Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.

<p>This Philex Digital and TV Aerial provides a clear and crisp picture with signal up to 13dB. It includes fittings and 10 meters of cable to help you assemble this high quality aerial and attach it to your television. </p><ul><li>Signal up to 13dB with .</li><li>Fittings and cable included.</li><li>Includes 10 metres of cable.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.539 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 293 reviews
5 Stars
201
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
11
177 of 18795%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Review 1 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very weak signal
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It took me ages to set up this aerial but it gave few channels and they were not even clear. I do not recommend at all this product. It is really bad"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good aerial
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By griffin
From:Warwick
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Set this up in attic,pointed it in the right direction,worked straight away,just a tad large though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super value
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By lea
From:Worc's
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This HD TV aerial was so easy to install ( in loft ) giving a clear picture with the easy to set up Bush TV, also from Argos. Both were so simple to buy via the Argos reservation option, saving precious time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:blyth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This aerial was easy to put up .I put mine in the loft . The picture is perfect. I just put it on top of my old one. (AERIAL) I didn't fix it to anything. Im going to buy another one for the kids room. This was my first time putting up an aerial. It was so easy to do. So if I can do it anybody can so If you need a new aerial buy this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better than i thought
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By p3t3rpan
From:hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"bought on impulse because my HD channels disappeared when I looked at it it looked to small but when I put it up it worked first time all working all ok good picture & HD back & a lot more channels"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
digital aerial
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent product would highly recommend this item, the only thing could have done with twice the length of cable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dose what i needed
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By kate
From:surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"don't think it would last outside but that's fine as put in the loft, works great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Having had a 65 inch TV for over a year, we were told that the fact that we only had about 10 channels was nothing to do with the aerial. Our son bought one of these aerials and we were amazed how many channel he could recieve. We purchased the same aerial and it is brilliant. Cant believe the differance. The colour and picture are better quality and we now have hundreds of channels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mick
From:londonderry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"bought this to use as a an antenna for my caravan, and it was mounted only about 6 feet of the ground, got me all the free view channels out there, and high winds did not affect this unit, great stuff and easy to assemble4 with a good length of cable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted10 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Steeevo
From:Devon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Easy to build, easy to install, very good signal where set top amplified aerial was failing.
Note: supplied cable is black, which is fine if you're not running it inside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent picture
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Edd
From:Caerphilly
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Put this up in my garden for my summer house, easy to assemble. Picked up loads more free view channels. Excellent picture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great, not that easy to set up.
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Gadgetgeek
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"When I first opened the box I was overwhelmed by the amount of steps to set up, however, my boyfriend who is DIY competent didn't seem to have a problem and built it up in 20 minutes, so basically it's only doable if you know what you're doing. What it doesn't tell you is that you need wire strippers so something to bear in mind when you are considering your purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase .
Posted08 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This aerial was worth the money especially as i live in a built up area and the signal in my area is very poor this aerial does the job it was very easy to put together I get a very good signal and my picture is perfect now. I would buy again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We needed a new aerial. and decided to give this one a go. Installed it the loft and got a perfect picture on the freeview. We do live close to our transmitter We are very happy for not having to pay £80 plus for a roof installation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installed in loft - picks up all signals
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I installed this in my loft and it came with all the fixtures and fittings to put it together. The aerial comes in several bits so it takes 30 mins or so to put it together but not very complicated at all. The instructions are quite clear.
I pointed it in the same direction as all the other aerials on my street and it picked up all channels and hd channels first time and have had no picture breakup since."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this Aerial for my spare bedroom put it in the loft and it works great very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By TV Bloke
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Now fitted 4 of these - my house and neighbours. Easy to install and align for any DIY'er who can fit a shelf and follow simple instructions. Woks fine on digital."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Chelseablue
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I live in a high gain area, but my old loft aerial wasn't up to the job! Bought this Philex 32 & 1st class picture & all Freeview channel's found! Very good value for money, well worth the small price paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Zeon
From:Penrith
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble, clear instructions, everything needed including brakets, wiring and clips. Comes with 10 metres of cable.
Not sure what signal strength area we are in (Penrith) but picture is perfect. Took 30 mins to install in loft"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philex 32 Element Medium Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bryan
From:Blackpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Superb TV for the price,wanted cheap TV for bedroom,so very easy to set up almost auto done.Will agree with other reviews,brightness etc needed adjusting,but again so easy to do.Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>