Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.

<ul><li>2 inputs.</li><li>Manual switching.</li><li>Transmits in high definition 1080p quality.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5349735.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.636 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
19
55 of 7375%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Review 1 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By stargazer
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very pleased with the item does all it says easy to install"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor product
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Stuart
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have now had two of these. The first wouldn't show anything on channel 2. The second suffered major interference on channel 2. Clearly has shielding issues"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By vic
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"item is very big and it did not work. sound would not work through it when connected to sky box"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted07 February 2013
Customer avatar
By flash
From:united kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I had only one HSMI socket in my TV and two cable to plug into the TV, this HDMI switch does the job and not expensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Big D
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Did not work with my PS3, disapointed with this product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not bad at all !!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bough this little box as a simple solution to having a tv with only one HDMI input and two items underneath that wanted to use it. Its foolproof, plug them both in plug IT into telly, press button for what you want to work, seems robust, buttons clunk reassuringly, no power supply no other cables so can literally be tucked anywhere you can reach the buttons (even out of sight as the buttons protrude well out the front of it) all in all very pleased with it, simple solution to a simple problem"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ok
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By roy
From:herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"well if you only got one hdmi slot in your tele your going to need one of these like it or not as i brought a surrond sound,
works perfect just press the button
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Why doesn't it work?
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By pastorpete
From:West Midlands.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Purchased the manual selector. Had to return it to the store as it didn't lock on either switch.
The only way to see that the tv worked through it, or the Laptop on the other channel was to manually hold the switch in."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not work at this location
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dennis
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The picture it produced was extremely poor. Like the 'Snowy'picture produced by poor aerials on TV's back in the 60's - 70's
It was linked to a highly reputed TV and PVR using good cable.
Argos were very good and refunded me without quibble.
An alternative product proved excellent.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jessielou
From:staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Current TV only had 1 HDMI socket so bought this so we could have a Virgin box and a cinema system. The box was useless giving a terrible picture with dots over the screen. Completely useless had to return for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what was wanted
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Henry
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good light level which switches itself On when it gets dark and Off in the morning. Saves falling over the furniture in the dark without switching on the main light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
did not recognize the signal
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Chrris
From:lincolnshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Randomly sent signal to tv. Had to return this item"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for my Dad as he only had one HDMI socket on his TV. Worth every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
May have broken my TV
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"After connecting this and switching between xbox and sky a few times, the sky box started to complain that the TV was not HDCP compliant. Never had this problem lem before. HDMI port on my TV now refuses to work with or without this switch connected, and I have had to send the tv for repair :-(
All credit to Argos who allowed me to swap the device and pay extra for an electronic switch, which seems to be working fine.
Good service from Argos but budget product was false economy.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality not so good
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I'm on my second one of these, and both have the same issue.... the first HDMI port suffers from "sparkling" and flickering screens. The second port is fine. OK though I guess"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did the job required
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Vaughan
From:Scottish Borders
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"For the price very satisfactory"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap as Chip
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By HappyShopper
From:Romford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I was wondering over an automatic unit or this manual one. And to be honest, as its simply a button press, this one does the job well. Only reason to get a pricer unit is if you need more than 2 inputs. Well recommended product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Roryd54
From:Derry, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"DOES WHAT ITS SUPPOSED TO DO, ITS VERY SMALL AND VERY EASY TO USE. THE PICTURE QUALITY ON THE TV IS NOT LOWERED AT ALL BY USING THIS. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product didn't work as indicated
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Colly
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I wanted this product to be able to easily switch between two devices that are connected to my tv, which only has one HDMI port. Unfortunately both of the deviced needed to be switched on at the same time in order to view either of them through the tv."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Manual 2 Way HDMI Selector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PERFECT FOR USE
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:DURHAM
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"EXACTLY WHAT I REQUIRED FOR USE WITH TV AND SKY BOX, AND WORKS PERFECTLY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>