Top-rated product

Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.

<p>Enjoy Sony quality sound in comfort on the go or on the decks with these MDRV150 DJ headphones. The 2m cord affords excellent flexibility and the ear cups are reversible for easy single-sided DJ monitoring. Plus they come with a stereo unimatch plug for use with various audio equipment.</p><p>Reversible ear cups for easy single-sided DJ monitoring with stereo unimatch plug for use with various audio equipment</p><ul><li>2m cord length.</li><li>OFC cord.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>30mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4901780527434.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.454 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(522 reviews) 490
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 522 reviews
5 Stars
309
4 Stars
166
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
11
1 Star
7
440 of 47094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
88 Questions | 95 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The headphones I purchased for my husband meet wit
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Neat, compact design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peaceful.
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quality design and ideal for my 5yr old. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound quality
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great sound quality and excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:bolton
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good for the price and a nice long wire witch is useful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great headphones
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mossley, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" comfy and a great sound, well made and easy to adjust. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are more than adequate for my needs, being well made and well priced while giving decent sound reproduction. Audiophiles might prefer a higher end product, as always, but these really are OK. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice sounding headphones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good sound and fit. Not overly flashy so can be worn by a more mature person without looking out of place. The price is good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The headphones themselves are very well built and are a pretty cool design however I find them to squeeze my ears once I have been using them for around 2 hours. The cord is also VERY long and very robust. At the very top of the volume range there is little if any distortion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb headphones
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these for work to listen to interviews. I work in a noisy office and they work brilliantly. Comfortable to wear too. Would definitely recommend them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headphones
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Headphones are really good would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
headphones
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:anglesey
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" these were bought for my son he wanted this style as he finds them more comfortable than the in ear type these fit the bill and a great price! sound quality is good and the brand sony says it all when he took them out of the box i thought we had made a massive mistake as the jack plug was too big then we realised you have the smaller jack plug as well :0 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:kent uk
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Look nice and fit great however for me sound quality isn't great whilst watching films I have the volume on full and I'm not hard of hearing maybe it's a safety feature. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great price for a good Sony product. My 8 year old steals them so I know they're good for kids too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peaceful
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quality design and ideal for my 4yr. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking headphones
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bury, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my daughter and she loves them. Very affordable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These headphones are made specially for DJ's. I recomend it if you have activities similar to those of a DJ. Not recomended for runing or travelling because the cable is thick and long and is uncomfortable to cary with you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headphones, nice bit of kit.
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these for a bit of a nostalgia trip doing some mixing with my old decks (turntables).
These feel well made and give great sound quality. They're also pretty loud!
Overall, I'd definitely recommend these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent while using to watch television
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Only one slight problem. The lead could be longer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my second pair of headphones as the first pair broke but was covered by insurance. Great for the gym "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>