Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.

<p>Being able to to amplify the signal to 2 different TV's this Aerial Signal Booster is perfect for improving the reception and picture quality of your televisions. With a simple plug-in installation you can get improved results in no time, and you can watch your TV's in great quality. </p><ul><li>Amplifies the signal to 2 TVs.</li><li>Up to 18dB signal gain.</li><li>Simple plug-in installation.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.694 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 219 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
12
1 Star
45
100 of 14071%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Review 1 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Essex
"Poor signal in = even worse signal out.......
As someone else pointed out as well my leads didn't fit and had to search around for some adapters
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not that great
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Shazski
From:Derby
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Replaced a 10 year old booster with this one, and the channel signal was a bit weaker than the old one. Disappointed : ("
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
signal booster
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:North lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this as I just moved to new house and could not get picture at all did not help still could not get picture nothing at all so returned it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By joplaw171
From:Edinburgh Midlothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Item has not been a qualified success,maybe because of installation,still having problems finding cetain stations,eg BBC 1"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit for purpose
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Findernite
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does just what it claims to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Bricky
From:Gloucester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Worked for about 2 hours waste of money could not be bothered to take it back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aerial Signal Booster
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By mojo
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I had no idea that I needed one of these but my son suggested it when we were setting up my new tv with a recorder and thought we would have to purchase a new aerial. It did the trick and I now have a brilliant picture due to a brilliant signal helped by the Booster - a fraction of the cost and trouble of a new aerial."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Use less
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By J brad
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It just did not work!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Philex 2 way signal booster
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Conn
From:west midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"not very good in weak area for two tv's get one working other breaks up not good at all"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of time
Posted06 September 2012
Customer avatar
By daxdad
From:Berks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Tried the "booster" on both saet, separate arials, it had no effect on the main set and made reception worse on the other - returned for refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By angelicone
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Does exactly what it says on the box :)"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first class
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By carolyn
From:edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought this because the signal in our bedroom was not up to much after buying this it was great so much so my mum was having trouble with her ariel and we were going to phone an ariel fitter to install a new one but thanks to this booster her tv worked fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By big john
From:co durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"got a brill of a good reception in a bad area would recommend to any one brill buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact and works well
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Denis
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Surprisingly compact.
It was not blister packed, so I was able to check if it boosted signal strength (it did) before choosing to keep it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad for the money
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Excellent price for a basic item but certainly not for the AV pro.
Easy install with everything you need included and the completely separate power supply means you can hide it away behind your setup if you want to.
Not the highest gain so if your signal is very poor then get a better one or upgrade your aerial."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not quite as expected
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Superdad
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Looks like a decent enough product BUT connections are not as expected. Same connection as back of tv so either need an adapter for the end of wire from television or a wire with two identical ends.
As such my tv would not connect to this device with existing cables. This is all explained in the leaflet that comes with the product but not in the description in the catalogue / on the website.
Intending to return this product as a result."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unbeatable
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By ocean27
From:nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"this devise is perfect if you want to run 2 tvs of one ariel it is a lot cheaper than buying another ariel"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted28 June 2012
Customer avatar
By polly
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"so much power for something so small"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By mo
From:oldbury, west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bougt this to improve the signal in our kitchen ome dining room and it has done the job . needed a new able as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philex 2 Way TV Aerial Signal Booster.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Didnt help at all. In fact i couldnt get a signal at all with it. Total waste of money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>