Top-rated product

Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.

<p>Enjoy Sony quality sound in comfort on the go or on the decks with these MDRV150 DJ headphones. The 2m cord affords excellent flexibility and the ear cups are reversible for easy single-sided DJ monitoring. Plus they come with a stereo unimatch plug for use with various audio equipment.</p><p>Reversible ear cups for easy single-sided DJ monitoring with stereo unimatch plug for use with various audio equipment</p><ul><li>2m cord length.</li><li>OFC cord.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>30mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4901780527434.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.461 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 347 reviews
5 Stars
208
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
9
1 Star
5
277 of 29893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
75 Questions | 76 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:teesside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price these are great Value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By James-Nathan
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Could not ask for more, Ideal for rehearsals/ Gym and Dance sessions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Cdot12
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good headphones, wasn't dissapointed! I'm a drum & bass head so it's not very often that I repeatedly use headphones that don't give me any of that all important bass, so these are the ones for that! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Howie
From:East Anglia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Needs their own volume control "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Me
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Acceptable quality and performance at low price. Sure to be better performing headphones in the price range. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
By NetteNette
From:Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad design
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Fab
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Reasonable sound quality but cheaply put together and are very fragile as I broke my first pair by trying them on out the packaging. Was expecting better from Sony. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Sound Quality
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By FilmFreak4
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I study Film production and bought these headphones to use with the sound equipment and whilst editing. They are great for both and the sound quality doesn't differ when on location.
I'd recommend them for anyone- film student or not :D
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By P
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my third set, never off my head. Crystal clear sound. Traditional, not some of these newer silly fashion accessories that fall off your head!! Great price, Great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great headphones
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Boy B 13
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great headphones stylish and comfortable to wear!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound quality is excellent, not quite loud enough.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By CalDaug2020
From:Scotland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound quality through them is excellent, however they just don't quite go loud enough for me. They do go very loud, my girlfriend says they are plenty loud enough, but i like very loud headphones for the most bassy music and most intense games.
They are very comfortable and hurt my ears less after a long time wearing them than any headphones i've had before.
Overall definitely would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great headphones
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie Jane
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good earphones , good sound great price and comfy to wear . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizziesfella
From:Leeds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed some new headphones these were a reasonable price and a well known make, sound quality is excellent, wife has tried them and has commandeered them, I now need to buy some more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SONY MDRV150 DJ Headphones
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By MIMO1600
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son is happy listening and using this devise. Not bad in price too. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value product
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JK74
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only had for a week now but they have been used every day for at least 4 hrs per day and I am very pleased with the sound and comfort, the real bonus is the long lead which my previous Sony headphones didn't have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does exactly what you want it for
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Madelaine
From:Renfrewshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product which is ideal for my 8 year old son as there are no real delicate parts with this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alright for the price
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jj63
From:Lincoln uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just wanted these headphones to use with a walkman and these do the job,although a little bit more volume is needed for me ,but you get what you pay for! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good headphones but not for the gym
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike1
From:Richmond, Richmond, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is satisfactory but the connecting wire is far too thick and too long. This makes these headphones not practical to use at the gym "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By margy7
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" these were brought for my daughters 17th birthday, she loves them, says they are real comfortable and the sound is great, she wears them all the time, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRV150 DJ Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Uncomfortable
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By The Grinch
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Main problem is that I find them very uncomfortable pressing into my glasses arms behind my ears, also earrings. I have had to put my glasses on jaunty but even now they are still pressing my ears too much.
Also being headphones instead of earphones which I am used to I thought they would drown the office sound out more but they do not.
I only wanted some headphones which had a longer wire for in the office and these were the cheapest, I'll stick to my apple earphones with a short wire. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>