Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

AEI DigiSender X7.

Wireless. Works up to range 25 metres internal. Transmits through walls, ceilings, etc. 100% compatible with all cable boxes, VCR, DVD, Satellite, Cable and Freeview. 4 inputs on transmitter and 2 outputs on receiver. 2 SCART inputs. Remote control. Mains AC adaptor.
Overall rating:
3.783 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
Sort by Customer reviews for AEI DigiSender X7.
Review 1 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digisender X7
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Phil P
From:Northants
" I recently had my cable TV box changed for a silver Samsung, as a reult I could no longer change channels remotely as I did with my old digisender. A quick look around the web showed this was a widespread problem, although sound and video went fine changing channels on the samsung using most senders on the market was not possible.
Having read the X7 may be compatible I bought one and set it up. It does its job perfectly, the picture and sound are better than the old digisender and it forwards the remote signal so 10/10 for me. Added bonus is it is still picked up by the old digisenders so if you dont need to change channels remotely in those rooms then they are still usable for receiving the sound and video.
Finally, they still get scrambled if using a microwave in the house, something to watch for, but I have not noticed any interference from my wireless network, used extensively in the house.
I would certainly recommend. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DigiSender X7.
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Zanypumpkin
From:Mid Lothian
" great product, easy instructions, and great reception, quick to set up all round and you will be pleased with this as I was, go for it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Netsy
From:County Antrim
" After a bit of tweeking the reception was brilliant. Product is great - just wish I had bought it sooner and wouldn't have missed my favourite programmes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:London
" Works well with Tivo. Little interference. Recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Complete rubbish
Posted01 May 2009
Customer avatar
By madmum
From:Scotland
" I bought this item and it worked for a few weeks, with me havving to play about with the sensor EVERY night, took it back and got another one which worked for 3 days, before I had to start moving it everynight again. Took it back for a refund, got a magic eye, cost about the same but means I dont have to move anything and saves the frustration of the box working one min only to stop the next "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great satisfaction
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Terence
From:surrey
" I had a digisender zentrum and the receiver went wrong.Instead of replacing it I bought this model and the signal to the second tv is much better.Before I had to place the zentrum receiver on a stool away from the tv to get a good signal but now it is plain sailing.
The only down side is I had to get a cable to link the video into the unit,otherwise very good.
Now we watch what we want anywhere when there is nothing on tv and other receivers can be added for other rooms.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Northamptonshire
" Very effective - good picture, sound and transmission quality over almost the maximum distance covered.
A good purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fairly good performance
Posted17 March 2009
Customer avatar
By F.S.D
From:Cornwall
" The Digisender X7 is housed in a very cheap case considering the cost of the unit.
It transmits good picture & sound quality but it does suffer from occasional interference from human bodies and external electrical sources so you may end up re-positioning the receiver from time to time. Also the signals from your own remote controller sometimes get a bit glitchy and you have to press the button several times to change channel for example.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says on the tin
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Lancashire
" i have had a few video senders some where good but digisender x7 is brill works with sky plus even the remote works with this all functions what more can you say, i would recommend you buy it is a little more money but you know the saying you get what you pay for "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By castleco
From:Dublin
" After connecting up the digisender (which was very easy) the clarity on the second TV is very clear. They do other models and I have tried one of them before but didnt work as well so I would highly recommend this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Digisender x7
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:North Lincolnshire
" I was advised to purchase this model by Digisender's technical people as a cheaper model that I had purchased was not functioning correctly. Carried out the necessary installation and found this model to be no better! Returned the unit back to Argos and received a full refund. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Patto
From:Dartford
" Easy to setup and works really nice. Microwave does spoil the fun sometimes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Digisender
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By John
From:Dorset
" Impossible to set up or get to work properly - had to return it as unsuitable "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
digisender
Posted28 November 2008
Customer avatar
By karen
From:cambs
" great buy easy to install works a treat "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted27 November 2008
Customer avatar
By suzanne
From:Tamworth
" Easy to set up and didn't have any interference from the wireless internet, quite surprised how clear the picture was. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eventually OK
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Moby
From:Cheshire
" After replacing this product 3 times, it now works;
1st one: the remote control facility would not work despite contacting the manufacturer and going through all the checklists.
2nd one: Again the remote did not work but also, the scart plug fell to pieces as soon as I tried to plug it in to the back of the telly.
I then purchased a more expensive different model from a different store and the picture was awful. So I decided that I would be better with the better picture, even if the remote didn't work, hence the 3rd one: Got home, plugged it in as per the first two, and this time everything worked - Excellent picture with remote control!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent. Works a treat!
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Dec
From:Yorkshire
" Having tried a couple of different senders over the years, and finally needed to move the noise PVR from the bedroom downstairs, this looked the business.
Boy was I right, superbly easy to set up, crystal clear picture over the sender, can now watch (and control) my PVR, Sky Box and DVD player all upstairs... still leaving room for one more item!
Not the cheapest around, but the quality makes it well worth the higher price tag.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Digisender X7
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Worcs
" Too weak a signal for a large house and very prone to interference from cordless phones and broadband wireless router. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
digisenders
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By babe in chell
From:staffs
" after a bit of fine tuning and runing up and down the stairs we finely got them to work and they are great and simple to use once they are set up "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AEI DigiSender X7.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great technology !!
Posted23 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Clara
From:Kent
" Simple & easy to install we have used the digisenders on a daily basis. No connection wires required to be run throughout the property just signals transmitted to another set elsewhere from sat dish, dvd, video you name it it transmits !
Only thing to remember is not to have your wireless home network switched on at the same time as sometimes this can cause distortion. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>