Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.

2.4GHz sender type.Compatible with DVD and Blu-ray players, VCRs, satellite, cable TV, set top boxes (including Freeview) and TVs.Remote control relay so you can control your devices at the viewing location.Clear line of sight range 100m and in house range 20m.Transmits through walls and ceilings.Operating frequency 2.4GHz.1 SCART input.Mains adaptor included.
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 397 reviews
5 Stars
208
4 Stars
119
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
14
1 Star
35
265 of 30786%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Review 1 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Beckyd
From:Bedfordshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Does what i need it too! Use it to watch sky in my bedroom and luckily i had a spare sky remote to keep upstairs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little sender!!
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jimbob
From:Rotherham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Having previously worked as a AV technician for a while, i have knowledge on these things, and was reluctant to purchase this product, given its price bracket.- How wrong I was!
Its dead easy to set up- scart connectivity- and does what it says on the box!
The only tricky thing is to place the infra red sensor just right- but with two people watching the 2 tv sets and relaying "Yes No" etc, it was soon a non issue! (in the case of a sky box, around 30mm in either orientation seemed to work ) You are never giong to get an A1 picture - dont expect one (slight ghosting etc) but the overall picture quality I got was more than good enough for a bedroom TV.
One tip also, is to position both transmitter and receiver so that they are away from other cables etc, as this seems to affect the signal quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great great product, I bought one for myself and another for dad, they are a great product at a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Worth a try
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Avon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Have bought this product previously for use in a relative's house and it worked pretty well, although a little temperamental at times. Overall I thought it was reasonable for the price so bought one for myself. Unfortunately the picture quality transmitted in my house even over just one floor was quite poor and continually flickered so I returned it. Instead I bought a slightly more expensive 5.8GHz device which works perfectly. For a cheap product it's maybe worth trying and just return to Argos if no good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better than a big box
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By pat
From:Greater manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Well this does the job of a multi room box, but is tiny and no monthly fee! easy to set up and no trailing wires from room to room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wouldnt recommend
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" If you are using a tv with built in freeview as the signal sourse, this tv would have to be turned on in order for the second receiving tv to work. It is only really meant to work with a set top box, such as freeviw, sky etc. I returned the product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
useful purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Marsie
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I had one of these before digital tv and this one is a great replacement, but I would like to buy a receiver only for other rooms. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the price
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By JaneC
From:Tamworth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up, only took me a few minutes. There are 4 settings (both boxes have to be on the same setting) although I found the first setting which they suggest you use actually blocked my wireless internet connection around the house. Therefore, I've had to use the second setting which works ok although some occasional buzzing on the receiving tv which they say is because the sender or receiver box is too close to other electrical equiment so it's probably fixable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AEI WIRELESS VIDEO/TV SENDER
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By terry
From:gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" trhe video sender is excellent ,one of the best i ever bought,very happy with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By satisfied customer
From:antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to install. Excellent picture and sound.super product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By DJ
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Got this so I could have cable tv in the kitchen.
Worked intermitently & with interferance. Not happy with the end result so got a refund
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Stargate
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought this tv sender for my mum to allow her to watch sky in her bedroom, works exactly as it should and is definitely recommended.i should point out though that she lives in a bungalow and so have not tried this in a 2 storey house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By ExpatKS
From:Wales. UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Worked straight out of the box. Sky box sender -- plug in scart. AC power on. Bedroom receiver - plug in scart. AC power on. Accurate alignment of IR receiver on Sky box is necessary & is easier with 2 people. Find exact centre of Sky box IR by using Sky remote at Sky box. Plug wire into sender unit & stick centre of IR red plastic bit exactly over this Sky box IR red light. 1 person go to bedroom and press buttons on Sky remote. If nothing 2nd person finely adjust red plastic bit until bedroom remote adjusts Sky box from bedroom. If sticky pad gets non-sticky use a long piece of sellotape diagonally across eye to hold in place. The Sky remote works though sellotape & plastic eye when used locally, so when correct no need to move.
Sit in bed. Switch on TV & select input on TV remote ( video in, aux etc). Use Sky remote to switch on Sky box & change channels - brilliant. Move either/both video boxes to get crackle free picture. Very impressed and 200 more channels in bed!!. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:Stirlingshire
" Easily installed and works a treat. Perhaps not picture perfect in the 2nd room but more than adequate "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Boom
" Works well, easy set up. What more can I say "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gadget.
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Melly
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" An absolutely fantastic little gadget!! I had my doubts that it would work, but was surprised how easy, quick & simple it was to set up!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By lin
From:moray
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Easy to connect, and does the job, but, when fixed to Sky machine,we can not push the Sky box fully back onto shelf, as the colour on both main tv and the other tv goes a green tinge on screen, not much,but enough to be annoying,the sky machine is only approx 1 inch out, not enough to be a problem,we do not use the cable for video playing as this does stick out too much,and justr hangs there, with a large dog who thinks he is still a puppy this could be a problem,especially if someone has children "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product i have ever bought
Posted10 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike de
From:Swindon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Bit temremental at times and interfeared with wifi to start but after this was fixed the picture became crystal clear and is the best thing i have ever bought from argos..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on box
Posted09 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" We originally had a magic eye to send Sky signal to a bedroom upstairs but we put the wire through the window as a temp measure but the wire was nipped and i didnt fancy trailing the wire through the house so we were recommended one of these wireles sender kits. I think the instructions could be easier as took a little time to install but that was cos it wasnt clear how you needed to install on av or digital channcel and if you arnt very technical this could cause a lot of confusion...we do get interference every now and then and you do need to ensure that the view to the little box is clear at all times to ensure your remote works but other than that it works exactly as it should be so although initial set up is a little tricky the outcome is what we were after so would recommend :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AEI Wireless Video/TV Sender.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>