Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.

Charger pack for iPod, Nano and Mini. UK mains adaptor 100-250VAC UK 3 pin plug to iPod connector. Car charger 12V DC with cigarette adaptor. LED power indicator. Both products are for indoor use only.
Overall rating:
3.56 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
Sort by Customer reviews for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Review 1 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted17 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:Worcestershire
"Really good and at a resonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ipod mains and car adaptor
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Marie
From:Lincolnshire
"This did not work with the ipod i purchased before xmas. I haven't taken it back yet but both the mains and car charger didn't work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what it said
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By smokey
From:malvern
"this does not charge ipod touch !!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:uk
"not compatible with i-pods yet instructions say they are"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By paul
"Had to return product as not compatible with the ipod touch. Even though it was advertised as being suitable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor info in catalogue
Posted26 November 2008
Customer avatar
By roger
From:hants
"this product is not for ipod nano"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useful
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Telford
"What should really be included as standard. Good value whn bought as part of a package Notr quite as high quality as Apple accessories but much cheaper"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Read descriptions carefully
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Jules66
From:Kent
"We bought this charger to go with our iPod nana (shuffle). It was advertised on the same page as the iPod shuffle as an offer to go with the iPod shuffle. It does not work on an iPod shuffle!!! It says so in the small print."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful accessory
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:Cheshire
"Did what it 'says on the tin' no problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as described
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By John
From:Leicestershire
"The mains adaptor could not be recognised by our 4th generation i-pod nano and as such was of no use at all. The 12v charger was not tried. If the device works with other i-pod versions then it is a good buy and a neat unit, but don't buy it for a 4th generation Nano."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD PURCHASE
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By SHARON
From:HULL
"GREAT ITEM - MEANS I CAN CHARGE UP AND LISTEN TO MY IPOD EITHER AT HOME OR IN THE CAR, WITHOUT THE NEED FOR A COMPUTER. WOULD NOT BE WITHOUT IT NOW."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Stu
From:Norfolk
"Gotta say this has saved me a lot of hassle, before i had to turn my pc on then log on and wait for everything to be ready befre i could charge my iPod. Now i can just plug it into the mains and charge when i want, or charge while i drive along - very nifty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
car charger
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By johno
From:Leicestershire
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent, keeps the children quiet with no arguing about listening to different kinds of music, we can actually listen to what we want for once"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:bucks
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"packaging didn't shout quality, but the product inside is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Copy iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Lancashire
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what is say on the packet at a fraction of the cost of a true Apple product. Well worth the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By LizD
From:Mid-Glmorgan
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"VG value for money indeed - ipod can now come with me everywhere without fear of losing battery life. Anywhere at any time - and be charged whenever I need it - whatever I'm doing. Great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for iPod Mains and Car Adaptor.
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5