Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.

<p>This Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and TV Aerial provides a clear and crisp picture with signal up to 15dB. It includes fittings and 10 meters of cable to help you assemble this high quality aerial and attach it to your television. </p><ul><li>Signal up to 15dB with .</li><li>Fittings and cable included.</li><li>Includes 10 metres of cable.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055257699755.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
89 of 9990%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Review 1 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aerial and installation
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By gwenni
From:Monmouthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Works well. Does the job. Installation provided via Argos was excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By michael
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" product is very good indeed, easy to erect signal is good so very pleased with purchase also the package was better than most. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By shaun
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is a big aerial so you will need new wall fixing brackets ( the small bracket supplied is for indoor use only ie in the loft and will not stand up to being in the wind). Easy to install and got a good picture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Sals
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Product was huge, but easy enough to work out and put together. Once in place, would have to say it works a treat and is probably the best ariel I have bought to date (there have been a few). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Areial
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Rider
From:soihull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very good reception and easy to fix them up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Erdington, Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Thirteen years I have had constant interference with tv picture. This solved everything. Placed in the loft and added a booster I now have four extra tv's in different rooms with perfect picture and any channel can be watched individually too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted07 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great product, easy to fit . All in all it took me two hours from start to finish, reception excellent. 5 star :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Could be better
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" All I can say about this is once unpacked the first thing to do is go get some better screws as the wall fixing kit is rubbisht. It took my son a while to put the airal together as the instructions are as good as the fixing kit. It probably would not survive strong winds as it seems a bit flimsy. But I might see how it goes but I give it a year tops outside "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Reception
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Josh
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We live in a poor signal area, however I was delighted that this aerial installed in the loft gave excellent reception.
Installation was easy, all very straight forward "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Digital aerial.
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This product was easy to fit, easy to set up and works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Rob in the kitchen
From:Cardiff
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Have to give it 5 stars for the price .. using it up in the loft, perfect reception, good price... not sure if it would be robust enough to be outdoors on a chimney but in fairness, havnt tested it like that "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By paddywack
From:Long Eaton, Nott's
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I installed this ariel in the loft hoping that it would get a decent signal as I am in a area where other neighbours have ariel poles. This turned out to be good in the loft and picked up all the signals clearly. Good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted25 July 2012
Customer avatar
By clarissa
From:rugby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" i brought this aerial for my sister as i had the same and the reception is fantastic also got great deal with the installatiion as well thrown in cheapest on line. Had an extra socket put in for about thirty pound but did find that hard work as one minute the company said to contact Argos then they said they could do it so conflicting info from aerial company finally got them to do it and paid them on phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best tv aerial recamended
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By scottydog
From:u/k
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" best t.v. aerial for the price my caravan found that the screen pitures on free vuiw fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By brenda
From:Norwich Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This aerial was a great help to us. We had an oldish T V with a Digi Box in our summer house. Since the Changeover we couldnt get any reception at all. we were recommended by our son to buy this particular ariel, as he already had one and was satisfied with the results from it. The only problem we had was the instructions were a bit confusing. We got there in the end, with great results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
avoid
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" not very good, would have taken back had i not installed it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aerial
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:dorking
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Still waiting for contact to install the aerial. This was purchased two weeks ago. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good product second time round
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By pedroorange
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" good product secon time round had to take the first one back as over half of the contents of the box was missing!!! quality control at its best!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
descent price for ariel
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By big mac
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" bought this for one simple thing and that was to stick an ariel in the loft so the wife could watch tv in the bedroom.it is easy to put together ,but dont put the two big fins on untill you get in attic as it wont fit lol,you could probably get the same off net for less but couldnt wait so orderd on reservation.you get a really great pic from it in hd aswell,so wouldnt knock it as id does what its ment too do.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philex 48 Element High Gain Digital and HD TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rubbish
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Ariel doesn't work despite being at same height and direction as other Ariels . Waste of time and money ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>