Top-rated product

Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Enjoy the smooth, bass-rich sound of these monitor headphones. With its wide headband and large foam ear pads RP-HT225 features XBS, single-side monitoring and an in-cord volume control.</p><p>Wide headband and large foam earpads for comfortable fit with extra bass system</p><ul><li>3m cord length.</li><li>In-line volume control.</li><li>3.5mm jack with 6.3mm adaptor.</li><li>28mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 5025232230792.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.504 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 442 reviews
5 Stars
289
4 Stars
112
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
9
1 Star
8
337 of 36592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good luck trying to hear to any heavy genres through these headphones without them just muffling! Saying that good luck trying to listen to any genre with good clear clarity cause you ain't going to get it. so much bass that isn't needed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Alloa, Clackmannanshire, UK
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sound a bit dull but for the price very stylish and comfy, good product, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the price.
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this exact model of headset from another shop over a year ago and only broke in loose transit. The headset has a great audio quality as far as I'm concerned and is relatively comfortable. The wire is extremely long which has it's ups and downs of course. Overall I'd say it's a good headset for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
what????
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Forest Gate, London E7, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" yes, they have some bass but the sound is like coming from the WC, according to price. you can't have good sound without spending some money. when bying headphones you must check them first and I did't saw such an option at Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good headphones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought these really because I wanted an extra long cable, but I have to say they really are very good and great value for money. The plasticy padded ear phone does make you a bit sweaty with long use. otherwise great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top quality
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a good quality product. comfortable and a good sound. extra long lead is a bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not so easy to find headphones with a long lead. They're usually under 2.1/2 metre. As that wasn't long enough I was thrilled to find this set has a 3m one. Value for money also "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
head phones
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oughtibridge, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product,great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought two pairs of these headphones for the children. Really pleased with them, value for money.
Long lead which is good for the children less likely to break them. Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound quality is good but head support is plastic.
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought these headphones to go with a Yamaha EZ-220 keyboard which I also purchased from Argos. They come with an adaptor which fits the socket on the keyboard. The sound quality is excellent, but the head support is made entirely of plastic and can only be adjusted to fit a small head. You may find these headphones a bit uncomfortable if you have large head, but otherwise they are good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
.
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" They work exactly as they should but the wire is a bit long "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" These headphones we're exactly what we wanted did the job. Used regularly for a couple of weeks and then the plastic over the head snapped in half hense they are now in the bin "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a gift. It was to replace another pair of headphones by another brand. The sound quality and comfort of these are far better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic headphones
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These Headphones are wonderful, a rich even tone , very comfortable to wear , long 3 meters lead to jack point of music point whether old music center or MP4 , tablet, iPhone etc, fantastic value for money , other headphones far too expensive for just same qualities. Panasonic have provided the best for the money . I really recommend them. Argos again providing their customers with great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted27 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love these! Fantastic long cord which means I can plug into my TV and watch from a distance. Love the volume button on the cord. Quite comfortable although it would have be nice if they had wider, more padded ear pads. The sound is fantastic. If you sleep with them on they will snap eventually - as I have learnt (!) otherwise there have been no problems. Great price for such a good product and brand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prefect for all.
Posted26 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've bought 2 of these headphones as they are perfect. They sit comfortably on both mine and my partners head. My ears never hurt because they are cushioned. The volume control is easy to use. I'm very happy with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and great price.
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product and price. These are for my husband who is a bit deaf and has the TV on far to loud,so now we don't have to endure it as well . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly Good Value
Posted12 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Maesteg, Bridgend, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones are far from the most expensive in the Argos catalogue but give the sound quality and comfort of a high quality item. Why pay more? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>