Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.

Works with up to 4 devices, including TVs, DVD and Blu-ray players, VCR, set top boxes (including Freeview), standard Sky, Sky+ and cable TV. Pre-programmed for easy setup. Batteries required 2 x AAA (included).
Overall rating:
3.188 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
22
16 of 2662%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Review 1 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:Worcestershire
"Bought to use with freesat box as only half of old remote was working. Code for freesat box was not in instruction manual, but after a lot of searching, found it online (0644 for Bush, Goodmans & Grundig if anyone's interested). Easy to set up - my mother did it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst ever purchase
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By John
From:United Kingdom
"I followed the instructions to the letter, but I could still not get the handset configured to control the Freeview box. It did everything else, but firmly refused to have anything to do with the Freeview. A great shame, the first time that I have ever been disappointed with a purchase from Argos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not useful
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By jdjj
From:united kingdom
"could not use it with my freeview. had to return it and buy another item which was compatible with my freeview"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2010
Customer avatar
By seamie
From:Armagh
"Great purchase, very easy to install"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By paco47
From:devon
"very good control take your time to set it and work perfet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Control of what?
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Dupe01
From:London
"Bought after our DVD remote packed up. Thought this would be a more cost effective way of keeping all our appliances but has proved otherwise. Don't bother unless you have time on your hands or a degree in figuring out how these things work. I have neither and as a result couldn't get it to work for any other devices but the TV and that wasn't the problem. After 2 weeks of trying we gave up and retuned it to store. Sadly it'd be better to buy another DVD player."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says it will
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Uttoxeter
"briliant, set it up, does everything it should. if you cant find the right code for tv, look on internet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By l.rahman
From:london
"bought this item for my sony dvd player & was suprised to see it worked perfectly, was easy to set up and also a great price to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted18 August 2010
Customer avatar
By phil
From:derbyshire
"Brought this remote intending for our tv/dvd combi it worked the tv ok but would not operate the dvd, However it worked fine on our other televisions with no problems and was very easy to use and set up.
Ideal for single tv's, dvd's etc... but not ideal for any tv combi's.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Life Saver
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Berkshire
"Having lost the remote for my set top box this item saved the day. Easy to use it took about 5 minutes to set up. My product was not listed so I used the discovery mode. Easy press button for item you wish to control then the set up key followed by a code provided then the power button then just click throught the chanel selector untill the item switches of then save. Job done all the rest of the relevant buttons as if by magic work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not acceptable
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Jacko
From:Co Londonderry
"This remote simply would not operate properly with text functions. However my local store understood the problem and refunded my payment promptly."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of space
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Gubbsy
From:Northumberland
"did not work for my TV regardless of the codes I entered.
Don't bother with this so called universal controller.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Forbiddensnowflake
From:Bucks
"I have a small puppy who managed to eat every remote control to all of my electrical goods so I needed one remote that could control my tv, dvd and free view box.
This manages all three and was so easy to set up that I managed all on my own! Which is a big deal as I'm not so good with technology!! The only thing I was disappointed with is that it could not control all of the functions for my tv like changing the screen size but overall
I was happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:London
"It is unfair for me to rate this item, unfortunately this remote did not work with my Akura combi tv/dvd. Thanks for the reminder, I will return it today."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By jane
From:somerset
"this item was easy to use and tune in to my tv, i have brought 2 for different tvs and both work great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted12 May 2010
Customer avatar
By lou
From:dorset
"Didn't work for my sanyo tv and then when we lost our bush free-view buttons it didn't work for that either."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Total Control 4 way Remote Control
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By zimmo
From:Gloucestershire
"Quoted as it will stand in for any make.
Found it would not operate Poloriod Flat Screen 19" , also from a freind it would not work with Samsung
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one for all remote
Posted31 January 2010
Customer avatar
By grant
From:wd5 0xb
"great product it easy to set up and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing & useless for Sky+
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Glasgow
"Doesn't have the 'i' button to preview programmes, you can't pause, rewind or record anything on sky+ using the remote, was ok to set up but I'd recommend buying the official Sky remote if you have Sky+ or a universal remote which DOES work with Sky+"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Total Control 4 Way Remote Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 way remote control
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By John
From:Manchester
"Bought to replace a lost remote was good value for money and basic operation is ok. But could not get it to work the free view and I have tried all codes and manual tune in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>