Top-rated product

Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.

<p>Enjoy Sony quality sound in comfort on the go or on the decks with these MDRV150 DJ headphones. The 2m cord affords excellent flexibility and the ear cups are reversible for easy single-sided DJ monitoring. Plus they come with a stereo unimatch plug for use with various audio equipment.</p><p>Reversible ear cups for easy single-sided DJ monitoring with stereo unimatch plug for use with various audio equipment</p><ul><li>2m cord length.</li><li>OFC cord.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>30mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4901780527434.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 313 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
97
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
8
1 Star
3
250 of 26594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
72 Questions | 73 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crystal clear sound
Posted22 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ALLCITYG13
From:NONE OF YOUR BISINESS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Clear sounding I use for music production. Only bad thing is the extra long wire can't take these on your journeys"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ladybutterfly
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It is written DJ so i thought the speakers will be loud. Unfortunately i am disappointed. The highest volume in my both phones samsung galaxy ace and iphone 5 is still not enough. I have a good hearing and i expected more. The quality of the sound is great. The bass is amazing but i still cannot enjoy the music to the fullest"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bit flimsy, and doesnt sit around the head!
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By carlisle_lad86
From:Carlisle, Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I bought these after going in to buy another pair when I come across these pair and I thought they looked the part however getting them home and trying them on they don't seem to sit around the head they instead they look really clumsy. The overall design looks ok but this was a let down. The sound quality is OK. I bought a more expensive pair that seem better quality, sit better and have a better feel.
For a budget pair and if you can see past the fit their a good contender in their range."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as expected
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By banksy
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"did not expect an amazing set of headphones as the price is so low. but they definitely do their job well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By diane
From:west mids
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These headphones not only look good but sound good too.They are comfortable to wear and do not feel heavy on head. Do a really good job when plugged into my tablet make listening to music and films etc.... Really enjoyable. Great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony P
From:Easton Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have a selection of musical items I listen to on my own and the dual plug fits all these with its miniature plug and the larger adapter included.
The cable is also 2 meters long and reaches my surround sound amplifier.
Sound quality has good depth and headphones are very comfortable when using outdoors, cutting out much of the traffic noise.
Really good value for money without breaking the bank.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Netwill
From:North Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My daughter, 10 years, is absolutely happy with them. She wore them during long car journeys to listen to dvd's.
They look great as well have fantastic sound quality. It's a good price too and worth paying a little more!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Widnes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Exactly what I needed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By M.J Lone
From:Westmidlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
"First of all I was looking for a pair of cans that where heavy on quailty and light on the price. this pair of SonyHead Phones met both of my conditions it is weel built and sound quailty is very good for the price I would not hesitate to recomend it to any of my friends and family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mark-1028
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good head phones for price.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By steveo
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These headphones are just great,quality sound you'd expect from sony,and a great price,bought while on sale so even better value for money can't fault them,there great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiff
From:Cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these for my partner, so he would stop taking his expensive work Dj headphones out (as he keeps breaking the wire) I got myself skull candys in the sale. Well after trying these on, I had buyers remorse for the skull candys.
These are soft, the don't stick out and you can adjust the length. The sound quality is great too. Not that my other half will use these for his work but is happy to have them for on the go. Excellent value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great headphones
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mona Lisa
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I use these headphones on my computer (had to buy an adaptor for that). It blocks out easily the noise around you whithout having to put the level too high, just what I wanted!
Good sound quality for listening online music, radio etc.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice set of headphones
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By PG
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good set of headphones for not a lot of dosh!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad set of headphones
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By PG
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good set of headphones for little money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clear plain sound, comfortable, bass lacking
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By UKMANCBOY
From:Whitworth, Rochdale, Lancashire OL12, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price point you cant really ask for alot more. bass is subtle and they distort slightly at 100% volume. Not noise cancelling but loud enough to drown out plane engine noise. Used for about 5 hrs straight and were not uncomfortable. If you want functional cans that delivers all round average sound at bargin prices then these fit the bill. (I break, sit on, lose my earphones so they fit the bill for me!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Orangotango
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Sony make some of my favourite headphones but avoid this model. Really flat dull sound, not very loud.
Doesn't fold any smaller. Spend a little more and buy something better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Zoe
From:Blyth, Northumberland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The headphones that I bought were for the gym and they were fab. They were exactly what I was looking for would recommend them to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great headphones
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By hollylulu
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My 11yr old daughter needed new headphones, she liked the look of these amd really likes them, good sound, comfort and fit so all happy. Has a very long lead too so."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these for general use, I found these stylish and great sound, only thing I could still hear noise around me. But overall a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>