Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.

<p>With incredible comfort and sound these Sony Wireless Headphones create the ultimate music experience. With an impressive range of up to 100m these headphones can also transmit in FM so you can enjoy listening to your favourite radio stations as well as your own music.</p><ul><li>Auto power on/off transmitter.</li><li>Transmits in FM.</li><li>100m range.</li><li>Mains AC adaptor.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>10 hours battery life.</li><li>EAN: 4905524331325.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 288 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
213 of 24089%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony headphones
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have purchased two sets of these headphones for two deaf folk including myself. It's good to get great quality sound - which is adjustable, and from the one transmitter. Of course the neighbours are pleased as well - no sound needed from the telly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wireless headphones
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ianp
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the money these headphones are excellent value. Could be classified as a little cumbersome. They do the job I wanted them for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones
Posted09 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ged
From:sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just bought these to replace an existing set really pleased with them would recommend . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great headphones
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By JM01
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Slightly lacking in bass, and plugging in required for recharging rather than a dedicated cradle found on some of the more expensive models. But for the price, no complaints whatsoever. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cordless earphones have disadvantages
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By William
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Although cordless earphones sounds like a good idea, it turns out to be a bit of a hassle. There tends to be a constant hum. You not only have to disconnect them from the charger but then also switch the power on on one of the cans, and the switch is in an awkward position. And then when you finish using them you have to switch them off and then reconnect them to the charger. I ended up wishing that I had bought a conventional pair of cans with a cord. They're also rather big and clumsy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By frostyh2003
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is okay for the price, just a slight buzzing sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By M123
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Well worth the money, easy to set up, decent sound quality, some feedback can be heard at times. Ear pieces a little too large but are comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WHERE'S THE WIRE?
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Swainmiester
From:Huntingdonshire District, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the packet. If you wear glasses they can be pushed forward by the ear-pieces but not that bad. The sound quality is better that my sound bar. The old down side is if you leave them switched on whilst changing, they don't charge, but then I am a silly old git! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wireless headphones
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By froggy
From:Glusburn,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good quality sound ease of use comfy to wear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The headphones comfortable but not a tight fit
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By B Duncan
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So general sound seeps in on a low volume "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Aldo
From:Lanarkshire,Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Normally I go for the more expensive product but when I read the reviews on this it was time for me to try a more economical headphone. In my case I only use them for listening to TV. and I feel they are excellent for my needs.
If you want to save some cash and get a good value product ,this is it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great to use
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rook
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good pair of headphones, with a long range, great to use around the house and in the garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Wireless Headphones
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Di
From:Stirling
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good sound quality. Works remotely up to 100m which is handy. Fairly comfortable. Really easy to operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jonboy12
From:Kingston upon Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Overall not a bad product slight back ground hiss whilst listening to tunes ,a little bit to big could of been a little smaller also very comfortable with a reasonably good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was ok
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tee123
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
" Was ok for the prize .
To reduce the humming sound, reduce the headphone volume till the humming is at minimum and increase the Audio source Volume
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mark
From:Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" got these for watching tv while wife doing degree
good sound quality
comfotable
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sounding headphones and good value
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Perm
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" These headphones are great and the sound quality is fab. There is a slight hissing sound but this soon disappears once the music comes on. Great value for money - would highly recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Head Phones
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Geraldo,Alias Santa Clause.Him with the big beard.
From:Mid Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Works very well. Excellent value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony wireless headphones
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wings
From:Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" after reading some of the mixed reviews I went ahead a bought some, and personally I think there great .would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
4.2 out of 5(288)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sony MDR-RF810RK wireless headphones
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dhan
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" 1.Lot of white noise.
2.Very Heavy on you especially if kids want to use, it is no no.
3.The head gear is hanging onto a feeble belt and if it is broke or loose the set is useless.
Returned it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>