Top-rated product

Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Enjoy the smooth, bass-rich sound of these monitor headphones. With its wide headband and large foam ear pads RP-HT225 features XBS, single-side monitoring and an in-cord volume control.</p><p>Wide headband and large foam earpads for comfortable fit with extra bass system</p><ul><li>3m cord length.</li><li>In-line volume control.</li><li>3.5mm jack with 6.3mm adaptor.</li><li>28mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 5025232230792.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 354 reviews
5 Stars
239
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
6
1 Star
5
257 of 27793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable headphones for budding DJ's
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By michaelw89
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A nice long cable and flexible movements with regards to the earpieces and a nice enclosed bass sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Headfones
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bazz
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good value for money, sound is great long lead is really a god send, a very good buy all round"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good reliable headphones
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hilbo21
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My third set. Cheap, reliable, good sound. They do what I want them to do, computer, radio, keyboard. Will get another set soon"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"lt does exactly what l wanted it for. Decent price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dorry
From:Middlesex U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product was easy to source and reserve and thus an easy buy when one didn't want to spend a long time shopping.
I knew the brand was good. Bought the first one I saw and I can replace it if I need to as it was a reasonable price.
Argos is a nice way to shop. Rarely disappointed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Superb replacement... It's just...
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By AwesomeAaronGuy
From:United Kingdom
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product and does what it is supposed to, nothing more nothing less. It is a bang for your buck! The only con I found was that it was unable to connect to standard phone cases as it doesn't sit properly. The headphone jack is a bit too wide. Overall, a good buy and a good replacement for your old or broken headphones! Good job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't fault it!
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete A
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent sound quality. very little outside noise. comfortable on the ear. Used on the airplane, needed to lift the arms on my glasses though to watch the screen as the headphones fit tightly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal for comfort for those unable to use in ear
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bobbin3664
From:Bridgend, Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my second pair of Panasonic headphones. The length of cable was essential for me to be able to listen to my television of a night time so I do not disturb the other half or the neighbours. My 1st pair were used on a daily basis for years, so they had plenty of wear and tear and because I was pleased on how comfortable they were to wear I did not hesitate to buy another pair. If you accidently sit on them the earpiece will usually click back into place on the head band,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good budget headphones
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By EtheB
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The Panasonic RPHT225's are a very good example of a design that provides very good value for money. Whilst they're never going to blow you away with their sonic range, they'll be more than OK for the majority of listening needs and the build quality is fine as well.
All in all, can recommend highly for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job.
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mre21477
From:lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It does the job perfectly, very handy to listen to the tv in bed if you don't wish to disturb others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phones to go!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimz-grand-daughter like hello kitty
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Well made good quality sound is very good very comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gaddster 88
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"priced very well could do with a longer cable and larger volume control overall very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does A Good Job
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lazzer69
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent sound quality at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic Headphone
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ninja
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This Panasonic headphone is a good quality and value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as the leading headphone brand!
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By BJF
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these for watching TV, I read the reviews and they have lived up to every good review I have read. Brilliant sound quality, very comfortable and its handy you can adjust the volume with the switch on the cord. The sound quality is as good as the leading brand in headphones that I have for my mp3."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panasonic headphones
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By browner
From:coleford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i purchased these as a replacement for a different pair!! i will say, i am very pleased with them!! and the man who served me was very helpful!! many thanks miss.m brown"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound for the price
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hooperman250
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good value. I did believe that the volume control was independent left & right, but just a sort of fader."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Alexandra
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this item on reduced price, was not expecting great sound quality, was surprised. Good Bass. I would recommend them, for low price. Lead is 3 meters long also, helps if watching TV etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By kendo55
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money, brilliant rich sound, would recommend this product 100% on price alone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the price
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tricky177
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The headphones are quite comfortable to wear.A little bit disappointed with the sound quality.Sound quality could be a bit crisper.But for the price,pretty good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>