his mp3 player is but he said they are a little tinny and I have also listened and tend to agree with him. I would not advise someone else to buy them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRE820LP In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"First pair crackled and had to exchange them but second pair really good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>