Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.

<ul><li>Connect and extend your satellite coaxial cable up to 10m. Complete with F-type coupler and if the coupler is missing from your purchase, please call 01302 784839 and one will be sent free of charge.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.626 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
118 of 12892%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Review 1 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i need
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By zoe1
From:wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this as sky only fitted a small amount of cable to the back of my sky box and I needed to move the sky. I knew that I needed 2 wires and other reviews stated that I might need to master reset the sky box. The cables are very simple to fit, no loss of signal and no master reset! BRILLIANT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Wullie
From:Lanarkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought to extend existing Virgin Media cable so that TiVo box could be moved to alternative location on other side of room. This is a bit thinner than the existing VM cable, which is a good thing in terms of concealing along the skirting board, and there doesn't appear to be any degradation in signal quality (both TV and internet). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Done the job!
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By PurPleSam
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I have had no problems whatsoever with this cable and it was the perfect solution for me. It was easy to install. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good item connections molded on so they cannot be pulled off works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just wot we needed
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By ferret
From:sherborne, dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" fits good, good lenght exactly wot we needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Eugene.
From:Northamoton.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Best Purchase Ever for that Product, over all Excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By matt
From:portsmouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Good product, does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By MCuk
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great, helped me to extend my satillite cable when moving my living room round "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy to use
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By barbs
From:ipswich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" straight forward to reserve and collect will certainly do this again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best Purchase
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Ricey
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I wanted to have freesat since it was launched, I didn't have to get one until now, the cable was easy to conect together, I will puchase two more cables. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful and Robust
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Newbury
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The cables were not quite what I was looking for, I could have done with a Shotgun (double cable) being available for Sky+ but the cables themselves perform admirably and other than having to do a hard reset on my Sky+ box I had no issues installing the cables.
The signal quality is just as good now as before installation and I would recommend these cables if you need them quickly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems ok
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Denise C
From:Oxford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Haven't actually fitted this cable yet, but looks like exactly what I need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Gosia
From:london, west hampstead
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Long cable,easy to install,works very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bit of kit
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By MickeyC
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great bit of kit. All connections ready made plus the coupling plug, fitted in less than a minute and no loss of picture quality. It could not be any easier. The perfect solution to moving my equipment across the room. 5 stars easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Job
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Southampton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Purchased to extend my satellite cable so I could move the TV.
The cable is of thick construction, plenty of length and the connectors were included to join all the cables up.
The signal has not been affected too much, only by a few % which is not noticeable.
Note: for twin tuners (normally standard on Sky) you will need two cables.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By zeemee83
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" After spending nearly 3 months looking for this lead for the right length, we found this one. PERFECT, exactally what we needed. And the thing about it I can watch my fav tv programs in bed again FAB x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and good value
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By JG
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought to move freesat box to other side of room, job done easily and efficiently. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does just what it's meant to do
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Flying Lemming
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Needed to connect my dish lead downstairs to the Freesat box upstairs, used two of these linked together and it worked perfectly. Don't believe the scare stories about losing signal quality if you don't buy the expensive stuff, I have found no quality loss at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bit disappointed
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Tell
From:South East
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" When I picked it up from the store I was a bit disappointed that it was so thin compared with my present satellite lead. I should have returned it. It may do to extend my dish to a position where I can pick-up a satellite. Hope so. Not sure if the connectors would be suitable as spares for the normal thick cabling I prefer to use. Should have spent a (little) bit more. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philex White Satellite Extension Lead - 10m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top product!
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Jeanie
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Does exactly wot it's meant to do. Wanted sky in the kitchen but the aerial point is in living which is why we got this extension cable. Works brilliant, doesn't effect the picture quality at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>