Top-rated product

Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.

<p>With incredible comfort and sound these Sony Wireless Headphones create the ultimate music experience. With an impressive range of up to 100m these headphones can also transmit in FM so you can enjoy listening to your favourite radio stations as well as your own music.</p><ul><li>Auto power on/off transmitter.</li><li>Transmits in FM.</li><li>100m range.</li><li>Mains AC adaptor.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>10 hours battery life.</li><li>EAN: 4905524331325.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.241 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 278 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
6
1 Star
16
204 of 23089%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
80 Questions | 89 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Review 1 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The headphones comfortable but not a tight fit
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By B Duncan
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"So general sound seeps in on a low volume"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Aldo
From:Lanarkshire,Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Normally I go for the more expensive product but when I read the reviews on this it was time for me to try a more economical headphone. In my case I only use them for listening to TV. and I feel they are excellent for my needs.
If you want to save some cash and get a good value product ,this is it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great to use
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rook
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good pair of headphones, with a long range, great to use around the house and in the garden."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Wireless Headphones
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Di
From:Stirling
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good sound quality. Works remotely up to 100m which is handy. Fairly comfortable. Really easy to operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jonboy12
From:Kingston upon Hull, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Overall not a bad product slight back ground hiss whilst listening to tunes ,a little bit to big could of been a little smaller also very comfortable with a reasonably good sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was ok
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tee123
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
"Was ok for the prize .
To reduce the humming sound, reduce the headphone volume till the humming is at minimum and increase the Audio source Volume
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mark
From:Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"got these for watching tv while wife doing degree
good sound quality
comfotable
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sounding headphones and good value
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Perm
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"These headphones are great and the sound quality is fab. There is a slight hissing sound but this soon disappears once the music comes on. Great value for money - would highly recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Head Phones
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Geraldo,Alias Santa Clause.Him with the big beard.
From:Mid Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Works very well. Excellent value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony wireless headphones
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By wings
From:Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"after reading some of the mixed reviews I went ahead a bought some, and personally I think there great .would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sony MDR-RF810RK wireless headphones
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dhan
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"1.Lot of white noise.
2.Very Heavy on you especially if kids want to use, it is no no.
3.The head gear is hanging onto a feeble belt and if it is broke or loose the set is useless.
Returned it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeannie
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my son's Christmas present and he loves it!. He says the sound is great. It's a well made product and i would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So impressed, got another for my boyfriend
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Officeworker
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We now walk around the house in perpetual silent-disco. It is fantastic!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality Sound - mostly
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Bolton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nicely made, comfortable and good quality sound - except when near TV when you hear some background hiss. I'm told this is a common feature of most wireless headphones and the only reason this product doesn't rate five stars from us. If you can cope with that, they should work well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't be any better
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Getoffmyspoon
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This was a gift for my dad and he absolutely loves them, the sound quality is great and he has been able to connect it to the TV, computer and iPad, it is a great gift and the price is great. I'm 23 and my dad is 60 we both love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for the Price
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dougalj
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I am pleased with these headphones. The sound quality is good and by adjusting the volume on the headphones and on the source unit (My Hi Fi) there is no hiss at all. Reception is good and I can even wear them whilst out doing the gardening. The only thing to mention is that they are really huge compared to ordinary headphones and do look a little bit silly on your head (according to my Kids!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Use with TV + video recorder
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By R
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"When using this device plugged into a TV with separate video recorder, the volume had to be adjusted to compensate whenever the video recorder volume control was adjusted, which is annoying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Only good if no one else wants to listen to the tv
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacko
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does what it's supposed to but when you plug it into the headphone jack on the telly it mutes the speakers luckily I've got a home cinema so everyone else can listen as well"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, but...........
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Southend on Sea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The quality and sound is good but they are let down by the fact that there is no stand for when charging/not in use and we have to pop them on the floor next to the TV. Small lead needed to connect them to a sky box is not in the pack and I had to go out and buy one. Our other set used in the bedroom, not well known brand, came with stand and lead. Half wish I had bought another of them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDR-RF810RK FM Wireless Headphones - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mike pops
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This model is an improvement of the earlier model"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>