Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.

High performance amplified, TV aerial with super filters for best digital reception. Suitable for use with analogue, digital TV and Freeview in strong signal areas. HD ready. Simply plug-in and view. Mains powered. Manufacturers 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
3.544 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 103 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
24
Sort by Customer reviews for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Review 1 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Nicki
From:West Midlands
"This is simply the best. We now have two of these; one each on the portables in the bedrooms and they actually pick up, and have better reception than our main ariel downstairs! Cant recommend strongly enough!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted19 June 2009
Customer avatar
By MAL
From:derbyshire
"works freeview better than the cheaper aerial without the amplifier have to move it around quite often but once in position and signal picked up tv pictures quite good dont think would get any better with any other indoor portable aerial our area is poor strength for freeview reception. on the whole would say this aerial is good buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as an aerial can be
Posted12 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Theodore
From:West London, W3
"Anyone who knows about aerials will tell you that if you want hassle free freeview then get an outdoor/loft aerial. And that is the turth. There is no indoor aerial that will get all channels for everyone. If someone wants guaranteed results then get an outdoor aerial. If you can't then you just have to accept that this may be hit and miss.
So that is the basis of my review. I bought this aerial to use in the kitchen. I get BBC1&2, ITV, C4 and C5 very well. I tried freeview very quickly and with no effort put in I got alot more channels than the old aerial.
If you are willing to put some effort in and play around with positioning and you are in a strong signal area you should be able to get decent results on freeview.
All in all very happy and this has outperformed many much more expensive aerials I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good value and performance
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By bigcol
From:AYR
"works really well in my son's flat in Ayr where he could not access an external aerial-got most freeview channels"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:N. E. Lincs.
"If you need a decent indoor aerial, then this is the one you need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By expect the best
From:somerset
"have returned all OTHER aerials and purchased more of these. have them on all "portable" tvs and they pick up 10 times more channels than all the others ive tried. definately recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better with the Amplifier
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By DAVID
From:West Lancashire
"I bought the 2000 and the 2001 version that comes with an amplifier at the same time. I had trouble with getting the two pieces for the 2000 to click together properly but had no trouble with this one which was remarkable as they appeared identical. The amplifier is actually a separate plug-in mains unit. I found this amplified version so much better so I can only conclude that we live in a relatively weak signal area. I understand that the strength of the digital signal will increase when the change-over occurs later this year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By colinw
From:East Renfrewshire
"Good performance at a reasonable price. Looks quite good but does take up a bit of space on window sill, shelf etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than I thought it would be
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Nottingham
"Got no channels without this item, with it we get about 30-40 channels. Theres a few important ones missing but its for the bedroom and we mainly watch DVD's but its nice to have a few channels so this is perfect for us.
Should state that I think we a re in a good freeview area.
Would recommend this product definitely"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By daryl
From:kent
"works really well get all digital channels full quality no problem aswell as very good an analougue aswell very pleased :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Found nothing
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Warthog
From:Folkestone
"Don't know if it is the TV, the aerial or the transmitter but I got no digital channels at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not working for me :(
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Cheshire
"Tried this on a number of TV's and got ZERO channels.... It could be the signal in our area, so I can't say much more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pants!!
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Lincs
"This came with an amplifier so was supposed to give a signal in poor areas, well I didn't even get a flicker of reception on my freeview tv so I took it back for a refund!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor in every department
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Hampshire
"I have a flat screen with built in freeview in my bedroom that isn't connect to the main ariel, and i was hoping this might pick up freeview. It baerly picked up any of the terrestrial channels. Clumsy product. The ariel didn't attach properly to the base. Lead was very small. Took it back the next day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Could be better
Posted04 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Gina
From:Gloucestershire
"To be fair we have a poor signal anyway, where we live so I was asking a lot of this product. Could not get signal with new 16 inch HD ready LCD with FREEVIEW telly (which is now back in the box until I can get connection to main outside aerial) but could get very grainy picture with 10 year old portable analogue telly on channels BBC 1 & 2 and ITV"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted19 March 2009
Customer avatar
By very happy
From:london
"having tried 4 ariels prior to this none of which worked, i was very pleased with this one by far the best. Would highly recomend anyone to give it a go, much cheaper than an outdoor ariel. Gives a very good clear picture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Sid
From:Doncaster
"This is the best indoor freeview antenna I have bought so far. I had to return three different antenna till I bought this one. It works well and receives most of the freeview channels when properly oriented to face the transmitter.I had to try different heights before I got the best reception. Good value for money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Kenn
From:East Yorkshire
"I had to return both aerials as neither was able to pick up a decent signal on all channels. The "Fair" rating was given as it is nott necessarily a poor product but my own experience was disappointing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1St Class
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Robert B
From:Glasgow
"Purchased this after reading reviews. After moving it about for 10 minutes, found exact spot for it and the reception for DVT and Normal tele is 1st class.
Highly recommended
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Telecam TCE2001 Wideband Indoor TV Aerial with Amplifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice
Posted18 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Dorset
"We live in an extremely poor signal area and use a satellite dish for our main set.
This was bought for one of the bedrooms and although analogue reception is still poor it provides good reception on digital/freeview."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>