Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.

3 way adjustable ear shells and soft ear cushions ensure a perfect fit. 2 channel transmitter. Transmits in FM. 100m range. Headset volume control. 15 hours battery life.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
13 of 1493%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Review 1 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Underpowered
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:UK
"These phones are underpowered compared to my old Panasonics, just not enough volume."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class Product
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:North Somerset
"Easy to reserve---easy to collect---easy to ready them for use---first class reception.
Very satisfied"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 September 2010
Customer avatar
By JA
From:Winchester
"really good buy, headphones are really good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By alf
From:scotland
"I purchased the headphones as abirthday present for a friend . It did what it said on the box .simple to set up, light and comfy to wear , and signal reception was excellent with no loss of quality throughout the house. A realy good buy for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product.
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Wales
"I bought this mainly for playing on the xbox in bed when my wife is asleep. Nobody wants cables across the bed. The wireless system works well, I can travel downstairs whilst listening to the radio through the tv upstairs. I have no trouble with interference or static, although I have lost all sound a few times but turning on/off or flicking the channel switch fixes it. The sound quality is fine and you do pick up on more detail than you would through the tv. The only down side is they do seem a bit uncomfortable for extended periods, they may loosen in time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent sound
Posted08 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:Ormskirk
"Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones, For the price the headphones give excellent sound, The only bad part with the headphones is the volume control could be better placed, The volume control is set at the lower back of one side making it a bit uncomfortable to operate.
Ron"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted31 May 2010
Customer avatar
By nikki
From:london
"Sound quality very good. All function buttons on ear piece so no need to use tv remote to adjust. Freedom to move around house and still listen to programme. Perfect for wearing in bed to drown out loud snoring of husband."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Swifty
From:Devon
"These are excellent headphones. There is no interference even when I move into another room and the sound qulaity is very good. You really do not need to pay any more for your headphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Cordless Headphones
Posted14 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Hampshire
"These headphones have provided excellent reception at very good ranges both around the home and in the garden.
The quality of received signals is exceptional after having a pair which operated at inferior infrared.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant purchase
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By pops
From:worcestershire
"This is the second set of headphones I've bought.One set for the living room and the other for the bedroom.I've tried others but found Phillips to be the best for sound quality and comfort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted07 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Wilts
"These cordless headphones are brilliant. I plug the transmitter into my sterio and I am able to go anywhere in the house and still listen to my music without getting any interference and without disturbing anyone else. fantastic!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cordless Headphones
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Kent
"Very easy to set up, comfortable to wear and good reception.
Does exactly what is says it will.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By jas
From:lancs.
"I am wheelchair bound and at night I like to listen to the telly but in order for my wife to get some sleep after putting me to bed I couldn`t always watch the late programmes. Since I got these headphones she can now sleep without me disturbing her in the slightest. They are very good quality and serve thier purpose well"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A significant improvemnet compared to the last Phi
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By LOHRASB
From:London, UK
"This product is a significant improvement compared to the last Philips Cordless headset that Argos had on offer, a stylish silver design, catered for producing sounds, as pleasantly as possible.
The design allows easy removal of the batteries for charging, using an independent unit. Its only draw back is not having a stand of its own."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the money
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By richie
From:Liverpool
"Thease headphones are very good for the money. The sound quality isnt as good as with ones with a wire on as you would expect. However they are otherwise very good. Great for watchin the TV at night and not disturbing other people."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Aberdeen
"This product is very good value for money, very easy to use and great sound quality. Had no problems with interference or static. Would recommend 100%"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good headphones
Posted30 April 2009
Customer avatar
By caddy
From:cheshire
"don't be put off by cordless headphones suffering a lot of background hiss as these don't. better than my previous pair which were sony and excellent value for money"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Staffordshire Moorlands
"These headphones are absolutely brilliant, they worked straight from the box comfortable to wear and give excellent audio quality all around the house."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 February 2009
Customer avatar
By The Doc
From:Lancashire
"Excellent sound quality and good dynamic range. I've eperienced absolutely no intereference or sound distortion whasoever; Tidy (and easy to dust!) little base transmitter/charger unit, with a charging LED (at last!). Controls on the headset are well designed, although the overall appearance is a bit of a let-down, being silvery 1960's "tin cans" style."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SBCHC8440 Cordless Headphones.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Poppet
From:devon
"Very happy with purchase. Good quality sound and good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>