Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.

<ul><li>Maximum TV weight 70kg.</li><li>Cable tidy holes in rear panel.</li><li>Packed flat.</li><li>Size H50, W115, D48cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 229 reviews
5 Stars
141
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
183 of 20191%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Review 1 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By frank
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"the assembly instructions were useless, but once I managed to work it out it looks quite good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV Stand
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By KevinS
From:Darlington
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this TV stand for a 42" TV, good quality and compact"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand
Posted22 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Scotty
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"After reading the instructions and getting over the initial confusion the assembly was relatively simple. When completed it looks good and does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not a good product
Posted17 March 2013
Customer avatar
By raymond
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"middle shelf is very poor
care has to be taken when cleaning as it tends to fall off
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By OlaT
From:Notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very good, look elegant in the lounge. Hold a size 42 inch TV well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted01 March 2013
Customer avatar
By J3zz
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Just love it, perfect look for my Samsung led tv. Sturdy construction but sleek n expensive looking. Great for my not so large living room."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By JC
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a lovely stand for my living room. perfect size, sits good in corner of room. The only thing I not very happy with is the bottom shelf is not glass just black wood, but I got it with money off so can't really complain. Looks good and great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
tv stand
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By gary
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"just be carefull when you build this tv stand ,,,make sure you dont drag the legs on the base laminate where the recesseses are cut for the hollow legs ,i ended up tearing the laminate and had to glue it back,,,you need to assemble carefully,,perhaps it was my fault ,but dont think the laminate should be in the holes..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Matthew
From:somerset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Fairly easy to set up, looks good, nice size and is really sturdy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellant buy and as discribed in book"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok... Just Ok
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Johnny Ninja
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Fairly easy to assemble- 2 gripes...
The centre shelf is supported by just 3 small hooks and doesn't secure (had to use bluetak under the shelf)
The caps that cover the screws don't clip on very easily...
Other than that- looks good- quite expensive for what it is though..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit in corner
Posted26 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Cambridge
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The stand suits the black flat screen tv perfectly and tucks into the corner to conserve space in room."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By david
From:Roxburghshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Reserved online, picked up next day.
Staff pleasant & welcoming. Product assembled and in use the same day.
Fantastic.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tv stand
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By shelle0794
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"good value.. great product...good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good unit
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Ashford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"looks nice and perfect size for 42 inch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By tb
From:northumberland
Gender:Female
"easy to assemble value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A reasonable stand
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Fairly easy to assemnble though does need two people and some patience. Base and top shelf appear reasonably solid but the middle shelf is supported by three flimsy brackets, I would not like to load it up to the full rated load of 8kg.
All in all a resonable stand for the price which looks good when assembled.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Newcastle upon tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"When the stand arrived the glass was chopped on the corner and the glass scratched tried ringing depo but no reply not very happy with it a tall"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv stand
Posted04 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this stand to go with the 42 inch hitachi tv which was also on offer. The stand looks great and is a good height. Didn't want any of those lower tv stands so this one was perfect. Brilliant buy, would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black Glass 42 Inch Flat Panel TV Stand.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Tyrone
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I would recommend this product to anyone"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>