Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.

Soft rubber earpiece minimises pressure on ears for greater wearing comfort. Y shaped 1m cord. Bass booster. Neodymium magnet for rich powerful sound. Sony acoustic twin turbo circuit for improved sound quality. Thinner housing for comfy fit. Carrying pouch supplied. Weight 5g.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
17 of 2085%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Review 1 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Earphones
Posted17 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Busy Bee
From:shropshire
" Bought these for my Daughters i pod, end of the world not to have music !! great sound, clear and good base tones, she was pleased and I got a quiet weekend, would recommend these to others. 5* "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK if they fit properly
Posted01 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Gina
From:Surrey
" There is a nice long lead for these which I found useful and the sound is good without being annoying for others but although the design seemed to fit inside my ear without falling out they are really too uncomfortable if laying on your side. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Herts
" Sound quality, especially the bass is excellent. Sturdy and well made.
They stay in my ears slightly less well than I was hoping, slip out a little, but overall - really good for the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By JSD
From:Wiltshire
" I am very pleased with this purchase. The sound quality is phenomenal. I had my volume up to max by accident the other day and apart from nearly blowing my ears off, it was still chrystal clear with a powerful base. I can thoroughly recomment these, also because of the very comfortable fit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By DC5enna
From:belfast
" good mid priced .Deep bass. recomend and i have had a few differnt types "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best about
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By kaysie
From:glasgow
" this is the fourth set of these headphones i have purchased for one of my family and when you buy sony you get the best. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All round good earphones
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Rizzo
From:London
" These worked great AND they were £5 cheaper than the list price (no idea why!).
Great bass response, comfortable in-ear wearing and it comes with different sized ear buds to cater for larger/smaller ears.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect!
Posted12 May 2010
Customer avatar
By beenda
From:Scotland
" these earphones can only be summed up in one word, perfect! they fit into ears comfy, and have such a unique shape that they stay there without constant readjusting.
the wire is thick enough that daily removal and return to pouch doesn't cause dangerous kinks or tears in the plastic coating.
I have used this type of earphone for years as regular earphones just will not sit/stay in my ears, and this was the cheapest pair I've found yet. I worried a little about the 'you get what u pay for' jinx, but these are every bit a good as dearer versions I have bought in the past.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By The_Police!
From:Leicestershire.
" Best set of headphones I have purchased. I would definitely recommend them.
The sounds quality is outstanding and they are brilliantly shaped that stops them falling out of the ears. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Best Buy
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Heidi
From:Birmingham
" Decent sound, but would recommend buying the insurance if you use it everyday as mine lasts approximately 18 months (this is my third pair). Stays in place better than the circular headphones. No problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
no worse purchase ever
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By cheeky lady
From:Rhyl
" l went on the recommendation of others who had brought them, hated them they didn't fit in my ears properly, kept falling out, sound quaility was not good, l gave mine away, never again, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Same again
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Peterat3
From:Avon
" I discovered these headphones through my youngest son and I've bought them ever since. Not only are they the very best reproduction in headphones I've ever come across but they always fit as though they are tailored.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Buy! Must Have!
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By JR
From:Gloucestershire
" I would highly recommend these ear phones. They fit perfectly in the ear so you don't get the annoyance of them falling out. I run about 15 miles a week so they have been tested well and they are perfect! The sound quality is first class and as they sit in your ear you don't lose any sound. I can't recommend these enough - This is my second pair now, I had the other pair for over 3 years. I use them everyday and are constantly being put in my bag and pulled back out so the wear and tear of them is brilliant!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted03 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Sheffield
" Good sound quality and decent external noise reduction. Comfortable fit and no accessory pieces to lose. Good product at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect!
Posted03 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Gofo
From:London
" Overall these are the best in-earphones I've ever used. A large full sound with a full thumping bass which sets them at a higher standard than other types. They would be a 5 star product if it wasn't for the fact that if used regularly they seem to stop functioning at full capacity after only a few months. This hasn't stop me from buying them again though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the cost
Posted24 January 2010
Customer avatar
By naushs
From:london
" bought to listen music while travelling in tube and its worth it. Also helps reducing surrounding sound. Gr8t purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony In-Ear Headphones
Posted21 January 2010
Customer avatar
By sadie
From:n. wales
" Bought these for my husband for xmas and as yet he hasn't taken them out of his ears!! best purchase and value for money you can get!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor design
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Vinnie
From:Surrey
" After several attempts, and varying positions, the headphones have a habit of falling out, or losing volume as they are not located properly.
Perhaps it's just my ear shape! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FOR YOUR EARS ONLY..
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Crafty Carrie
From:Birmingham
" Best in-ear headphones purchased for ages.
Why..?
They Fit snug in the ear
No need for sponge pads often needed with other models.
Great bass sound.
Neat pouch to store them in.
Soft rubber shape for easy cleaning.
**Well pleased**
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MDR-ED21LP Sony Fontopia Plus In-Ear headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Headphones
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Aman H
From:MANOR PARK
" The best headphones ever!!!
I use them with a sony mp3 and they sound brilliant, i did have to alter the Eqaliser for them to sound pitch perfect, they are comfy, and i when i am running for the bus, they dont fall out like my old ones
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>