Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and

Model no. TCE6001. The complete solution to distribute TV signals around your home (up to 4 TV's). Includes super filters, PCB Balun for best digital reception. Large reflectors protects from co-channel interference. Suitable for analogue and digital (freeview) TV reception in all signal areas. Kit includes: High gain wideband aerial. 4 way distribution amplifier. Power supply 50 metres digital cable and fixings.
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Review 1 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loft aerial.
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Nina
From:nottinghamshire
" We put the aerial in the loft it works brilliantly with 4 tvs runing from it. So we dont get any birds siting on it or our coal fire melting it, so its a perfect picture. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for DIY Freeview
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Gloucestershire
" No problem installing this product, and works very well - giving me 70+ channels on Freeview plus digital radio. Signal distributed to 3 tv's and 1 computer, no loss in picture quality even in heavy rain. Ideal for anyone wanting to change over from analogue to digital TV (if available in your area). My only problem with this product was I did not have enough aerial coax, so I ended up purchasing another 25 metres. Overall though great buy. Highly recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Gain Digital Freeview Aerial
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:shropshire
" Great kit everything you need good quality as well.
Easy to instal & provides a super picture to any connected TV.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend to anyone.
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By heidi
From:hampshire
" My last aerial i would lose reception in bad weather but this is fantastic.
I installed it myself in the loft.No man needed.
Highly recommend this to anyone.
Instructions are clear aswell.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product, easy to install...
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Buyer123
From:Leicester
" Looked complicated initially but easy to install, especially in the loft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
didn't work for us!
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By max
From:west midlands
" didn't work for us in the loft but we do live in a poor signal area and we're not very d.i.y friendly! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Tyne and Wear
" Does exactly what it says on the box< easy to fit and install great reception "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV AERIAL
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By BoB
From:East Yorkshire
" Very well constructed to withstand the worst of
british weather .
The constuction and components are all well thought out and easily put to gether the only downside was not enough cable supports
The picture Quality on 3 x TVs was excellent
Back up service was good straight thru to engineer on telephone number on small enquiry "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good service
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Sandy
" Was very happy with the service from Argos, however the the item itself was a bit of a let down. Instructions not complete as in all detail needed not current. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TV ariel
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By susanne
From:Greater Manchester
" Fairly easy to install and all TVs now good pictures and working really well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic !
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Shari
From:South Yorkshire
" well worth the money. Easy to install, loads of cable, we have 3 tv's upstairs and one downstairs linked to it all with great pictures. would reccomend to anyone. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loft/Outdoor Digital Aerial
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Shropshire
" such ease to fit together and to fit into the loft,with the amp I found the channels very quickly, and its been working a dream since. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By archie
From:wolverhampton
" received more channels after installing in loft fairlly straight forward to install get about 75% signal good value for money "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear picture
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By carhol
From:Bognor Regis
" we didn't have an ariel on the house so brought this and installed in the loft. We now have a brillant picture and can use freeview will no issues. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy by far
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By kelly
From:hertfordshire
" this product is a very good buy, easy to install all the fittings and fixture come included in the box including a booster box. Have the aerial into my sons room then split into my other sons room where we were loosing the signal from the indoor aerial. Recieving 96 channels now instead of 40 channels. A great buy would not hesitate at reccomending this product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By henry
From:monmouthshire
" this aerial is fantastic!!! easily installed in my loft, and picked up all freeview channels on 2 tvs upstairs. would reccomend this product to anyone. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Aerial
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Lincs
" This took no time to install and instructions are easy to follow. The picture from this is fantastic, and plenty of cable to do 4 rooms easily.
If you need a new aerial and dont want to get on the roof, get one of these
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By shades
From:birmingham
" easy to install works well "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By emma
From:uk
" Really easy to set up & install - brilliant reception - brilliant buy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for High Gain Wideband Loft/Outdoor Digital Freeview Aerial and
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install and good reception
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Buckinghamshire
" Purchased this to upgrade to better freeview reception in poor area and worked a treat. Relatively easy to install with good instructions and plenty of cable and accessories. Installed in loft rather than on roof and have excellent reception on all channels with multiple TV's "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>