Top-rated product

Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.

<p>Enjoy Sony quality sound in comfort on the go or on the decks with these MDRV150 DJ headphones. The 2m cord affords excellent flexibility and the ear cups are reversible for easy single-sided DJ monitoring. Plus they come with a stereo unimatch plug for use with various audio equipment.</p><p>Reversible ear cups for easy single-sided DJ monitoring with stereo unimatch plug for use with various audio equipment</p><ul><li>2m cord length.</li><li>OFC cord.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>30mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4901780527434.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 471 reviews
5 Stars
278
4 Stars
150
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
11
1 Star
6
391 of 41993%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
85 Questions | 91 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Headphones
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne.
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These were bought for my Husband as he doesn't like the Headphones you push inside your ears and he has found them very comfortable and good sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great headphones
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire,uk
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these for the gym and they play the music loud enough and good quality for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Note that these are on ear not over ear phones.
The handband means they are a very snug fit, which may give you a bit of a headache if you use them too long.
OK headphones. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Padiham, Lancashire, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones are some of the best I've come across that are affordable. They give out great quality sound and have an excellent cord length if you are using them on a computer or if you just need the extra length for your iPod. I would rather buy several these than a pair of beats due to their excellent price and audio quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good Stuff "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap but Cheerful
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this pair of Sony headphones as a temp to replace my missing Beat headphones. The headphone is comfortable and fits snuggly. It is a joy use when jogging. I would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just great
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent headphones would recommend anyone to buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and good
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it says, really long wire if you need something discrete, it is not the one. I like it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but not for low quality sound
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Use:Travel
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great headphones for the price, personally I use it for Rock blues music listening or at my mini studio, I use it with my pocket amp the sound out if this amp is really great, however it seems like it has more bass than trible, and the sound quality differ significantly between watching YouTube low quality videos, and iTunes original music. All I all buy it it's worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we needed
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bough these for my son as he's on the iPad a lot and he likes it loud. We purchased these to keep things a little quieter in the house! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Galashiels, Scottish Borders, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Terrific value for money! Quality sound. Love the long 2 metre cord - means I can plug into my piano/keyboard and not have it get in the way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For small heads
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product. The only down side is that they are quite tight for an average sized head. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sony Earing phoness
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" They,re great earphones. I do think 1 side of them u can't seem 2b much sound in less it's me what's not earing it right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound and quality
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My kids get through headphones like wildfire, they wind the cables round their tablets so tight it breaks the wires within, theses headphones have a thick cable which I think helps ! Also comes with a jack adaptor so it can be used with standard and thicker jack sockets. Bought in sale so even better !Bargain of the week..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Decent pair of headphones at a very decent price. Use these on my work pc - comfortable and nice sound quality. Not all that bass heavy for you electronic music fans - also I wouldn't use these to mix/produce with even though they are aimed at DJs, they are more weighted to mid-highs and arent all that natural. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wire
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leytonstone, London E11, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The cable is just too long "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony headphones
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well designed and perfect for use at home or out and about. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted27 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great headphones feel great and sound great! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Goole, Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire DN14, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good headphones for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Headphones
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sound quality. A little tight on the ears. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>