Top-rated product

Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.

<p>Enjoy Sony quality sound in comfort on the go or on the decks with these MDRV150 DJ headphones. The 2m cord affords excellent flexibility and the ear cups are reversible for easy single-sided DJ monitoring. Plus they come with a stereo unimatch plug for use with various audio equipment.</p><ul><li>Reversible ear cups for easy single-sided DJ monitoring with stereo unimatch plug for use with various audio equipment.</li><li>2m cord length.</li><li>OFC cord.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>30mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4901780527434.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.498 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 287 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
8
1 Star
3
226 of 23995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 67 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
clear plain sound, comfortable, bass lacking
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By UKMANCBOY
From:Whitworth, Rochdale, Lancashire OL12, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the price point you cant really ask for alot more. bass is subtle and they distort slightly at 100% volume. Not noise cancelling but loud enough to drown out plane engine noise. Used for about 5 hrs straight and were not uncomfortable. If you want functional cans that delivers all round average sound at bargin prices then these fit the bill. (I break, sit on, lose my earphones so they fit the bill for me!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not recommend
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Orangotango
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Sony make some of my favourite headphones but avoid this model. Really flat dull sound, not very loud.
Doesn't fold any smaller. Spend a little more and buy something better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these for general use, I found these stylish and great sound, only thing I could still hear noise around me. But overall a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sony headphones
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By zippy
From:Caithness, Halkirk, Highland KW12, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"not realy what I wanted,small and cable is far to short"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By tina
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality for the price
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By venus
From:somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good sound and easy to wear, bought for my 8 yr old"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headphones
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By rose
From:notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Natasha
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought these for my daughter, they look fab, we'll worth the money! The sound is really good, she finds them comfortable to wear, overall very happy with this purchase :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By neil
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good use them when playing my guitar just the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value,
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Skin
From:Andover, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value for the money, didn't expect this quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By LindyLoo
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product. Great sound. Would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Rabbiton1
From:south yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got these for my son who loves them....the wire is extra long so was an added bonus.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item well received
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Crackers
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for my 8 year old who has a small head so worried they might slip of. Nope these are great, look stylish and are super comfortable. My daughter loves them and feels very cool when plugged into her iPod. A great buy at a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent kit
Posted20 November 2013
Customer avatar
By ludwig
Age:55 to 64
"FAR too good for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Kids
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Charlotte
From:Solihull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After purchasing a pair of these in white for my daughter to go with her white iPad I went straight out and brought another pair for my son. Really reasonably priced for the quality and look a lot more expensive than they are. My children are 5 and 6 and they are great for little ears and well padded for comfort!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these to use on my new radio show, 'The Money show'. They fit just right and are very comfortable. The quality of sound is brilliant! An excellent product all round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my son
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By nikknakk82
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these for my son and he loves them. I recommend them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price reflects quality
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By roksand
From:leics
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"this product for the low price is fair,the lead is far too short for ease of listening and comfort-wise about 30 min is enough,you get what you pay for,should have gone for the Sony MDR-V500
which these replaced.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep the sounds of the world at bay
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By baraca
From:West Mids
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Super in every way, you wont be disappointed if you purchase these headphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Cazboo2012
From:Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for my son , they are very clear and look cool!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>