Top-rated product

Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Enjoy the smooth, bass-rich sound of these monitor headphones. With its wide headband and large foam ear pads RP-HT225 features XBS, single-side monitoring and an in-cord volume control.</p><p>Wide headband and large foam earpads for comfortable fit with extra bass system</p><ul><li>3m cord length.</li><li>In-line volume control.</li><li>3.5mm jack with 6.3mm adaptor.</li><li>28mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 5025232230792.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 369 reviews
5 Stars
246
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
271 of 29293%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my son to use with his lap top to watch films and listen to music. After reading other reviews decided to buy the panasonic ones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You will no longer upset the neighbours
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Fareham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you like to hear your TV or music loud, then you can. Ideal for late-night programmes when you don't want anyone else to year, but you. They are comfortable to wear and you won't miss any quiet dialogue any longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Harlow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this item for my nephew on his birthday, and he really likes it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones for pc
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Prezzie
From:Saint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these to use on my pc, they are perfect for the job, good sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second set
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Me
Age:55 to 64
" This is my second set "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic and very good value
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bookbat
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband particularly needed in-line volume control, and these fit the bill. Very reasonably priced, and comfortable. What more do we need? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cabel length
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Oliver crumbel
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My only criticism is that the cable(lead) is far to long,and only needs to be half the length supplied,apart from that they are good value for money,and would recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
should have better description
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" retailers should have better descriptions of their products,these headphones are described as on ear, when they are actually around the ear fitting, also we are not told whether they are open or closed back.they clamp tightly to the head, which means they are unlikely to fall off, the leads cannot be unplugged from the phones,they do not have any material that collects dandruff, hairs,or detritus,so they keep clean, IMHO the sound quality is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headphones
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sven
From:Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product for the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good sound
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By babs
From:blackpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" pleased with item got at half price so a bargain :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob42
From:Wallasey, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sound for price paid, I use phones for PC & keyboard, but the main reason I opted for them is the 3 metre cord length for watching TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound lacks clarity!
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ron dez- vous
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought these headphones to replace an old set which where broken but i was disappointed in the lack of clarity (treble) the sound is somewhat muffeled if this would not bother you then they would be o.k. So I have repaired my old Sanyo ones and joy to hear full sound again (including bass)I might add that I did try these Panasonic headphones on my laptop & walkman and the lack of treble was just the same. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good price, excellent sound quality, nice design comfortable to wear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bri`o s.o.t
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good for the price,recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for quality headphones.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Derfaw
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the third pair of these headphones that I've bought over several years, tried others more expensive and not had the pleasure of listening as I've had from these great Panasonic headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable headphones for budding DJ's
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By michaelw89
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A nice long cable and flexible movements with regards to the earpieces and a nice enclosed bass sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Headfones
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By bazz
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money, sound is great long lead is really a god send, a very good buy all round "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good reliable headphones
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hilbo21
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My third set. Cheap, reliable, good sound. They do what I want them to do, computer, radio, keyboard. Will get another set soon "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" lt does exactly what l wanted it for. Decent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic RPHT225 On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dorry
From:Middlesex U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product was easy to source and reserve and thus an easy buy when one didn't want to spend a long time shopping.
I knew the brand was good. Bought the first one I saw and I can replace it if I need to as it was a reasonable price.
Argos is a nice way to shop. Rarely disappointed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>